We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back. Serene and tranquil riad in a great neighborhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad el Noujoum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad el Noujoum to your Saves list
Riad el Noujoum
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50, Derb Ben Zina | 50 Derb Ben Zina, Kasbah, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #160 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back. Serene and tranquil riad in a great neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Located in the Kasbah neighborhood of Marrakech, this riadis a pleasant 10 to 15 minute walk from the main square. You will gladly thank youself at night after a long, hot day, when you return to the riad in a quiet, peaceful neighborhood, rather than the noisy riads with burglar bars off of Djemaa el Fna.

Welcomed into Riad el Noujoum with traditional tea and were then shown to our room, the Antares on the 2nd level. Recommend an upper level room since the downstairs rooms have windows directly next to the breakfast table. Antares was comfortable and well decorated and had one of the best showers I had used in Morocco. Slept like babies and woke up to a delicious breakfast prepared by the wonderful staff.

The room has 2 wardrobes and a safe, so you will have plenty of room for your belongings. Coming "home" at night, we found the riad completely quiet and enchanting with the ambient light of the pool. We appreciated coming back to a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere every night.

Would definitely stay here again and thank the staff for their hard work , kindness, and excellent customer service. What a gem!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Had a wonderful and relaxing stay here at the El Noujoum in May, 2014, after a very stressful period in the run up to it. It was so stressful that I wondered if I would be able to relax enough to enjoy it, but the staff and managers have spent a lot of time and effort in making the riad a place of quiet and relaxation that I found myself unwinding and getting into the spirit of the place very quickly. This is in stark contrast to Marrakech itself, especially the Medina (El Noujoum is located in the Southern tip of it), which may not be the most attractive city in the world, but does have claims to being its most atmospheric. Where else does a whole city come out every night?

The rooms are large, and the beds are hard (something I like, but if you are after a soft mattress then perhaps this is not for you), with a nice shower and good wardrobe space. Breakfast is simple but appropriate, and served with such quiet dignity it is impossible not be charmed as you sip your orange juice looking into the dappled light created by the courtyard pool. The staff were pleasant, courteous and helpful, indulging us by giving us plates for the fruit we had bought in the market, and advising us about possible excursions and local diversions.

I would definitely recommend it for a stay: avoid the rather souless Village Nouvelle resort-style hotels unless they really are your thing. A stay in a riad in the Medina is the only way to appreciate a city like Marrakech, quite unique, and the El Noujoum is an excellent example.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank groggery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

we use the riad for many time during our stay in marrakech and all the time was the best place for us.
We had such memory and the service is great.
We think khadija which is the manager and her staff for a lovely welcome and good hospitality.
We will use you all the time for folowing stay in marrakech
very nice riad in marrakech

Room Tip: all the rooms and suite are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clickexcursionsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I'm currently a student studying abroad and stopped here for the first part of our spring break with five of my friends. Altogether we travelled to Marrakech, Fez, and Chefchaouen and despite paying nearly twice as much in the other cities, this was by far the nicest, cleanest, and most hospitable Riad we stayed in. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfasts were great. However, what brought me to write this review (I rarely do) was the extent to which the staff catered to our needs. The single gentlemen who works at night surprised me with his willingness to help. When I didn't have enough cash, he borrowed his friend's motorbike and accompanied me late at night to the nearest ATM which was quite a walk. Do yourselves a favor and stay at this riad. From the airport pickup to the beautiful layout of the rooms, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ronqiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I found that Riad El Noujoum was perfect for my stay in Marrakech. The place was very clean, it had an amazing rooftop and hot tub, and it is situated nicely in the old city. The staff was amazing, sincere and helpful in every regard.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from Marrakech and had the pleasure of staying in one of the suites (Sirius) at this beautiful Riad. We couldn't have wished for more. The Riad itself was simply stunning and so peaceful and the staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay. We really enjoyed sunbathing on the roof terrace and the hot tub, it was so relaxing to chill out there listening to the bird song and occasionally the call to prayer from the nearby mosques after a hectic day in the medina. The room was huge and the bathroom was amazing with large bathtub, 2 sinks, beauty area and separate loo. The Riad is situated some 20 mins or so walk from the main square, but the Kasbah neighbourhood was lovely and perhaps we wouldn't have had the opportunity of seeing it if we had not stayed there. All in all an amazing experience and holiday.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelfan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

After navigating your way through the warren of alleyways to reach the Riad, you will be more than pleasantly surprised when you enter. The courtyard with its sunken pool and the total calmness that awaits you, disturbed only by bird song, relaxes you in an instant. The staff are superb, nothing is too much trouble despite having to communicate in virtual sign language due to my lack of French ability. The rooms are as they appear in the pictures, authentic Moroccan, welcoming and clean. You may wish to opt for a massage and relax further on the roof terrace with a glass of wine in hand whilst the madness of Marrakech carries on around you. I highly recommend this beautiful Riad,

Room Tip: As breakfast is served in the courtyard, I would recommend a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#125 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#148 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#93 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad el Noujoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad el Noujoum

Address: 50, Derb Ben Zina | 50 Derb Ben Zina, Kasbah, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#94 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad el Noujoum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Riad El Mansour Luxury Marrakech Riad providing Hotel Accommodation in the Heart of the Medina Riad el noujoum, a boutique riad embodying Moroccan hospitality, architecture and artistry, is designed for those seeking a more intimate and personalised luxury hotel break in Marrakech, offering authenticity and originality. Refurbished to the highest specifications of comfort and style, using a palate of traditional Moroccan colours, an original mix of Moroccan and European art and furniture, making us a perfect choice for your holiday in Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Riad el Noujoum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Noujoum Marrakech
Riad El Noujoum Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing