We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm service that welcomes you each time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar One

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar One to your Saves list
Riad Dar One
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 derb Jemaa el Kabir | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm service that welcomes you each time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Dar One is a lovely property that is maintained well in both the private and public areas. The food and drink are locally relevant and deliciously prepared. I enjoyed every moment at the Riad.

The service was exceptional and is the hallmark of Dar One. The staff look after you with care and high regard. Whether recommending a good place to shop or find a service, they are mindful of the individual and folio-up to insure satisfaction. They also go the 'extra mile' to make a new visitor to Marrakech feel their care, concern and appreciated.

When I return to Marrakech, Dar One would be my first choice for the simple reason that I know I will be embraced and welcomed as if I were returning home.

Room Tip: Each room is unique. Check the website photos to choose a specific room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robrover65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 8 nights at Riad Dar One i august 2013. We had the best time! It is located just 10 minutes walk from several attractions such as the souks, jemaa el fnaa, palace bahia ect, but at the same time just far enough away from the busy streets. It was always nice to come back to the riad, after a long day of walking around in the souks and streets of Marrakech and enjoy this quiet and relaxing oasis.
The staff was very very helpful, always ready to help any guests and always with a smile. You felt very welcome and almost like you were at home. The owner Jean pierre made a great effort in meeting all guest personally, always ready to help with any questions.
We both enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to everybody. We would also recommend spending a day or two outside the city, for example go to the Atlas mountains or the beach. The staff at the riad can help you arranging. Also try the three course dinner at the riad. It was superb!
Hope to stay another time. Thanks Kenneth & Marie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This riad is an oasis of calm in the Marrakech madness! The hotel is in a great location approx. 5 mins walk to the main square. The owner Jean was there to welcome us for our 3 night stay at the riad and him and all the staff could not have done more to make our stay here as relaxing as possible. Jean even gave his number to us so we could call him when we got to Essaouira for more advice! This riad is definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

5 mins walk from the Square, this Riad is a beautiful place to stay. The staff and owner were lovely, the rooms are spacious and clean, with a wonderful roof top terrace to have drinks on later in the evening. I would highly recommend this place for anyone traveling to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julieabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Only had the chance to stay one night at the Riad Dar One - but it certainly left a positive impression. The service is professional, friendly and helpful, the location handy but quiet and the rooms well sized and very comfortable.

Like most Riads it is quite a small hotel, so you do get the personal touch. The roof terrace is a great bonus for breakfast or a relax in the evening.

The images on their web site give a good indication of the sleek modern decor. My room had a huge bath with a window that opened onto the quiet lane - great place to relax after the heat of the day. See the Mirage room on the website.

I met a member of the team at a nearby landmark to get to the hotel - it is fairly impossible to find on your own! Unlike other parts of the Medina the neighbours are friendly. Lots of eating and drinking options nearby.

Room Tip: Check out the individual rooms on the web site - if available you can pick the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz_Pete_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place was awesome - really lovely riad, great location (close to square and also the souks), and fantastic staff. Our group particularly enjoyed the plunge pool and rooftop area. Would definitely recommend to others going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelbypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Riad Dar One. The service was amazing - the staff cannot do enough for you. Breakfast was lovely, the rooftop was enjoyable and we were able to enjoy drinks/snacks around the hotel. The staff were very knowledgable about the area and provided good advice. The room was spacious, clean and modern while being authentic to the culture.

Our room, Dune, had the added bonus of a little table and chairs right outside our room which we enjoyed sitting at for a drink before going out for dinner.

The hotel is quiet and peaceful which is exactly what is needed after a day exploring the crazy Medina.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr and Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#26 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#21 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#35 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar One

Address: 19 derb Jemaa el Kabir | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Dar One 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar One has been renewed with elegance and originality and combines harmoniously design, charm of the old riads and modern comfort. A particular care have been brought to all the lamps and to the thick curtains witch give a smart and funny touch, "very vintage" . An attentive and smiling staff is present 24h on 24 to serve, advise and meet all the expectations of travellers. A haven of peace in the heart of the Medina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar 1
Riad Dar One Marrakech
Riad Dar One Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing