We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and luxurious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad el Noujoum

Save Saved
You added Riad el Noujoum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad el Noujoum
50, Derb Ben Zina | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Relaxed and luxurious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The atmosphere was perfect from the first to the last minute. Caring staff, a beautiful room and a stunning evening meal on our second night. We only stayed for 2 nights, but found the riad elegant, comfortable and welcoming, with a delightful terrace for sunbathing. Really couldn't have asked for more. We loved the personal touch and the excellent cooking.

Room Tip: All the suites seem magnificent, go with a four-poster!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    12
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
45
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is not a hotel. It's a warm welcome waiting for you to enjoy. Riad el Noujoum is just fabulous and its staff (especially Ali) are so friendly and helpful. We were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. It was like staying in a 5-star hotel with that elusive small-cosy homely feel. Simply stay here!

Breakfast could have had some fruit with it. Having said that, I'm sure that if we had asked, it would have been added, but we just were so impressed by everything else that we simply bought a melon from the market ourselves on our second day.

They arranged airport transfers for us, and were available at 01:00 when we arrived to check in and at 04:30 when it was time to leave. That's dedication.

Rooms are perfectly quiet and have blackout shutters, so you can make them pitch dark. Beds are very comfortable and everything is immaculately clean. Even though there's a nearby mosque, you can't hear a call to prayer in the morning from inside your room.

Room Tip: Really they're all good. We liked ours upstairs rather than right by the pool and tables that ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Marrakech and staying in a traditional riad was important to us. The staff were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. Some of the staff have limited English so packing a French phrase book was helpful so we could both understand each other!

This is a real oasis of calm in Marrakech after wandering around the hustle and bustle of the souks all day. Location wise this is very convenient, a couple of minutes from the Saudi Tombs only 10 minutes from Jemma El-Fna.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week having booked over the Internet through a Moroccan booking site so got a great price.

The riad is amazing and we cannot fault it in anyway!! The staff were spot on and the night man was always prepared to help. The manager was also really great. The food was wonderful morning and the one night we had tea there.

The room was wonderful and the shower area was a dream. The pool area was tranquil and the roof top terrace was clean and tidy and we often had breakfast there.

This was our first holiday together and in Marrakech and this was riad was perfect. Hustle and bustle outside - total tranquility on the inside.

Miss this at your peril!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Lovely riad. Beutiful patio with peaceful swimming pool. Charming and attentive staff. Spacious rooms, nicely decorated. Attentive staff. Top marks.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

The management of El Noujoum needs a good shake-up. They are almost non-existent. On arrival we were shown to our room by one of the ladies from the kitchen (who are very nice). Otherwise we were left to find out everything for ourselves. Reception is rarely attended. We had arranged a tour through the riad the day prior and were told that we would be leaving at 9am. We arranged breakfast for 8am yet no member of staff arrived until 8.45 and we had to let them in! Despite informing the patron when he eventually appeared, no apology was offerred. Overall we would say that the service is lax and will not stay at this location again. Riad El Noujoum is totally the opposite experience to other riads we have stayed in Morocco which have been most enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

I’ve stayed all over North Africa but nothing competes with the atmosphere of a traditional home, namely a riad. I stumbled across Riad Noujoum by accident when I was looking for traditional accommodation in Marrakech. I was contemplating travelling independently but the deal I saw on luxury-riads.com looked too good to pass over. Free transfer, and 4 nights for the price of 3, what more could I ask for? The management we friendly but the coup de grace of the trip was the wonderful breakfast we were served each morning- they even made us breakfast at 530 am on the morning of our departure which was lovely gesture. I would recommend this riad to anyone wanting to experience the real Morocco but with creature comforts.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad el Noujoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad el Noujoum

Address: 50, Derb Ben Zina | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Riad El Mansour Luxury Marrakech Riad providing Hotel Accommodation in the Heart of the Medina Riad el noujoum, a boutique riad embodying Moroccan hospitality, architecture and artistry, is designed for those seeking a more intimate and personalised luxury hotel break in Marrakech, offering authenticity and originality. Refurbished to the highest specifications of comfort and style, using a palate of traditional Moroccan colours, an original mix of Moroccan and European art and furniture, making us a perfect choice for your holiday in Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad el Noujoum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Noujoum Marrakech
Riad El Noujoum Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad el Noujoum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.