We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm service that welcomes you each time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar One

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Dar One to your Saves list
Riad Dar One
19 derb Jemaa el Kabir | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm service that welcomes you each time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Dar One is a lovely property that is maintained well in both the private and public areas. The food and drink are locally relevant and deliciously prepared. I enjoyed every moment at the Riad.

The service was exceptional and is the hallmark of Dar One. The staff look after you with care and high regard. Whether recommending a good place to shop or find a service, they are mindful of the individual and folio-up to insure satisfaction. They also go the 'extra mile' to make a new visitor to Marrakech feel their care, concern and appreciated.

When I return to Marrakech, Dar One would be my first choice for the simple reason that I know I will be embraced and welcomed as if I were returning home.

Room Tip: Each room is unique. Check the website photos to choose a specific room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    45
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
408
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 8 nights at Riad Dar One i august 2013. We had the best time! It is located just 10 minutes walk from several attractions such as the souks, jemaa el fnaa, palace bahia ect, but at the same time just far enough away from the busy streets. It was always nice to come back to the riad, after a long day of walking around in the souks and streets of Marrakech and enjoy this quiet and relaxing oasis.
The staff was very very helpful, always ready to help any guests and always with a smile. You felt very welcome and almost like you were at home. The owner Jean pierre made a great effort in meeting all guest personally, always ready to help with any questions.
We both enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to everybody. We would also recommend spending a day or two outside the city, for example go to the Atlas mountains or the beach. The staff at the riad can help you arranging. Also try the three course dinner at the riad. It was superb!
Hope to stay another time. Thanks Kenneth & Marie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This riad is an oasis of calm in the Marrakech madness! The hotel is in a great location approx. 5 mins walk to the main square. The owner Jean was there to welcome us for our 3 night stay at the riad and him and all the staff could not have done more to make our stay here as relaxing as possible. Jean even gave his number to us so we could call him when we got to Essaouira for more advice! This riad is definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

5 mins walk from the Square, this Riad is a beautiful place to stay. The staff and owner were lovely, the rooms are spacious and clean, with a wonderful roof top terrace to have drinks on later in the evening. I would highly recommend this place for anyone traveling to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Only had the chance to stay one night at the Riad Dar One - but it certainly left a positive impression. The service is professional, friendly and helpful, the location handy but quiet and the rooms well sized and very comfortable.

Like most Riads it is quite a small hotel, so you do get the personal touch. The roof terrace is a great bonus for breakfast or a relax in the evening.

The images on their web site give a good indication of the sleek modern decor. My room had a huge bath with a window that opened onto the quiet lane - great place to relax after the heat of the day. See the Mirage room on the website.

I met a member of the team at a nearby landmark to get to the hotel - it is fairly impossible to find on your own! Unlike other parts of the Medina the neighbours are friendly. Lots of eating and drinking options nearby.

Room Tip: Check out the individual rooms on the web site - if available you can pick the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place was awesome - really lovely riad, great location (close to square and also the souks), and fantastic staff. Our group particularly enjoyed the plunge pool and rooftop area. Would definitely recommend to others going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Riad Dar One. The service was amazing - the staff cannot do enough for you. Breakfast was lovely, the rooftop was enjoyable and we were able to enjoy drinks/snacks around the hotel. The staff were very knowledgable about the area and provided good advice. The room was spacious, clean and modern while being authentic to the culture.

Our room, Dune, had the added bonus of a little table and chairs right outside our room which we enjoyed sitting at for a drink before going out for dinner.

The hotel is quiet and peaceful which is exactly what is needed after a day exploring the crazy Medina.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar One

Address: 19 derb Jemaa el Kabir | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#51 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar One has been renewed with elegance and originality and combines harmoniously design, charm of the old riads and modern comfort. A particular care have been brought to all the lamps and to the thick curtains witch give a smart and funny touch, "very vintage" . An attentive and smiling staff is present 24h on 24 to serve, advise and meet all the expectations of travellers. A haven of peace in the heart of the Medina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar 1
Riad Dar One Marrakech
Riad Dar One Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.