We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Mages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Les Trois Mages to your Saves list
Riad Les Trois Mages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% discount extended.
Ranked #19 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

A very good hidden calm amongst the chaos of Marrakech, you are in for a big surprise as you arrive at an unassuming doorway in a narrow alley, to walk into an oasis of calm are beauty. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful and there are plenty of places to hide and relax within the Riad. It is amazingly cool in the central court yard where breakfast is served and you have the pleasent sound of the local finches singing while you eat. The breakfast are extremely good and enjoyable. Definitely recommend to anyone who wishes a retreat from the bussel of the Souks but in hand reach of them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    31
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
171
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A wonderful Riad where the staff are honest, generous and likeable. Each member of staff seemed to feel that they were our host, always ready to talk through our day and help us plan the next. They brought us endless trays of tea and coffee with little pastries ( all free) and would bring us wine and olives even though they didn't drink. The staff presence was never intrusive and the Riad is so well arranged that you felt you were a private house party even though there were other people staying
When we ate in it was like a private dinner party with wonderful food and the breakfast was always sensational.

Room Tip: You will hear the neighbouring Mosque at night but it feels rather magical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

The perfect place to stay for our trip to Marrakech. The service was amazing.
We stayed in the Bahia suite which was perfect!
The staff at the Raid work very hard and made is feel so welcome.
To think that this place could exist amongst the madness of the medina.
The breakfast's were really lovely with fresh fruit and a different bread everyday.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this Riad to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welyn garden city
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

What can i say, a little Oasis in the midst of the hustle and bustle of pedestrians,mopeds bicycles,carts and Donkeys.
The Riad is a haven for relaxation, you are met on arrival by Aziz during the day, or Mouhassim in the evening,We were met my Aziz, he spoke fluent english and was so helpful nothing was to much trouble. Excellent Suite, greeted with flowers and a bottle of wine from the Riad, Excellent food and Excellent company, all thanks to Aziz, Saida(chef) and the rest of the staff.
And how can i forget the other guests Julie and Steve, Marie and Maureen and of course the 2 friends we went with Lisa and John.
Well done to all you guys working in the Riad, and guess what Aziz we could all be back.

Just one more thing if you are thinking of going to Marrakech dont worry about bringing an alarm clock,

Jan and Mike

Room Tip: Go for the Bahia Suite (wonderful)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

My sister invited me to join her for a holiday in Marrakech. I had no idea what to expect and to be honest was too busy trying to keep up with work before holiday to research. Thank goodness for big sisters! Sis stayed twice in Marrakech before this trip - the second time at riad les trois mages. I am so glad she chose to return to les trois mages. My first impression was slight unease as the journey showed how chaotic moving around could be - pedestrians/donkeys/people pushing hand carts/mopeds/bicycles/cars all vie for the little space there is. On entering the riad, I could only feel peace and serenity, comfort and a wonderful sense of bonhomie. Relaxation came naturally! Aziz, Mouhassim, Saida and Layla were always on hand to assist- Mouhassim ensured our safety, even escorting me to local shop late at night to get snacks and juice for our last farewell night with fellow guests who became friends as we enjoyed their company over the holiday. I can honestly say no other hotel stay has given me so much pleasure. Unique, unusual, clean, comfortable, friendly, great service - the review allows for 5 marks and "excellent" I would like to give it more and if lucky eniugh to ever come back to marrakesh, would definitely want to stay at Les Trois Mages. (Would also enjoy it with the same company of people who stayed at same time - they also helped make our holiday so enjoyable - Julie, Steve, Jan and Mike - also lovely to meet Steve and Elaine, Lisa and John. Happy special birthdays girls! X)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I went to Marrakech with my husband for my 50th birthday. After a pretty awful delay we finally arrived at this wonderful haven to be greeted by the charming Moushine who made us feel at home from the first moment.

Our room (Melchior) was stunning. Kindness was extended with the gift of a bouquet of flowers left in the room..lovely touch.

I thoroughly recommend the cooking class with the wonderful Saida. You get a chance to wander through the local market to source the produce and the chicken could not have been be any fresher !!! ( I will say no more) back to the Riad for tea then aprons on and let the cooking commence. A few hours later we sat and sampled what I can only describe as authentic moroccon cuisine. Delicious.

Aziz and the staff really couldn't have done any more for us,their kindness and hospitality was second to none.

We met some very nice guests and we shared not only a few drinks but many laughs that we shall remember for a long time..

We simply cannot recommend this Riad enough and is the perfect retreat from the crazy hustle and bustle of what is a wonderful city.

Steven and Julie

Room Tip: Thoroughly recommend "Melchoir Room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My wife and I went with another married couple for a week at the end of October, beginning of November and loved it. Aziz arranged two day tours for us, one to Essaouria and one to the Atlas Mountains, both of which were excellent, and he was assiduous in ensuring we had all we needed. On our first night and on two more occasions during the stay we had dinner in the Riad, which was excellent, with the wine being a good deal cheaper than in those local restaurants that served alcohol. Moushine was equally helpful when Aziz was not there, not least of all in organising a taxi to get us to the airport, and the service from the ladies at breakfast and dinner was very good. We also used the roof terrace on occasions, which was also lovely. We would strongly recommend the Riad. Our only sorrow is that we missed Aziz by getting back late from Casablanca - on our experience Moroccan trains do not always run on time - and so did not have a chance to thank him personally for his very great help.

Bob and Dixie

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, where there are two suites, and they were excellent for a decent nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Mages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.