We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Samsara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Riad Samsara to your Saves list
Riad Samsara
6, Derb El Aarsa | Tarzout -Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #23 of 1,065 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
1 review
“Amazing place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was recommended Riad Samsara by a friend and by no means was I disappointed.

Jacqueline was extremely welcoming and efficient helping to sort out our transport from the airport and so friendly and nice.

The Riad is located in the old town which I would highly recommend as it is quite relaxed compared to the central square and is an easy walking distance to most things.

The Riad itself is like something magic, you go through a large door in a wall to suddenly find yourself in the most beautiful tranquil surroundings. Our room was amazing and beautifully put together. Milouda made the most incredible breakfast in the mornings that were such a treat to wake up to and everyone was so helpful in helping us settle into the area (as Marrakech itself is quite confusing to navigate at first.)

The Riad was such a nice place to go and relax after days of exploring Marrakech. I also made full use of the roof terrace reading my book as the sun went down sipping on mint tea. Couldn’t recommend this place higher – myself and my boyfriend didn’t want to leave.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
You are lovely, thank you so much, all the Riad SAMSARA Ladies send you lots of kisses. Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
93
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

A beautiful oasis in the bustle of the Medina of Marrakech. Such a welcome by the hosts that make you feel part of the household. Excellently prepared food, of a high standard putting most local restaurants in the shade. The Riad has been expertly restored to give the appropriate ambiance and quality of an historic Moroccan home.

Room Tip: any one of the three rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Gareth, thank you for your beautiful words, it was so nice and funny to welcome you at Riad SAMSARA, lots of laughs and drinks !!! Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Beautiful rooms, delicious food and a fantastic host. I only stayed for a week but enjoyed every minute of it. Incredible value for money and well located within the Medina walls. The streets of Marrakech are a bit confusing to start with but Jacqueline was always happy to help point me in the right direction or organize transport when needed.

Room Tip: They are all really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Richard and Jenny, thank you to choose Riad SAMSARA for your romantic holidays, it was a pleasure to welcome you. We are waiting for you ...... Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the riad during our honeymoon in Marrakech and absolutely loved everything about it.

We only stayed there for two days, enjoyed every aspect of staying there. The location was brilliant, set within the medina walls, down a quiet back alley. The rooms were beautifully decorated in a traditional way and the staff were so hospitable, making us feel so at ease.

I cannot speak highly enough of the riad and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you to choose Riad SAMSARA for your honey moon, hope to see you soon. Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a wonderful few nights at Riad Samsara. All the staff were amazingly friendly and so helpful with suggestions of where to visit and eat, and helped us to arrange transfers, restaurants and even massages at a local hammam! The food at Samsara was delicious, we had fresh breakfast, with homemade pancakes and an abundance of strawberries with mint tea every morning. On our first night we also had dinner in the riad, which was beautifully cooked local food and wine was also available. The riad itself was gorgeous; three stunning rooms, each with their own en suite bathroom arranged around a lovely courtyard full of plants and flowers and a central water fountain. This really was an amazing place to stay and was one of the major contributing factors to our excellent time spent in Morocco! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
It was a pleasure to welcome you at Riad SAMSARA, we hope you'll come back asap. Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Jacqueline, the mad but lovable owner of Riad Samsara, welcomed us with open arms after arranging our airport transfer. She has owned the Riad for over a decade and has succeeded in turning it from a tumbledown ruin to a beautiful place of calm amid a fairly hectic city. The staff are very friendly and produce delicious food for breakfast and supper if requested. The Riad is quite a walk from the main square (about 20 mins quick walk) so we got fairly lost on day one but that is all part of the Marrakech experience! After 3 nights we headed to her other property, Douar Samra, in the mountains for two nights. Again Jacqueline organised the transfer and we had a wonderful tie there too (I would thoroughly recommend it for a couple of nights). All in all we had a great stay in this beautiful Riad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, Milouda and the SAMSARA Riad ladies send you our best regards Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Samsara after spending several days at Douar Samra in the mountains ( review to follow) and what a luxurious treat. Centrally placed and a fantastic base for exploring, the riad is beautifully decorated, a tranquil oasis and once inside you feel as though you don't ever want to leave. Isabelle was such a gem and truly looked after us, provided top tips and as another reviewer commented she even walks guests through the medina to help with bearings. Our transfers were all taken care of and it took all the stress out of travelling. We just turned up and went into complete relaxation mode. Delicious food was prepared by Milouda and the other ladies in the house with the big smiles- thank you to you all! Finally, thank you to Jacqueline we had such a lovely time and we think you're just wonderful.

.

Room Tip: Only 3- return and try them all we say!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Lyndsley, all the ladies of Riad SAMSARA send you lots of love, we are our SAMSARA Princess. Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Samsara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Samsara

Address: 6, Derb El Aarsa | Tarzout -Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,065 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Samsara is a traditional riad, full of charm, quietly nestled close to the heart of the bustling Medina. Jacqueline, your hostess, welcomes those travellers in search of an authentic experience, to her meticulously hand-renovated palace. The three opulent bedrooms each have their own individual style and are full of small touches to make your stay extra special.One of the most beautiful and original homes in Marrakech. Tailored for personal service and space, this is your own secluded sanctuary, a home from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Samsara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Samsara Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Samsara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.