We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Samsara

Save Saved
You added Riad Samsara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Samsara
6, Derb El Aarsa | Tarzout -Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #33 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
München
1 review
“Peaceful Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were lucky to find such a peaceful and tastefully restored Riad for our short visit to Marrakech. From the moment of our arrival, we felt warmly welcomed. Jacqueline, Isabelle and their lovely women`s team made our visit relaxed and inspirating at the same time. We were given helpful advice to find our way to the medina and especially enjoyed the delicious home made Moroccon tajine for dinner, being seated at a beautifully decorated table in one of the open living rooms looking out onto the fountain in the courtyard and the breakfast on the rooftop. A wonderful place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Nice guests, next time you have to stay longer with us, it was a pleasure to meet you at Riad SAMSARA. Lots of love from all staff Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
87
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
brighton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have just returned from my first trip to Morocco and had the luck to stay in what must have been the best places in both the High Atlas Mountains and Marrakech . Firstly I stayed 2 nights in the High Atlas in Douar Samra. It was beautiful, the position, food, staff were all first class. Such attention to detail in the bedrooms and dining room with tasty local food. The roof terraces and pretty gardens had many places to relax and enjoy the peace. I wish I could have stayed longer, but when arriving in Marrakech and being welcomed by Jacquline ,Isobel and her team I knew that I had chosen well again. Jacqueline has obiously got a fantastic eye for stlye and whilst Dour Samra is Rustic and charming fitting perfectly in the High Atlas Riad Samsara has to be one of the most beautiful Riads. My room was stunning and eating an evening meal in one of the lovely lounges was a visual and gourmet treat..The position in the Medina is great and as a woman traveling alone I must thank all of you for your help and advise. Lets hope I can return.

Room Tip: In the High Atlas some of the rooms don't have electricity which I thought was lovely lots of la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you, we are so proud to share with you both properties : Douar SAMRA in the High Atlas and Riad SAMSARA. We hope you'll come back, Morocco is safe and nice. Jacqueline and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This riad is beautiful, with spacious rooms, a nice rooftarras and great service. The location is on the nord side of the medina, which is close to everything. I can be a bit hard to find your way back, ask in the riad they will show you the way. Good breakfast which you can have on the terras.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are so happy you enjoy the area and the magic of Riad SAMSARA, we cannot wait for your come back home Lots of love from all staff XXX Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a wonderful stay at Riad Samsara and Jacqueline's other hotel, Douar Samra, in the Atlas Mountains. Fantastic one-night stay at the Riad, hugely assisted by Isabelle and her team. Amazing room - the Jacaranda - food was memorable, cooked by the amazing Milouda, thank you!
Definitely a great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, but within easy walking distance of the centre. Isabelle shared her insider knowledge of the city and pointed us in the right direction for shopping, taxis etc - you feel really safe in their hands since they only use /recommend known taxis and shops - something that helped us enormously when my husband left his phone in the taxi taking us to the airport.
Not only did the taxi driver ring us but arranged for his boss to come to the airport where he returned the mobile - all in the nick of time before our flight left for London! Great service from all who are connected to or recommended by the Riad Samsara! Thank you !

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you dear lovely guests, I promise we'll do our best to make you happy !! Very kind regards from jacqueline Isabel and all Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Escape the busy Jamaa el-Fna place and head toward Bab Tarzout district in Marrakesh's medina quarter for a very unique and authentic experience in one of the finest Riad in Marrakesh. Take a 20 minutes walk through the mesmerizing souks or a 5 minute "petit taxi" drive, push the wooden door and you will be stunned by the sudden calm and coolness of this beautiful Riad. Jacqueline, the owner and the staff (Isabelle, Melouda ...) will make your stay an unforgettable moment. Starting with the 3 rooms which are furnished with great taste and offer all the comfort someone's looking for after a long journey. What to say about Melouda's Cuisine except that it is delicious. Finally, Jacqueline on its own is worth the stay : "Merci" for all the love you spread around you . Fab & Flo.

Room Tip: We stayed at Ibizcuss during 3 nights and everything was marvellous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Google Translation
Chers F& F, quel bonheur cette rencontre, on ne se quitte plus maintenant et vous revenez quand vous le souhaitez, Riad SAMSARA et toute son équipe vous embrasse. Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have to say, and my husband will say i'm a sucker for Moroccan interiors, but I have rarely stayed in a more beautiful room than I did at Riad Samsara. Jacqueline has taken a beautiful Riad in the dusty, crazy streets of Marrakech and created a complete haven for the Souk-weary traveller. Not only was the place gorgeous, but Jacqueline, Isabelle and Milouda were fantastic and incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about things to do and see in the city. I recommend to all - but especially those wanting luxury, peace and beauty at a great price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope you'll come back to visit us again at Riad SAMSARA. Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had a great four days at the Riad with Jacqueline who is delightful company. The Riad is in a quiet but convenient area and there is a great Italian restaurant nearby if you have had enough tagines! Great location as you can easily walk to the square and as you are near the wall you can also walk to Guerliz. Typical and fresh breakfasts are wonderful and there is a lovely roof terrace. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Google Translation
Chers amis, le Riad SAMSARA est un oasis de fraicheur que vous avez illuminé de vos sourires, merci de votre gentillesse. Baisers de Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Samsara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Samsara

Address: 6, Derb El Aarsa | Tarzout -Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Samsara is a traditional riad, full of charm, quietly nestled close to the heart of the bustling Medina. Jacqueline, your hostess, welcomes those travellers in search of an authentic experience, to her meticulously hand-renovated palace. The three opulent bedrooms each have their own individual style and are full of small touches to make your stay extra special.One of the most beautiful and original homes in Marrakech. Tailored for personal service and space, this is your own secluded sanctuary, a home from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and T4B so you can book your Riad Samsara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Samsara Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Samsara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.