We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Riad in Morocco!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Mages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Les Trois Mages to your Saves list
Riad Les Trois Mages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% discount extended.
Ranked #18 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Best Riad in Morocco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was by far the best and most beautiful riad we visited. The management and staff were so incredibly friendly and accommodating - even leaving the read to pick up a pizza for us. We were looking for a driver to drive us to the Casablanca airport in the middle of the night and the management arranged everything for us! They even let us stay at the riad during the day after check-out. Everything was so clean and beautiful. There are multiple eating areas and food is excellent. They also allow guests go into the kitchen at any time and grab free bottled water. The pool is beautiful and there are amazing cushioned pool chairs to lay on. There are also multiple instruments (including a piano) and beautiful areas outside your room you can hang out in. Definitely a five star experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing! We stayed in two different rooms and they both were great and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    31
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
170
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Les Trois Mages is really special. Recommended to us by Rachel Blech from SheherazadVentures this riad is in the heart of the medina and beautifully appointed with rooms named after the three wise men – we stayed in Balthazar, the wise Arabian scholar (we couldn’t find the 12 litre bottle of champagne of the same title though the ‘wine did floweth’ at dinner earlier). The colours, fabrics and furniture, along with gold fittings in the bathroom made us feel fully indulged! We made friends at dinner, including the owners Annamay from Donegal and her partner Tony, and the tagine of fresh fish, cooked by ‘in-house’ cook Saida, was simply sublime. The riad is full of surprises, on the roof terrace there is a swimming pool and snug chill-out zones, and off the central courtyard there is a music room with piano and assorted instruments – the perfect party room. We experienced a very warm welcome, great generosity and hospitality. We want to go back, again and again. We can think of nowhere better to stay (and have a party!) when in Marrakech.

Declan and Angela.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It was my second stay at the Riad Les Trois Mages, and it was just as beautiful as I remembered. This time I was eager to share it with my girlfriends, so for a small extra cost three of us slept in the Melchoir room. My friends were absolutely delighted with the Riad: from the roof terrace to the music room, absolutely everything is as pictured - if not better! Breakfast is plentiful and fresh, and the lunch absolutely fantastic - some of the best food we had out there.

Where the riad comes into its own is the staff. Aziz was absolutely wonderful in welcoming us, providing a very detailed and clear map - if we could follow it, anyone can! Nothing was too much trouble, and the complementary mint tea is always a bonus. I unfortunately became ill on my last night - and the women on duty took the best care of me. Fresh honey and orange water was delivered to my door, slices of orange to suck on, iced flannels and a huge fan - everything someone with heat stroke could possibly desire/need was delivered to me without fuss/extra cost. I couldn't be more thankful.

We went on the guided tour, something which we found both fascinating and informative - and had dinner every night in the square. The highlight of the trip for me has to be our hammam experience at the Heritage Spa. It is also worth visiting the Henna Cafe (which is near the spa) as it not only does fantastic food and henna which is the authentic brown (not black and cheap like in the square) but is also a non profit organisation for those in need. As a group of three female 20 year olds, we were worried that we would be a target for trouble. And whilst we were a subject of great attention, never once did I fear for my safety.

I would 100% recommend this Riad to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Cant recommend this Riad enough.. We stayed 5 nights in total- 2 nights, and then another 3 at the end of our trip. staff are seriously friendly- and knowledgable, and kind. Breakfasts are great- have it on the rooftop terrace, and its just perfect- fresh fruit, juice, yoghurt, pancakes some days, fresh bread, eggs, quite flexible.. and served with a smile.
we did the atlas mountains trip through them- had a great day with Mohammed, he was also super- had a great day. would recommend that. we did some transfers with them too- to Essaoira and also the airport- again- professional, and good service.
Kitchen is always open- guests are welcome to get water anytime from the fridge, and let them know if you need anything else.
Position is good- about 10mins walk max to the beginning of the markets, and a little convenience store very close by.
rooms are beautiful- we stayed in 3 different rooms thanks to a kind upgrade:) all were special though and i think any room here would be lovely. All clean, and very well decorated.
enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
442 reviews 442 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We arrived by train from Casablanca and asked Aziz, the manager, to arrange transportation to the Riad. We would never have found it without the driver. We had prearranged a tour of the High Atlas Mountains on our first day. Mohammad was an excellent driver and was originally from the Berbers. He told us stories about life there and about life in Morocco. We went on a Tuesday and stopped at a local souk. They slaughter the goats, sheep and other animals that day. The produce was exceptional. The sights and smells of the souk were wonderful. People park their donkeys in the back. We also stopped for a tour of a local Berber home with a great shop nearby. The mint tea is truly delicious. Normally, I like basic tea but was surprised I liked this tea. We ate lunch by a river and it was delicious. I would recommend taking a half day tour of the medina. Our guide was very informative and helped us barter and took us all through the souks. He showed us landmarks to follow so we wouldn't get lost. The third day we took a tour to the Atlantic seaport town of Essaouira. We had our driver from the first day. It is a wonderful laid back town as compared to Marrakech. Mohammad stopped at a women's cooperative for Argan oil. They showed us how Argan oil is made. We couldn't resist stocking up! Also, we stopped to see the goats in the Argan tree. An amazing sight. Another stop was at a thuya wood store. The pieces are beautiful! Our rooms at the Riad were simply charming. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. Each room has its own style and charm. It is wonderful not to have a tv but there is free Wifi access. Water, tea, coffee, and a very delicious breakfast is complimentary. There is an area on the rooftop for relaxing under umbrellas or dangling your legs in the pool. Aziz and staff really want the guests to have a good experience at their Riad. It is truly relaxing here. We ate dinner one night and the grilled fish was delicious. The location is excellent and there is a grocery store within easy walking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Having stopped at this riad for 3 days in June, I can highly recommend it.
The staff are very helpful, showing you the maps of marrakesh & will even show you how to get about.
The breakfast is very good, fresh fruit, pancakes, eggs, bread etc.
when returning from a day out they would always offer you a cold bottle of water which can be a god send.
One last thing is the pool is a godsend. I would return here without hesitation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a short stay at Les Trois Mages. We were there to see the sights of Marrakesh and celebrate a 30th birthday. The riad is a lovely oasis to retreat to when the heat gets too much!
All the rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Aziz and his team went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
A good breakfast set us up for a day of sightseeing and an evening meal on the roof terrace was very special.
The riad is well located for the souks and good restaurants are a short walk away.
A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Mages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.