We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Mages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Les Trois Mages to your Saves list
Riad Les Trois Mages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% discount extended.
Ranked #18 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Perfect place to stay. We came with another couple for my birthday. Aziz the manager and his team couldn't do enough for us and were so friendly. When we asked for something they didn't have they went and got it from the shops! Rooms were lovely and romantic and recently refurbished. Several stylish and relaxing seating areas and a great rooftop terrace with pool. Breakfast was lovely. Highly recommended, a real romantic and relaxing Oasis from the noise and crowds of the town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    31
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
170
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed as part of a G Adventures Local Living Marrakech tour and could not have been happier with my stay. I arrived alone and was greeted by the wonderful Aziz who manages the Riad. What a gentleman! He looked after me from start to finish and he couldn't have been more accommodating. He escorted me to and from my hammam treatment in the maze of the medina and waited with me for my taxi to the airport when my transfer didn't turn up. The Riad itself was luxury at its best. I had the pick of 5 bedrooms all of which were beautiful. The other staff were friendly and always smiling and always on hand with mint tea and assistance of any kind. I recommend anyone staying here do the cooking class which I enjoyed immensely even though I had saffron stuck in my nails for days afterwards! Particularly enjoyed the market shopping with Saida, the Riad cook and of course the wonderfully laid out dinner we had prepared and cooked ourselves. One of the best experiences and definitely the best accommodation I had during a three month trip where I stayed in many hotels, from budget to boutique to luxury. I would class the Riad as the perfect mix of boutique/luxury! Well done Aziz and team - keep up the great work! Jo

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the rooms on the ground floor which despite being right by the kitchen, dining an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our thanks to Aziz and his staff for a wonderful experience staying at Les Trois Mages. The riad was everything and much more than we hoped it would be. The location was a little hard to get to but thats all part of the fun in Marrakech, makes it all the more mysterious. The Bahia suite was absolute magic. We especially enjoyed the trip to the markets with Siada and sharing in the preparation of our dinner. Hey Toni & Gina, we enjoyed meeting you both. Perhaps we will all return to Les Trois Mages one day, Inshalla.
Murray and Laura (Canada)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seekirchen, Salzburg, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a wonderfull stay at Marrakech, which was full of experiences and impressions which we will not forget so soon. One of the highlights of this stay was the Riad Les Trois Mages. This riad is the right mixture between European desire to have all clear and clean and the pulsating orientalic life. It was for us a real throwing table between both worlds. We could enjoy European standards and orientalic colours and smells in one and we could go out to experience the intensity of this real fantastic city and come back and feel europeanlöike and orientalic in one. So, we loved it to stay there.
Architecture of this riad is fantastic and we loved the suite very much. Staff is very friendly and they were intensively engaged in fulfilling all our wishes. Special thanks to Aziz, who is a very competent and friendly manager. He was strongly keen in helping us, whenever we had a problem or a wish, but he also offered us the right information on our questions on culture, history and ways of living in Marocco and Marrakesh. Breakfast was top and we enjoyed it very much. We have already recommended the riad to friends and collegues. Anton (Toni) & Gina

Room Tip: The suite is excellent; rooms in the ground floors seem to be cooler than the ones in first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our stay at this beautiful Riad was fantastic from start to finish – correspondence from the team before our arrival was very reassuring and upon on arrival our expectations were exceeded. The whole team looked after us amazing well, making us feel welcome and at home, spotlessly clean and the food was terrific. We went for a friends birthday and were definitely not disappointed – would highly recommend this riad to anyone travelling to Marrakech. Cant wait to go back and stay again! Lucy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights for a friends birthday - 8 girls!!! Couldn't praise it enough. The riad was lovely and the staff were amazing! Felt so at home and totally relaxed- they could not do enough for us. The food was top quality and very reasonable!!!

I would not hesitate recommending it to anybody.

Sarah.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We recently stayed here for 4 nights. A group of 8 girls for a 40th birthday celebration. The staff are fantastic and the kitchen staff certainly feed you like kings. On arrival to the Riad it is up a dirty alley but do not be put off by this. Once you enter the Riad you will see why. Aziz arranged transfers for us from the airport and to local restaurants and spas. The plunge pool on the roof was nice to come home too after a walk around the souks. There is so much culture going on and this was quite scary for me on the first day. After a few hours I become accustom to donkeys, people walking in the road, people beeping their horns.

I would personally recommend this Riad to anyone visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful... the sound does travel up the Riad so you can hear "loud" pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Mages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.