We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to be in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Adika to your Saves list
Riad Adika
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   286 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Quartier Riad Laârouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€18 off room rate
Ranked #49 of 469 Hotels in Marrakech
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“THE place to be in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

First of all Thanks to all the team and particularly Pierre for everything!

The Riad is stunning! Classy, fancy and very respectful of the Moroccan style!
The terrace is amazing, the location is perfect, the team is super helpful!
You are like kings and Queens during your entire stay!

I would advice to anyone to go!
It was my 10th time in Marrakech and I finally found the place I will go every next time!

Room Tip: The suites are really perfect and for the different price I would advice it! The suite Doha is the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    25
    0
    7
    1
See reviews for
21
60
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We've just got home from a 4 night stay at the Riad Adika in Marrakech and absolutely loved staying there! This is a beautiful place to stay, the rooms were great and the roof terrace was gorgeous. We ate dinner at the Riad on our first night, cooked by the staff there, and it was delicious! Highly recommended :-)

Pierre (the manager) was there waiting to greet us as soon as we arrived. He was extremely friendly and welcoming as he gave us a tour of the Riad and even upgraded one of our rooms to a suite! The rest of the staff were great too, all very helpful and friendly and happy to help us in any way, especially Abdul who was a lot of fun! Pierre gave us some great advice and recommended some restaurants and stalls to eat at in the Place Jemaa El Fna, all of which were lovely.

The main square is about a 15 min walk away but it's quite an easy walk with no confusing alleyways to go down and taxis are easy to come by for when you're feeling tired. The taxi drivers do try to get as mjuch money for the fare as possible, but we ended up settling on around 50 Dirhams for the trip at night time.

We would definitely stay at the Riad Adika again, it's a wonderful Riad and the staff there really helped to make our holiday perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are best as you won't have poeple sitting outside your door to eat brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Following a bad experience whereby our reservation was lost in a neighbouring Riad, we were led over to the Riad Adika rather late at night where we were greeted by the friendliest of faces who immediately made it clear they were at our beck and call.

The Riad is very charming and has a lot of character, the downstairs room can get slightly noisy though come breakfast time if the Riad is full. The Riad is also EXTREMELY reasonable price-wise in comparison to other places in Marrakech where you can easily be ripped off.

Pierre, and his staff, are extremely friendly and fulfilled every single request, Pierre (the new owner) even walking us through the Medina on our first day to give us a feel for it so we wouldn't get lost. Pierre recommended 90% of our restaurants also, gave us cigarettes, food on demand and even accompanied us on our quad biking excursion!

The food is excellent, albeit limited, but still lovely!

The rooms are beautifully furnished and also charming :) Would definitely reccomend the Riad Adika for a stay in Marrakech close to the sites.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Riad Adika is a beautifull place to stay in Marrakech. The rooms are spacious and nice and it as a small pool you can use and refresh. Nice terrace and great staff. The Breakfast is ok. In a nice place in Marrakesh just a walk to the souks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Very cozy Riad within easy walking distance of the City Square, staff were very friendly especially Abdul who gave us some really helpful advice before we ventured out in to Marakesh. Would definitely stay there again. Abdul really helped us get the most out of our time in Marrakesh & couldn't do enough for us.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a great Riad in the old town found at the end of a tiny alley, it is totally relaxing after the hustle and bustle of the nearby Souks.The rooms are huge and have lovely arabic sofas in them which make it very easy to drift off into a trance like state.The staff are very friendly especially Abdel who works in the late afternoon and evening, he goes out of his way to chat to everyone and makes you feel very welcome!

Room Tip: they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It's the second time for us to Riad Adika.
We decided to come back for our trip to Marrakech as we really enjoyed the place last time.
It's charming and peaceful, the staff is really welcoming and the food delicious.
Still not disappointed about our experience to Riad Adika.

Thank you for these great holidays!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Adika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adika

Address: 286 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Quartier Riad Laârouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Adika 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech the Red City found its jewel: Riad Adika completely renovated (2014). Conveniently located in the medina, the souks, in the middle of a park, Riad Adika offers its guests peace and tranquility. Whether for leisure or business, a honeymoon, living with friends or family room, has everything to make your holiday unforgettable. Ability to Privatize all Riad with his staff. Its five rooms and three suites can accommodate two, three or four people. Tastefully decorated they are all air conditioned, equipped with minibar, safe, bathroom with shower or bath. There is also a lounge with library, satellite TV and .Wi-Fi available throughout the riad. Our House and Suites are all tastefully decorated air-conditioned, equipped with minibar, safe, bathroom with shower or bath. There is also a lounge with library, Satellite TV. Wi-Fi and available throughout the riad. Your hosts have also thought about your relaxation and enjoyment. We offer a host table or you can discover the Moroccan gastronomy. The team of Riad Adika thought lovers of Moroccan cuisine. As host table will offer a variety of tasty dishes prepared by her cook Bouchera. A Map Room service is also available. (Salad sandwich- etc ...) In the patio a year-round heated swimming pool is available. A beautiful solarium and spa (steam room and massage) await. Whatever your desires attentive and discreet staff will always be there to satisfy your every desire. Soon at Riad Adika, the pearl of Marrakech. Adika Riad Marrakech guesthouse is situated in the Medina neighborhood level Riad Laarouss at the entrance to the souk, it is 10 minutes from Jemna el Fna. You can visit the Museum of Marrakech and the Medersa Ben Youssef which are 5 minutes from the Riad. The Riad is very accessible parking 150m. Access to Souk 250m. To reach us take the direction Laarouss- Riad Mohamed College 5, then head towards the Derb Sidi Bouamar. Once in the Derb take the first Left (after the two grocers). At the end of the street you will arrive at Riad Adika. In the patio a year-round heated swimming pool is available. A beautiful solarium and spa (steam room and massage) await. Whatever your desires attentive and discreet staff will always be there to satisfy your every desire. Soon at Riad Adika, the pearl of Marrakech. Pierre is the team of Riad Adika will be pleased to welcome you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Adika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adika Marrakech
Riad Adika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Adika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.