We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Celia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Celia to your Saves list
Riad Celia
1 Dourar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #659 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Kingston Bagpuize, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Riad Celia is in an almost quiet spot set just a few minutes walk from the traditional markets in Jemaa El Fna. The rooms, although not modern by any standards, were very comfortable and the staff very helpful. Tea seemed to have been included in the price as we never paid for it. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarifa, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I have just come back from a fabulous holiday with my family (hubby and 2 kids) in Essaouira. We decided to leave Essaouira one day earlier to spend our last evening in Marrakech. We travelled by car so it was an easy decision. I rang Riad Celia to enquire about availability and we were offered the grand suite for a very good price. Parking was no problem on the Bahia parking. We paid 40 dh for the night (twice the price as in Essaouira) which was absolutely fine. When we arrived our room was nice and warm....what a treat! Our breakfast was the best of that whole week and the coffee tasted like 'coffee'. It was warm enough to sit out on the cozy terrace with the morning sun coming up. A pity i didn't get to meet Samira but i am back with a whole group of ladies in March when we leave for our anual trip into the South, so i know i will get that chance. A good place to stay with kids (8 and 5).

Room Tip: i would probably recommend the top floor rooms when travelling alone or with partner. For us the gra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed in the Kaidal Suite here & it was really nice. Great bed, great space & after walking through the medina all day lazing about on the couch with an ice cold drink gazing at the amazing tiles was the perfect way to cool down before heading out again! All the staff were really friendly & helpful. Sitting in the sun on the rooftop for breakfast surrounded by the smell of jasmine (which every now & again would also drift under the door of your room) was beautiful. We had dinner at the Riad on our first night & it was amazing. Location is fantastic, just a few minutes from Djemaa el-Fna.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Stayed here twice, once on the middle floor, and once on the terrace level. The Terrace was superior. Both were fine, with plenty of hot water, and a nice breakfast; I found the staff to be efficient but never intrusive. I think the middle floor was a little noisy as the bathroom window opened into the courtyard and some guests came in late one evening, but nothing serious. The terrace level was silent and lovely--and better than other places in Morocco.

I would not hesitate to stay here, and it is a good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

...very nice riad, perfectly situated in the middle of Marrakech life, near jemaa el fna, suks etc., very friendly stuff..., clean, good breakfast but no tv in room (who needs this im Marrakech?)... i would absoluetly recommend this riad and would also go again, if I visit Marrkech one more time...

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

I made the reservation, based only on reviews I read in this site. So, I was a little afraid of to find, and, trust me, we were 16 friends, we all adored the hotel. Charming, clean, central, everything we wanted, and very cheap.
Don't hesitate if you're trying something cheap, clean, quiet and friendly.
: )
Ines Freitas
Portugal

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed for one night in June and were really happy with our choice. The location is fantastic - only a five minute walk to the main square and the rooms comfortable (with a/c) and clean. The staff were very honest, polite and helpful and the breakfast which was included in the price was more than sufficient. We would definately stay here again if we were to return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Celia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Celia

Address: 1 Dourar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #659 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Celia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Celia Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Celia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.