We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for all. It was fantastic.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Mages

Save Saved
You added Riad Les Trois Mages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Mages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% discount extended.
Ranked #19 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Thank you for all. It was fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My friend and me visited this wonderful riad in november 2012.
At the beginning of our journey we had some trouble but as we arrived the riad we enjoyed our trip. Aidan and his team made a wonderful job:friendly and helpful.
Aidan helped in all situation.We have had in all moments a good feeling.
Thank you for the nice holiday:-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    31
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
161
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We chose this riad because friends had stayed there previously and recommended it - it's in a great location about 15 minutes walk away from the main square. There's a great range of tours available and the staff are happy to arrange everything for you including booking restaurants (with some good recommendations available). The food in the riad was very nice - we had dinner the night we arrived and breakfast is served every morning. We had a couple of afternoons spent relaxing in the sun on the rooftop terrace (very peaceful given its central location) which was lovely.

Overall it was a brilliant stay and I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great place, friendly staff especially Moushin the night guard who due to our timing help us the most during our stay.

The Riad is located down a smaller but reasonably well lit alley and away from the main souk so it as quiet but we still felt safe walking there.

The taxi arranged by the riad for 20 euro was able to drop us right around the corner which is unusual for the medina. The night guard was very friendly and explained to us the areas of Marrakesh, and showed us around the riad. Breakfast included in the rate was standard for Morocco but very nice, on our second day they happily accommodated our early departure and prepared breakfast for us early.

We had two rooms, they were both a good size with everything we needed, the shower had plenty of hot water and the beds were comfortable. We found the whole property to be very clean, and comfortable. The riad really feels like home with unlimited access to tea, coffee and drinking water and reasonable honesty bar in the kitchen. The roof top terrace with pool is a great place to relax after the craziness of the medina, and there was free wifi throughout, and a solar heated roof top pool surrounded by lovely patio.

We pre ordered dinner for our first night for 20 euro pp for three courses, expensive compared to the stalls in the medina but very well priced compared to other Riads and large restaurants. Overall it was very nice and well worth it. Aidan the manager was happy to ring and make reservations at other restaurants for us also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We chose to stay here purely on recommendation from friends who spent Christmas at this Riad. They raved about it. i'd say the Riad is in a good location, perhaps 15mins (max) walk from the square, and 10 mins walk from the entrance into the old town. The rooms are excellent and the roof top pool and sun loungers are awesome. The pool isnt big, but large enough to cool down. Adian and staff are extremely friendly - some of the best customer service we have received abroad. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My hushand & I along with 6 others were there in Feb 2013 for 2 nights.
When dropped off at the top of the street by our ride - You would never know that this awsome place exsisted when you knocked at the door! WOW!
We were all truly surpriised to find this very unique little hotel. It was clean, comfortable with very tasty food, an electric player grand piano and just beautiful. The staff was knowledgeable and helpfu and offered great servicel.
The main square,with all the sights & sounds took us about a 10 min walk from the Riad. Having a guide to assist you to & from the market would be the ideal. Many varitions of Moccocan food & sweets were served both hot & cold.
The Riad itself took me to another place in time! Definitely a place I would stay in again.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar. 2 floors. bags must be carried upstairs. 4 double rooms upstairs, 1-2 rms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were hoping for a unique, local experience which was certainly the case at Riad Les Trois Mages. Rooms were beautiful and clean; breakfast included every morning; and knowledgeable helpful staff who were willing to arrange taxis; give recommendations and overall welcomed us always with a smile. Good value for money.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, Surrey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is now my 4th attempt at writing this review. I just keep on getting distracted. But if there was ever an establishment that deserved a solid write up - it would be Riad Trois Les Mages so I will try again.

We visited in August 2012. We had been staying at a villa in Le Palmeraie - just outside the medina walls. It was peaceful and quiet and oh so very hot! We arrived in the centre of Marrakesh and it was still oh so very hot - but that is where the similarities ended. Gone was the twittering of the Chaffinches and the gentle hiss of the sprinklers - instead a barrage of noise - mopeds revving, locals shouting, horns tooting, prayers blaring.. total chaos. As exciting at it was, I was already started to wonder if we could really handle this for 4 days whole days.

Our taxi driver (Hussain I believe?) had been sent by Riad Trois Les Mages to collect us. We were very wary of riding with him at first. His unairconditioned, beaten up (and dirty), 1980s hatchback was not all too reassuring. However, he turned out to be a delightful character - insightful, helpful and very amusing. Thank goodness he knew Riad Trois Les Mages well because we would not have found it without him. Away from the dust and the barrage of noise, we arrived at the door of Riad Trois Les Mages - and stepped into our little piece of paradise.

Mouhsin was there to greet us. Mouhsin is possibly the sweetest man I have ever met. With a broad and welcoming grin, he bowed his head to us and gestured towards the open air courtyard. It was cool, it was calm and it was silent - bliss. Mouhsin walked us around the beautiful property, from the music lounge to the reading room, the terrace to the kitchen. He pointed out that we free to use absolutely anything on show including books, instruments and even the fridge. I would describe the décor of this property as sumptuous elegance. The finishing touches are rich, luxurious and bright while the overall feel remains light and spacious. The pool on the terrace is something quite hard to find in a Riad but it is an extra worth having at that time of year.

After our tour we were sat down to enjoy mint tea and a selection of Moroccan sweets. Mouhsin gave us a tourist map and carefully talked us through every item of interest on there, marking out the best route to take. He kindly reminded us that he would take us anywhere that we weren't sure of or would organise transport if he couldn't. We were told time and time again that this was our home for the next 4 days and that we should treat it as such. Despite being incredibly attentive, Mouhsin absolutely understood how to be on hand without being under our feet. He stuck that balance perfectly.

The food we had at Riad Trois Les Mages was some of the best we'd had anywhere in Morocco. Good honest home cooking from the lovely ladies in the kitchen who always had a warm smile for us. The dinner that we had there on the 2nd night was the most romantic that we'd ever had. Mouhsin dressed the table beautifully with a crushed red satin table cloth and candle sticks. I watched him while he worked and the attention to detail that he was putting in was incredible. We could tell how much he wanted it to be just perfect for us. As we sat down to eat, Mouhsin and the cooks left us to eat alone. The only company we had was a little Chaffinch who sang his song as he flew from hanging lantern to hanging lantern. I've never experience a better setting for dinner in my life.

If one thing is for sure - we will be back again and again and again. We hope to bring friends and family with us next time as it would just be the perfect hang out spot for us all to enjoy together. My advice to you is to go and experience this magical little Riad for yourself.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Mages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.