We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Samsara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Samsara to your Saves list
Riad Samsara
6, Derb El Aarsa | Tarzout -Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #19 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I spent two truly magical nights with Jacqueline at Riad Samsara, and we will never forget our experience.

Jacqueline welcomed us at the door with hugs and such warmth we felt immediately at home. We were shown around the Riad and I was moved to tears with the beauty and serenity of the Riad. We were lucky enough to be able to opt for which bedroom we preferred, not an easy choice I can say. Once we had settled we were invited down to the courtyard where we had the most delicious mint tea and a meal was prepared for us.
Our dinner was superb and plentiful. Our every need was attended to immediately and with warmth and genuine care.
Our second day began with a feast of a breakfast prepared and served by the lady who does all the cooking, she is a real treasure, we had such a laugh with her too.
After a long and very hot day touring around Marrakech we headed back to this tranquil paradise where we were greeted like we had returned home. We were given refreshments as the day had been so hot.
Once again our evening meal was truly spectacular.

We we sad to leave after only two nights and we do certainly plan to return to Riad Samsara.
I can honestly say that I have never felt so welcome nor treated so well before. Jacqueline made our stay very special.
As we were leaving there were tears and much hugging.
Riad Samsara is definitely a place to visit.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Beautiful ladies, it was a pleasure to welcome you at Riad Samsaraa, Sasara is a palace for princesses like you ! hope you'll come back when it will be colder !! With our LOVE Jacqueline et Milouda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
115
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife and I spent several beautiful nights in Jacqueline's Riad Samsara and have nothing but good things to stay about the service, the amenities, the location, and the meals we ate while we were there. I give this place my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your kindness, we hope you'll come back to visit us at Riad Samsara and at Douar SAMRA in the High Atlas Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Riad Samsara is a special place, like staying in a secret corner of the Alhambra itself. Jacqueline is a wonderful lady, warm, welcoming, not to mention being genuinely committed. The riad is refuge of peace, beauty and good taste, exceeding our expectations by far... oh, and the food was terrific!

We stayed at another of Jacqueline's properties, Douar Samra in the High Atlas. A different experience, although equally impressive, which I will also write a review on.

A memorable 3rd wedding anniversary for us both.

Until we meet again, Jacqueline. X

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words! You are wonderful guests and I hope to see you soon! Bises Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

There is only one place to stay in Marrakech and this is it. Well where do you start? Away from the hustle and bustle of the medina this Riad offers the most tranquil and relaxing atmosphere, whether you are on the ground floor in the courtyard or in one of the lounges, in one of the bedrooms on the first floor or up on the terrace you cannot help but unwind and relax and be totally spoilt by the host Jacqueline and her exceptional housekeeper Milouda. Milouda welcomed us and we were bowled over with her charm and kindness, after showing us around she made us mint tea and provided us with everything we needed to know, she even walked us to the taxi rank to show us the way! We ate at the Riad in the evening and Milouda cooks the most amazing tagines, breads, salads ect and prepared the most fantastic breakfasts. She is a true gem, extremely kind and generous and a real asset to the Riad. Jacqueline as well is the most amazing host and is always on hand to help and guide you if you need assistance. She will entertain you with her stories and we are already planning our next trip to her other places in the mountains and on the coast. The whole team does an amazing job and we cannot wait to go back. Don't miss out on this Riad, we had Riad Samsara recommended to us and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to others. Thanks Riad team for a superb stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Milouda and I thank you very much for your nice compliments! We look forward to welcome again! Kind regards, Jacqueline and Milouda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This riad is one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed in all my travels! It is like living in a palace and walking into a dream....It is so peaceful and relaxing inside and a welcome break from the bustle of Marrakech. Jacqueline is such a gorgeous host and so welcoming! We ate there twice and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend staying here... truly an experience you won't forgot!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
I'm so happy that we were able to provide you with the palace of your dreams! We hope you will return soon, warm regards, Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Where to start?? Everything from the welcome, to the rooms, to the food, to the stunning riad were perfection.The genuine warmth of Jacqueline the owner is something that is rarely experienced today. We were made to feel like part of her family and the riad felt like a home rather than a hotel. If you are looking for corporate 'could be anywhere in the world' place to stay then this is most certainly not the place for you. If however you are looking for an amazing, genuine and unique experience then look no further. The riad has been lovingly restored to one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in. There is a roof terrace to enjoy a glass of something chilled with the most delicious olives in a 'house' special marinade, as the sun goes down. Nothing is too much trouble, Milouda and Toria were delightful and very attentive if required. We dined at the raid both nights and the food was absolutely delicious and very plentiful, we had no desire after the first night to eat anywhere else. Dining was in one of the 2 salons off the courtyard and was so romantic with all the lanterns lit at night.
The raid is in the north of the medina in a very safe, quiet local neighbourhood. It is only a 10 minute walk to the heart of the souks.It is very easy to get lost but if you have a smart phone then you will easily find your way back.
You will not regret choosing Riad Samsara and we will most definately be returning.
We would also recommend Jacqueline's other property Douar Samra in the Atlas Mountains - absolutely stunning location in the heart of a traditional Berber village.

Room Tip: We stayed in Jacaranda, which was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Really comfortable 4 post...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Milouda, Touria and I thank you for your kind words! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are planning to return for another visit, we welcome you with open arms! Big hugs and smiles, Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

It is all about the details. Feeling at home and staying in a place in which every detail is so lovely taken care is priceless but this riad wasn't expensive at all. The riad is on the north parlt of the medina and could be tricky if you go out late but Milouda can prepare a wonderful dinner that you could have on the riad. This place was recommended to us by a friend and we are grateful for the tip. We will definitely come back here.

Room Tip: The three rooms in this small riad are gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
What a pleasure to welcome you ! thank you for your kindness Milouda and Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Samsara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Samsara

Address: 6, Derb El Aarsa | Tarzout -Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Samsara is a traditional riad, full of charm, quietly nestled close to the heart of the bustling Medina. Jacqueline, your hostess, welcomes those travellers in search of an authentic experience, to her meticulously hand-renovated palace. The three opulent bedrooms each have their own individual style and are full of small touches to make your stay extra special.One of the most beautiful and original homes in Marrakech. Tailored for personal service and space, this is your own secluded sanctuary, a home from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Samsara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Samsara Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Samsara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.