We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I had stayed at Villa Flore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Flore

Villa Flore
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Flore
Save Saved
You added Villa Flore to your Saves list
4 Derb Azzouz | Quartier Mouassine - Médina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #592 of 1,064 Marrakech B&B and Inns
california
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wish I had stayed at Villa Flore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

I discovered Villa Flore on my last day in Marrakech and most certainly will stay there next time! Can't wait to go back! Three days in Marrakech isn't enough!
Tripadvisor is my best source for travel but in this case I selected an okay Riad near the top of the list/ but not as terrific as Villa Flore which was 125 on the list. Many Riads with the center courtyard have dark rooms with minimal reading lights.I asked to see a room at Villa Flore which was lovely, complete with a comfortable large bed, fantastic bathroom, and quiet location away from the main walkway. We had dinner at this beautiful small hotel with a bright center courtyard. The ambiance and quality of food was as good as it gets. The staff served the most delicious dinner and the the chocolate mousse was the best I've ever tasted in 63 years! The cost to stay is almost the same as the popular Riad nearby but the room and food were far superior at Villa Flore. Location is EASY to find...no dark alleyways to navigate! We will be thrilled to return and take advantage of the half board deal because the food is real quality without the risk of the Jemaa El Fna night market food stalls. Marrakech was worth the trip; the trains are a great way to see the landscape and meet interesting people.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

We had dinner at Villa Flore (entree, main course and dessert). The food was very very good, sophisticated and well balanced. The duck and the chocolate mousse were amazing. We also had a bottle of good Moroccan red wine (160 Dirham). The service was excellent. The atmosphere was quite elegant, nice jazz music and the fireplace was working. We paid about 800 Dirham for a 3 courses dinner for 2 people. Definitely a must visit.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

Read about this restaurant in Lonely Planet, found it was only a couple of steps away from our Riad. From the booking, through to the pleasure of eating, everything was great - -What a brilliant building, setting and fabulous food.

  • Liked — Design
  • Disliked — Could not eat here every night!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2008

With its great location, style and exceeding hospitality, this is my pick of Marrakech s Riads.
Even though it s situated in the crowdy, old town of Medina, it does provide you with peace and quiet.
We stayed in the Tangerine room, a very tastefully decorated room with a spacious interior for a surprisingly inexpensive price!
The owner doesnt just run a businness. She really loves what she s doing. Its obvious that all the furniture and fillings(of both room and restaurant) have been selected with loving care. And its true that the guests receive the same conscientious attention.
What can I say, we felt like home!

Almost every evening we had dinner at the Riad s restaurant in a pampering and romantic ambience. The food was excellent (and reasonably priced).An eclectic menu, of french and moroccan cuisine to die for!

So i would strongly recommend this magnificent Riad and I hope to stay there next time I visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2007

We stumbled across Villa Flore while searching for the infamous design gallery Ministero del Gusto in the Mouassine area of Marrakech's medina. It so happened that Villa Flore is steps away from this shop, and the door was slightly ajar as the steps were being cleaned in front of the property. We peaked in and were awstruck ... the place is a modern design palace, all cool travertine around a beautiful central courtyard. Lovely tables and chairs filled out the space, and Aziz was more than happy to show us one of the contemporary rooms - minimalist, with flat screen tv, lovely terrace, 5 star bathroom, etc..

We returned for dinner the next evening, and were delighted to find a tranquil, sophisticated setting. It was like having dinner in a fine modern restaurant in London, Paris, or New York (beautiful lighting, Starck chairs, flickering candles). Aziz, dressed elegantly
in a suit, was accompanied by Martine, one of the co-owners. A delightful and intelligent French expat, we spent the evening chatting with her and learning more about this beautiful property. Great care has been taken to create a haven in the medina, including finding a 5 star chef who created gorgeous plates that were delicious! We felt like royalty on our last night in Marrakech, and can't wait to return to actually stay at this property! Enjoy ...

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Flore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flore

Address: 4 Derb Azzouz | Quartier Mouassine - Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #592 of 1,064 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Flore is a charming boutique hotel, with a very good restaurant. We have five rooms with marble bathroom, flat screen TV, DVD player and wifi. Three of them have got a private terrace. Each room and each lounge are a showcase for antiques from all the corner of the world. Villa Flore is very closed the place Jemaa el Fena in the district of Mouassine. Very quiet place in the heart of the souks. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Flore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.