We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning riad!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad el Noujoum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Riad el Noujoum to your Saves list
Riad el Noujoum
50, Derb Ben Zina | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stunning riad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous riad with stunning decor and great service. Even though language was a barrier, the ladies that served us breakfast everyday were very friendly. I do miss Saeda's pancakes! The pool was freezing but it was a great respite from the roasting I had on the roof terrace! Unfortunately the jacuzzi was out of action. The room itself was beautiful but beds were very hard. It took some getting used to so if you're not a fan, I'd find somewhere else. Bathroom had fresh towels everyday and the shower was soothing. No lights in the actual shower. Plenty of wardrobe space. Be advised that upon checking out, if you get the riad to call you a taxi, it will probably cost you about 150 dirhams. Either that or call one from the road. You'll have to walk about 10mins though. The riad is about 20mins from jemaa el fna, get a taxi as it will cost you 30 dirhams. Marrakech was lovely in places and if it wasn't for this riad and their hospitality, I personally wouldn't have had a good time

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    13
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
47
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Located in the Kasbah neighborhood of Marrakech, this riadis a pleasant 10 to 15 minute walk from the main square. You will gladly thank youself at night after a long, hot day, when you return to the riad in a quiet, peaceful neighborhood, rather than the noisy riads with burglar bars off of Djemaa el Fna.

Welcomed into Riad el Noujoum with traditional tea and were then shown to our room, the Antares on the 2nd level. Recommend an upper level room since the downstairs rooms have windows directly next to the breakfast table. Antares was comfortable and well decorated and had one of the best showers I had used in Morocco. Slept like babies and woke up to a delicious breakfast prepared by the wonderful staff.

The room has 2 wardrobes and a safe, so you will have plenty of room for your belongings. Coming "home" at night, we found the riad completely quiet and enchanting with the ambient light of the pool. We appreciated coming back to a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere every night.

Would definitely stay here again and thank the staff for their hard work , kindness, and excellent customer service. What a gem!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Had a wonderful and relaxing stay here at the El Noujoum in May, 2014, after a very stressful period in the run up to it. It was so stressful that I wondered if I would be able to relax enough to enjoy it, but the staff and managers have spent a lot of time and effort in making the riad a place of quiet and relaxation that I found myself unwinding and getting into the spirit of the place very quickly. This is in stark contrast to Marrakech itself, especially the Medina (El Noujoum is located in the Southern tip of it), which may not be the most attractive city in the world, but does have claims to being its most atmospheric. Where else does a whole city come out every night?

The rooms are large, and the beds are hard (something I like, but if you are after a soft mattress then perhaps this is not for you), with a nice shower and good wardrobe space. Breakfast is simple but appropriate, and served with such quiet dignity it is impossible not be charmed as you sip your orange juice looking into the dappled light created by the courtyard pool. The staff were pleasant, courteous and helpful, indulging us by giving us plates for the fruit we had bought in the market, and advising us about possible excursions and local diversions.

I would definitely recommend it for a stay: avoid the rather souless Village Nouvelle resort-style hotels unless they really are your thing. A stay in a riad in the Medina is the only way to appreciate a city like Marrakech, quite unique, and the El Noujoum is an excellent example.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

we use the riad for many time during our stay in marrakech and all the time was the best place for us.
We had such memory and the service is great.
We think khadija which is the manager and her staff for a lovely welcome and good hospitality.
We will use you all the time for folowing stay in marrakech
very nice riad in marrakech

Room Tip: all the rooms and suite are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I'm currently a student studying abroad and stopped here for the first part of our spring break with five of my friends. Altogether we travelled to Marrakech, Fez, and Chefchaouen and despite paying nearly twice as much in the other cities, this was by far the nicest, cleanest, and most hospitable Riad we stayed in. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfasts were great. However, what brought me to write this review (I rarely do) was the extent to which the staff catered to our needs. The single gentlemen who works at night surprised me with his willingness to help. When I didn't have enough cash, he borrowed his friend's motorbike and accompanied me late at night to the nearest ATM which was quite a walk. Do yourselves a favor and stay at this riad. From the airport pickup to the beautiful layout of the rooms, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I found that Riad El Noujoum was perfect for my stay in Marrakech. The place was very clean, it had an amazing rooftop and hot tub, and it is situated nicely in the old city. The staff was amazing, sincere and helpful in every regard.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from Marrakech and had the pleasure of staying in one of the suites (Sirius) at this beautiful Riad. We couldn't have wished for more. The Riad itself was simply stunning and so peaceful and the staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay. We really enjoyed sunbathing on the roof terrace and the hot tub, it was so relaxing to chill out there listening to the bird song and occasionally the call to prayer from the nearby mosques after a hectic day in the medina. The room was huge and the bathroom was amazing with large bathtub, 2 sinks, beauty area and separate loo. The Riad is situated some 20 mins or so walk from the main square, but the Kasbah neighbourhood was lovely and perhaps we wouldn't have had the opportunity of seeing it if we had not stayed there. All in all an amazing experience and holiday.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad el Noujoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad el Noujoum

Address: 50, Derb Ben Zina | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Riad El Mansour Luxury Marrakech Riad providing Hotel Accommodation in the Heart of the Medina Riad el noujoum, a boutique riad embodying Moroccan hospitality, architecture and artistry, is designed for those seeking a more intimate and personalised luxury hotel break in Marrakech, offering authenticity and originality. Refurbished to the highest specifications of comfort and style, using a palate of traditional Moroccan colours, an original mix of Moroccan and European art and furniture, making us a perfect choice for your holiday in Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad el Noujoum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Noujoum Marrakech
Riad El Noujoum Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad el Noujoum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.