We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful haven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Chergui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Chergui to your Saves list
Riad Chergui
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   53-54 Derb El Halfaoui | Médina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 1,137 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A peaceful haven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Paradise in the centre of mad Marrakech. Really good location.
Emmanuelle and her staff were the perfect hosts. Helped us with our car hire problems, without question.
Beautiful Riad, stunning pool area and a great breakfast. Worth every penny. The ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    33
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
87
211
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The fact that this is my 6th trip to Chergui should say everything, the Riad is always spotlessly clean, the welcome always warm and the service always impeccable. Thanks to Emmanuelle and Ilham as always. This has truly become one of my 'happy places' and I hope to visit many many many times in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at RIAD Chergui with my partner for 3 nights on our visit to Marrakech. It's all been said here before so I won't waste time repeating other reviews.

Suffice to say this really is a gem of a place and you won't be disappointed.

We spent our time lazing by the pool reading, just occasionally venturing out into the madness that is Marrakech. Great location too, not right in the thick of things but with everything walkable.

Thanks to all the staff who helped make our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Beautiful riad, great location away from the hustle and bustle of Marrekech. Lovely pool area and roof top terrace. Great staff, very attentive and friendly..nice brekkie and dinner served near the pool area. Highly recommend..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Arranged the airport pick up with Emmanuel before our arrival. The taxi dropped us outside the some street where we were picked up by Emnanuel. The short walk to the riad was certainly not what we were expecting - narrow, dirty, dark lanes. But that us as we found out all of the streets within the Medina.

Once inside the Riad, the chaos is quickly forgotten and you are welcomed into a beautiful courtyard surrounded by high rise walls.

Emmanuel explained our location, places to eat and visit (and not to venture into!). We had dinner at the riad on the first night.

Each day we would leave around 10.30am to explore the medina. By 4pm we would be back into the oasis of the riad which was very welcome. We ventured out for dinner on most nights after a couple of hours of rest.

A useful hint us to bring plenty of euros as the riad charges in euros. If paying by credit card then the bill is converted to Dirham at a less favourable exchange rate.

Also we bought our bottled water from the cornershop out on the street which was a lot cheaper than the riads or restaurants.

On the whole an excellent experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in the smallest (cheapest) room. We had a fantastic stay. The riad is in a great location for first timers, being out of the central souques it is much easier to navigate to and the immediate surroundings are quiet. Breakfasts were fantastic although we weren't made aware that we cold order extras such as eggs until our final day. We ate here one night and the food was great value and very tasty. Air Con in the room was a god send and the pool was a lovely addition.

Room Tip: The small room was great value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We only stayed for 2 nights here but it is a beautiful Riad with warm hospitality. The management and staff are exceptional and the building itself has everything you could possibly want. The evening meals are excellent (the fish tagine was a particular highlight) and it's very well situation. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
#83 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#12 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Clementine
Riad Clementine
#52 of 1,137 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#22 of 1,137 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Djebel
Riad Djebel
#64 of 1,137 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palacio de las Especias
Palacio de las Especias
#13 of 1,137 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Chergui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Chergui

Address: 53-54 Derb El Halfaoui | Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 1,137 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Chergui 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At only ten minutes walk from the famous square discover the riad chergui an oasis of tranquility in the midst of the bustling marrakesh medina. Riad chergui with its 9 luxurious rooms offer the benefits of a hotel with the personalized friendly and individual family service. After visiting the sites and haggling in the souks come relax and cool off beside the pool under the shade of the palm trees or enjoy an invigarating massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Splendia so you can book your Riad Chergui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Chergui Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Chergui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.