We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place very relaxed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Adika to your Saves list
Riad Adika
286 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Quartier Riad Laârouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #72 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place very relaxed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a great Riad in the old town found at the end of a tiny alley, it is totally relaxing after the hustle and bustle of the nearby Souks.The rooms are huge and have lovely arabic sofas in them which make it very easy to drift off into a trance like state.The staff are very friendly especially Abdel who works in the late afternoon and evening, he goes out of his way to chat to everyone and makes you feel very welcome!

Room Tip: they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    23
    0
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
51
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It's the second time for us to Riad Adika.
We decided to come back for our trip to Marrakech as we really enjoyed the place last time.
It's charming and peaceful, the staff is really welcoming and the food delicious.
Still not disappointed about our experience to Riad Adika.

Thank you for these great holidays!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We reserved two rooms and paid a deposit for the night of Jan 2. We arrived at the ryad at the end of the day to be told that there was only one room available. We were put in a bad spot as we had invited guests from overseas and we were expected to be knowledgeable and experienced people who live in the country. At the ryad there were only employees who told us that there boss was not available but we insisted to be in touch with that person. With much insisting in our part and hesitation in theirs they dialed his number. He said that we were advised in advance by email that we were transferred to some other place. That was a blunt lie. No email ever reached us announcing the change. Normally this type of communication is made in order to seek the client approval. This was not the case. It seems that the ryad manager decided on his or her own to transfer us may be assuming that his idea of transferring guests can be taken wholeheartedly by these. This kind of behavior is not and can not be permitted. People are not herds of animals to be driven according to the herder needs and wishes. But because it was already dark and Marrakech was full of tourists we accepted what was offered to us just to avoid dragging our poor guests from place to place looking for another lodging.
And as if the problem of the previous evening was not enough we had to spend at least one hour in the only morning we had programmed for Marrakech going over the cost of the rooms we were given. The price of the rooms we had reserved needed to be adjusted according to the employees of the two ryads. We did not agree with that and with difficulty they consented to to the original price. It is fair to say that the poor employees of both places tried their best to defend the interest of their bosses but also understood our rights and point of view.
I will advise the manager of this ryad to communicate with his clients and make sure that the communication flows and not to put both the clients and his or her staff in difficult situations while he or she is traveling elsewhere. This incident is also going to be reported to to the local authorities

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

As with the other two raids we stayed in during our trip to marrakech, this offered perfect comfort and service. The accommodation was spotless, comfortable and located an easy walk from the square. The only downside is the potential for noise. The local mosques started call for prayers from 03.30 and was clearly heard from our room; whereas at or other raids the calls didn't start until dawn.......not sure if this is typical? Also, the dining area is immediately outside the rooms and adjacent to the pool and so the noise carries. Having said that, the option of a dip in summer would certainly be bliss! The terrace is peaceful and very comfortable. If you have bags, insist on your taxi getting you to the door, even if they arrange a donkey cart for you as the riad cannot be accessed by normal traffic and you need to be shown where it is. Can't comment on value as we booked as part of a package but would happily return.

Room Tip: First floor may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This little place was perfect for a group of five of us, which included one couple. The triple share room had three comfortable beds and loads of space. All staff were very friendly and helpful, even though only the owners (Dominique and Guillaume) spoke good English. The cook even took us out to help get some supplies from a mini supermarket in one of the souks. We didn’t have dinner at the Riad (although it was offered), however breakfast was lovely with freshly squeezed orange juice everyday. A great little roof terrace with sun lounges (towels and straw hats on each one for tanning comfort). It was perfect for our 4 day stay in Marrakech and I would return if ever in the city again. The only negative are the acoustics around the lap pool – quite loud so no chance of a long sleep-in if guests start to get up early (especially kids).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Budget prices but am unsure what else you need. Beautiful bedrooms. Sunny roof terrace and small pool for cooling off. A lovely snug of a lounge for a night cap. The staff were excellent and made us feel at home. Breakfast was fresh juice, coffee, pancakes and toast. The welcome meal was also very good. Not all the staff speak English (all speak French) but that didn't deter them from always being helpful. I would go to this riad again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

At Riad Adika, your escape starts in the courtyard equipped with a pool and follows you to your room! The food is delicious. People are proud of their hotel and they offer a great service. Nothing's missing! You'll have a great choice of activities and services. All of this enchantment in situated in a lively area, just next to the medina.

From where I'm from, the expression ''right up your street'' meens that if something is ideal for you, it is right up your street. Riad Adika was ideal for me! Choosing this hotel was the very best choice I could have made. It should be your very first step into Marrakech!

My only advice: you should take it for a test drive!

Bryan Dougall

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Adika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adika

Address: 286 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Quartier Riad Laârouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#93 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#99 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech the Red City found its jewel: Riad Adika completely renovated (2014). Conveniently located in the medina, the souks, in the middle of a park, Riad Adika offers its guests peace and tranquility. Whether for leisure or business, a honeymoon, living with friends or family room, has everything to make your holiday unforgettable. Ability to Privatize all Riad with his staff. Its five rooms and three suites can accommodate two, three or four people. Tastefully decorated they are all air conditioned, equipped with minibar, safe, bathroom with shower or bath. There is also a lounge with library, satellite TV and .Wi-Fi available throughout the riad. Our House and Suites are all tastefully decorated air-conditioned, equipped with minibar, safe, bathroom with shower or bath. There is also a lounge with library, Satellite TV. Wi-Fi and available throughout the riad. Your hosts have also thought about your relaxation and enjoyment. We offer a host table or you can discover the Moroccan gastronomy. The team of Riad Adika thought lovers of Moroccan cuisine. As host table will offer a variety of tasty dishes prepared by her cook Bouchera. A Map Room service is also available. (Salad sandwich- etc ...) In the patio a year-round heated swimming pool is available. A beautiful solarium and spa (steam room and massage) await. Whatever your desires attentive and discreet staff will always be there to satisfy your every desire. Soon at Riad Adika, the pearl of Marrakech. Adika Riad Marrakech guesthouse is situated in the Medina neighborhood level Riad Laarouss at the entrance to the souk, it is 10 minutes from Jemna el Fna. You can visit the Museum of Marrakech and the Medersa Ben Youssef which are 5 minutes from the Riad. The Riad is very accessible parking 150m. Access to Souk 250m. To reach us take the direction Laarouss- Riad Mohamed College 5, then head towards the Derb Sidi Bouamar. Once in the Derb take the first Left (after the two grocers). At the end of the street you will arrive at Riad Adika. In the patio a year-round heated swimming pool is available. A beautiful solarium and spa (steam room and massage) await. Whatever your desires attentive and discreet staff will always be there to satisfy your every desire. Soon at Riad Adika, the pearl of Marrakech. Pierre is the team of Riad Adika will be pleased to welcome you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Adika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adika Marrakech
Riad Adika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Adika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.