We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Purnima Sen and friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Mages

Save Saved
You added Riad Les Trois Mages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Mages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Purnima Sen and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

we were 5 girlfriends travelling for a svchool reunion Enjoyed our stay thooughl. the riad is stunning and we had the best time. the hospitality is the best i have ever seen and the service was always with a smile and we were not exactly the easiest guests. thanks for a lovely stay. just 1 change i would recommend is that the loghting in the bathroom 9we stayed in gaspard) was relly very very dim and difficult for women to get dressed and do make up. rest was perfect.
purnima and friends

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lestroismages, Owner at Riad Les Trois Mages, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Your comments really made us smile. Interestingly we are shutting the hotel for renovation next week just for one week in order to upgrade all the lights. There will be sidelights and spots in addition to our lanterns and the existing lights. Will post some pictures on Tripadvisor in the next couple of weeks to show the results. Hopefully you can return to see for yourselves. Really glad that you enjoyed your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    31
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
159
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were made to feel most welcome the moment we were picked up from the airport.
It is a beautiful riad that is an oasis of calm in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Aziz and Aiden were most helpful and Saida is an amazing cook........I am craving her cooking since returning!
The roof top pool and terrace is perfect after a morning of bartering in the souks.
Would recommend this riad without hesitation.......hopefully one day we will return!
Thank you Aiden and your team, we had a fabulous stay x x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Riad is fantastic and all the staff even better - the food was great and they couldn't be more helpful in organising tours for us. The rooftop plunge pool is great for lounging around in the afternoons after a morning in the Souks. Aidan was great from start to finish. It was clean and the rooms were beautiful. Not a bad word to say, would definitely recommend! thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

From the moment I booked Raid Les Mages Aidan the hotel manager took us under his wing . Organising a transfer from the airport ,a cooking class and a special dinner ,nothing was a problem . The Raid was small making it an intimate stay getting to know the other guests .It was clean ,calm and had air conditioned rooms which made it pleasant to come back to after the bustle of Marrakech. We were treated regularly to mint tea and home made biscuits while relaxing on the roof top pool,an added bonus to swim and relax by the pool in the sun .The breakfast was included and had a slight variety each morning so we never got board . A short walk into the main square made this a convenient location . I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this great riad, including our arrival night. The airport transfer, arranged by the riad, was seamless. We stayed in the Melchior room which has very beautiful decor and is comfortable and a good size. Only minor downside is that it adjoins the courtyard where people dine and was therefore not as private as we may have wished. The location is ideal - right in the centre of the Medina allowing you to walk everywhere and the riad staff were fantastic in providing directions and recommendations. We ate dinner on our arrival night and it was a great introduction to Morocco with a fanstastic tagine and good wine. Overall, definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms up the stairs may allow for more allow for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Lovely Riad in a good location. Aiden and the rest of the staff at Trois Mages went out of their way to make you feel at home and accomodate all your needs as well as helping book all of our holiday requirements. Great food especially Saida's cooking! Fab terrace to chill out in or enjoy the rays and a dip in the pool. Definately recommend to anyone visiting the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

just back from a 10 night stay for our honeymoon.
we browsed for a long time trying to choose the perfect place to stay within the medina and this ticked all the boxes and we were not disappointed.
we stayed in the bahia suite which is the best room in the riad, it was immense, the bed was soooooo comfortable and had everything we needed.
the riad in its self is really just exquisite, from the decoration to the fittings. its just such a lovely place to come back to after a mad day in marrakech. The terrace is amazing with the pool and the seating area.
The staff are second to none, saida was just so accommodating and would always be on hand to help, her cooking is amazing, we ate in the riad twice and both times the food was excellent. The other girls working were brilliiant, leila especially as she love my samba's lol.
Now onto moushin. You couldnt of met a nicer person ever, he was always on hand to help you with bookings, directions or anything you could think of. We cant thank him enough for making our honeymoon so special.
Can't forget aiden, Who was so nice and helpful and just a bloody good bloke, made such a difference having an english speaking manager to help out with places to go and booking taxi's.
We will definitely be back, i cant imagine there is a nicer place in marrakech. If you need a riad this is the place to go.

Room Tip: bahia suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Mages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.