We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant Fault It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar One

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar One to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Dar One
19 derb Jemaa el Kabir | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cant Fault It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

This place is amazing; 10 minute walks from the souk, great staff, clean rooms and very welcoming. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    604
    43
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
398
27
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

If you ever visit Marrakech, you must choose Dar One Riad! Jean, Abdul (superstar) and the rest of the team were so warm, friendly and hospitable there was no request too big for them to fulfill. If you want to stay in a place that oozes luxury, class and comfort without breaking the bank.. this should be your first choice. Don't be put off by the exterior on arrival, what is behind those doors is absolute paradise. It would be hard to top this. I would definitely go back to Marrakech just to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Dar One is a very stylish, contemporary Riad in an excellent location right at the heart of the medina, by the popular Palais Baiha. It is tucked away round a hidden corner and truly is a oasis of tranquility in the medina. Jean the french owner is fantastic and incredibly helpful, definitely take his restaurant recommendations! The Riad is also has a housekeeper 24hrs a day which can come in useful. There is a fantastic roof terrace which is lovely for breakfast. Overall, there is little else to say, the place is brilliant. Go!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

We stayed at Riad Dar One for 3 nights during our honeymoon. Their service was excellent and all the staff were very helpful/informative. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Merrakesh. Its location is great... right near a big landmark, close to cabs, short walk to the main market.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

We spent just 3 nights (June 13-15, 2010) in Riad Dar One and will recommend it to everyone considering visiting Marrakech. Location-wise it’s excellent – less than 10 minutes from the main square and moments away from Bahia Palace. It is AS beautiful as all of the photographs online. The staff were thoroughly professional and so incredibly pleasant. Top marks go to Abdel – he really was just so nice and wanted to do everything to make sure that everything was right. He was such a pleasant person to have around. The other staff went out of their way to make our stay there a memorable one…..and they’re all so good looking and stylish!
The food at the riad was top class – we had one lunch and two dinners there – on the terrace, under the night sky – three courses of home-produced food (the fish tagine was incredible, followed by the chicken tagine, closely followed by the lamb tagine!!). The fresh roses were a lovely touch too.
So, thanks Jean – you’ve got a fantastic riad in Marrakech but most important, a wonderful team of staff – and two incredibly relaxed dogs, but I guess if I lived here I’d be as chilled out as they are!!.
We’re so looking forward to a return visit.
Thanks again for everything
Brian and Phillip

  • Liked — Beautiful interiors and wonderful staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Well what can I say about this place it is absolutely amazing as soon as u get out of the airport taxi your greeted buy the riads staff and they are the most friendly pleasant people ive ever come across in all my travels, so helpful I cant praise them enough.

The riad is spotless and very luxurious and has such a relaxing calm feel to it. Jean the owner is so sweet and so helpful and really made out trip unforgettable.

The riads location is awesome it’s literally 2 mins away from the main square and surrounded by gorgeous restraunts, spice markets and the souks.

The food is beautiful we did stick to bottled water just to be safe. The square was very energetic and can be very full on at times , people will grab you and try and get you to look at there stalls and the snake charmers and men with monkeys will try and demand money if u even look there way it was funny but they are intimidating. My advices just ignore and walk away.

Over all this place is such a gem and if in Marrakech again I would definitely stay at the riad dar one and would highly recommend anyone to also. It’s a stylish luxurious beautifully designed riad with an exclusive air about it. Completely 5 star!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

We stayd at Riad Dar One for two nights with our extended family. We couldn't have chosen a better place than this. It's perfectly close to everything you want to see, it has a stylish and modern yet authentic interior design and last but not least a lovely team around owner Jean. We will be back for our next birthday trip!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar One

Address: 19 derb Jemaa el Kabir | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar One has been renewed with elegance and originality and combines harmoniously design, charm of the old riads and modern comfort. A particular care have been brought to all the lamps and to the thick curtains witch give a smart and funny touch, "very vintage" . An attentive and smiling staff is present 24h on 24 to serve, advise and meet all the expectations of travellers. A haven of peace in the heart of the Medina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splendia, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Dar One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar 1
Riad Dar One Marrakech
Riad Dar One Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.