We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mystery of Marrakech - Oasis of Calm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Amira Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Amira Victoria to your Saves list
Riad Amira Victoria
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   12, Derb El Baroud, Hart Essoura | Bab Kechich, Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #547 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Oakham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Mystery of Marrakech - Oasis of Calm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

When you visit Marrakech and wonder what is behind those doors in the Medina you will never find out unless you stay at a Riad. The Amira Victoria is beautifully decorated with quality artisan work everywhere and the contrast of calm after the Souks is wonderful. A very warm welcome awaits, amazing rooms which each open on to a peaceful garden. The roof terrace, with it's pretty fountains and bougainvillaea is a lovely place to relax in the sun with mint tea - or a glass of wine! We had dinner on our first evening as we arrived late and didn't want to search for somewhere and were treated to simple tasty starters and a flavourful introduction to delicious Moroccan cuisine with a chicken tagine, followed by the most gorgeous strawberries, not in season in England! We had lots of requests before arriving, including a taxi from the airport which was very reasonable and most polite driver. I highly recommend a stay here and if you need anything please ask the Manager who is more than happy to help with everything. All the staff indeed were lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    71
    21
    13
    13
See reviews for
22
102
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Riad Amira Victoria is a fusion of authenticity and modern amenities. The ambience of the interior has a calming effect after the hustle and bustle outside.The courtyard is lovely, and typically all the rooms are leading from it. The Riad Amira Victoria is very centrally located, a walk to the square takes about 5 Mins. Along the way you may have to be firm with the locals whose enthusiasm to be your 'walking tour guides' can be annoying, the staff are the most reliable sources for those tourist activities and services. I believe Riad Amira Victoria is moderately price and their breakfasts were almost a banquet, and most importantly 'the fresh coffee was good'.
- I would definitely return.

Room Tip: The split level rooms are wonderful, very clean and well lit, allowing that extra privacy which is g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

An very nice Riad very close to the souks and the 'big square'. Kind staff and fine breakfast. Make sure you arrange a pick-up form the airport - the Riad is hard to find. The manager will be more than willing to arrange a trip to the Atlas mountains or Essaouira at the coast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was so delighted to return to Marrakech so picking a riad for the second time was tricky. But I could have not been more happy with my choice. Me and my friend were welcomed by the staff and the Manager like VIP after having been picked up at the airport by a kind and friendly driver. the Location was a little difficult to remember at first but we got the hang of it by the second day. it was centrsal yet lovely and quite, with a great ambience and lovely terraces where we could sip green tea and use our notebooks since wifi was free and very good. the room we got was excellent to say the least, spottles and beautifully decorated. the breakfast was there no matter ho late we got up, the gentle staff attended to us at anytime. I thank Mr. Sufyan and Mrs Najat for being so patient with us since were were often in and out at different hours but they would open and close the door for us anytime of the day and night. would recomend this riad to anyone who is looking for a peaceful and authentic stay in the Medina ..I would love to return myself :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Location is so important in Marrakech. The Riad Amira Victoria is 5 minutes (on foot) from the Ben Youssef Medersa and the Musée de Marrakech; 7 minutes from the souks; and 15 from Jemaa f'Na. The Riad is extensive with a dozen good rooms, well furnished public areas, a hammam. Breakfast is copious and delicious. Dinners are simply superb with some of the best home-cooking to be had in Morocco. The staff are charming and efficient. Hassan, the owner, appears to speak all known languages and will organize transfers from the airport and so on. An excellent, fairly priced Riad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Imagine 6 women traveling to Morocco for the first time clueless on what's ahead. Thank goodness for El Hassan, manager and part owner of Riad Amira Victoria. He was accommodating and helpful with every bit of question we had from directions to the market ( which could really be intimidating ...you will get lost!!) to the best place to eat and see. Hassan patiently helped us with all our needs from as simple as early breakfast so we can go to Essaouira early, to getting us a ride and hotel to FES.

Riad Amira has clean, comfortable beds and bathroom and magnificent rooftop breakfast area. The Riad is only a couple of minutes walk to the market.

Hassan provided us with a walking guide at a reasonable price.

Of all the places we stayed in whole of Morocco during our 2 weeks stay, Riad Amira Victoria was the best accommodations we had. Marrakech had the best shopping!!

6 lady travelers from Los Angeles, California

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This city can drive you mad, but staying in this Riad gave us a welcome retreat from the heat and furore of the centre.

Sipping beer on the roof terrace listening to the calls to prayer will stay with me forever!

The hosts were great, brush up on your French and you'll go far!

Our room was beautiful. In short, if I ever return to this city there is nowhere else I would stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Amira Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amira Victoria

Address: 12, Derb El Baroud, Hart Essoura | Bab Kechich, Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #547 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Amira Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the Marrakech Museum and the Mederasa Ben Youssef, a genuine haven of peace and quiet, Riad Amira Victoria, welcomes you in from the hustle and bustle of the souks. Indeed, a beautiful home with over 500 square meters on the ground floor the riad boasts 11 bedrooms with views on the two tree-lined patios. Original labyrinth style architecture with Moorish lines symbolizing the epitome of traditional Moroccan art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Amira Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Amira Victoria Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Amira Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.