We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place very relaxed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adika

Save Saved
You added Riad Adika to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Adika
286 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Quartier Riad Laârouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place very relaxed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a great Riad in the old town found at the end of a tiny alley, it is totally relaxing after the hustle and bustle of the nearby Souks.The rooms are huge and have lovely arabic sofas in them which make it very easy to drift off into a trance like state.The staff are very friendly especially Abdel who works in the late afternoon and evening, he goes out of his way to chat to everyone and makes you feel very welcome!

Room Tip: they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    21
    0
    7
    1
See reviews for
16
43
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It's the second time for us to Riad Adika.
We decided to come back for our trip to Marrakech as we really enjoyed the place last time.
It's charming and peaceful, the staff is really welcoming and the food delicious.
Still not disappointed about our experience to Riad Adika.

Thank you for these great holidays!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We reserved two rooms and paid a deposit for the night of Jan 2. We arrived at the ryad at the end of the day to be told that there was only one room available. We were put in a bad spot as we had invited guests from overseas and we were expected to be knowledgeable and experienced people who live in the country. At the ryad there were only employees who told us that there boss was not available but we insisted to be in touch with that person. With much insisting in our part and hesitation in theirs they dialed his number. He said that we were advised in advance by email that we were transferred to some other place. That was a blunt lie. No email ever reached us announcing the change. Normally this type of communication is made in order to seek the client approval. This was not the case. It seems that the ryad manager decided on his or her own to transfer us may be assuming that his idea of transferring guests can be taken wholeheartedly by these. This kind of behavior is not and can not be permitted. People are not herds of animals to be driven according to the herder needs and wishes. But because it was already dark and Marrakech was full of tourists we accepted what was offered to us just to avoid dragging our poor guests from place to place looking for another lodging.
And as if the problem of the previous evening was not enough we had to spend at least one hour in the only morning we had programmed for Marrakech going over the cost of the rooms we were given. The price of the rooms we had reserved needed to be adjusted according to the employees of the two ryads. We did not agree with that and with difficulty they consented to to the original price. It is fair to say that the poor employees of both places tried their best to defend the interest of their bosses but also understood our rights and point of view.
I will advise the manager of this ryad to communicate with his clients and make sure that the communication flows and not to put both the clients and his or her staff in difficult situations while he or she is traveling elsewhere. This incident is also going to be reported to to the local authorities

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

As with the other two raids we stayed in during our trip to marrakech, this offered perfect comfort and service. The accommodation was spotless, comfortable and located an easy walk from the square. The only downside is the potential for noise. The local mosques started call for prayers from 03.30 and was clearly heard from our room; whereas at or other raids the calls didn't start until dawn.......not sure if this is typical? Also, the dining area is immediately outside the rooms and adjacent to the pool and so the noise carries. Having said that, the option of a dip in summer would certainly be bliss! The terrace is peaceful and very comfortable. If you have bags, insist on your taxi getting you to the door, even if they arrange a donkey cart for you as the riad cannot be accessed by normal traffic and you need to be shown where it is. Can't comment on value as we booked as part of a package but would happily return.

Room Tip: First floor may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This little place was perfect for a group of five of us, which included one couple. The triple share room had three comfortable beds and loads of space. All staff were very friendly and helpful, even though only the owners (Dominique and Guillaume) spoke good English. The cook even took us out to help get some supplies from a mini supermarket in one of the souks. We didn’t have dinner at the Riad (although it was offered), however breakfast was lovely with freshly squeezed orange juice everyday. A great little roof terrace with sun lounges (towels and straw hats on each one for tanning comfort). It was perfect for our 4 day stay in Marrakech and I would return if ever in the city again. The only negative are the acoustics around the lap pool – quite loud so no chance of a long sleep-in if guests start to get up early (especially kids).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Budget prices but am unsure what else you need. Beautiful bedrooms. Sunny roof terrace and small pool for cooling off. A lovely snug of a lounge for a night cap. The staff were excellent and made us feel at home. Breakfast was fresh juice, coffee, pancakes and toast. The welcome meal was also very good. Not all the staff speak English (all speak French) but that didn't deter them from always being helpful. I would go to this riad again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

At Riad Adika, your escape starts in the courtyard equipped with a pool and follows you to your room! The food is delicious. People are proud of their hotel and they offer a great service. Nothing's missing! You'll have a great choice of activities and services. All of this enchantment in situated in a lively area, just next to the medina.

From where I'm from, the expression ''right up your street'' meens that if something is ideal for you, it is right up your street. Riad Adika was ideal for me! Choosing this hotel was the very best choice I could have made. It should be your very first step into Marrakech!

My only advice: you should take it for a test drive!

Bryan Dougall

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Adika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adika

Also Known As:
Riad Adika Marrakech
Riad Adika Hotel Marrakech
Address: 286 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Quartier Riad Laârouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#110 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#125 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Medina at a few steps from souks and famous Place Jem�a El Fna.Our 8 extra comfortable suites and rooms are all equipped with reversible air conditioning The heated pool and the outdoor and indoor lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Adika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Adika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.