We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adika

Save Saved
You added Riad Adika to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Adika
286 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Quartier Riad Laârouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

I was looking for a beautiful place to spend the week the holiday with my husband.
We were so happy: the riad was beautiful, quiet and so close from Jemaa el Fna!
We loved the atmosphere, the traditionnal food, and the kindness of the owner.
The staff was really nice and helpful!
We completely enjoyed our stay and really recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    22
    0
    7
    1
See reviews for
16
48
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We spent a week in this Beautiful and Peaceful Riad Adika. This is a very special place, with very comfortable rooms. Everybody, working here is just so "welcoming", that we found our vacation time too short. They are the reflect of the wonderful Moroccan hospitality. We just love the Riad, and cannot wait wait to come back !!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We needed to find a riad in a hurry after being let down with hotels in Marakech and this one came to our rescue. Although it is quite out of the way, you can find your way around quickly and easily and the peace and quiet is a nice contrast to the souks. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are really helpful and friendly. The rooms are lovely and all unique in style. The riad has a little pool which is ideal after being in the heat on the roof top terrace. I can't really fault this riad one bit and would like to say a huge 'thank you!' from my friend and I for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

Riad Adika is a peaceful place to stay among the maze of narrow streets in the chaotic medina of Marrakech, although it is a bit out of the way -20 minute-walk from the famous Jemaa El Fna- so you need to take a taxi specially at night. To get to the riad you have to pass through a good 500m of narrow poorly (or not lit at all) streets that get narrower and narrower. It is actually quite intimidating getting to the riad from where the taxi leaves you, since the neighbourhood is the old and dirty part of Marrakech. The staff was friendly and helpful but on the whole the riad is too expensive for the facilities it really offers. We booked three nights there in a" luxury hotels" page. The photos made it look bigger than what it really was.There was a sitting area with TV and small library. The so-called pool- really a pond with a little fountain and a slight smell of sewage- was in the middle of the dining area where you had breakfast or dinner. Although the solarium on the top floor was a nice place to relax-with all kinds of plants and small trees-, the covers of the sunbeds were broken and had soaked water so you got all wet when you lay down. The so-called fitness centre was a couple of exercise bikes and an eliptic walker. The hammam was a small steam bath and a massage room. We had booked the room Qamra on the ground floor. The rooms on the ground floor opened directly onto the dining area. They had little wooden windows and old doors so they were dark and had no privacy. We, therefore, asked the manager for another room on the first floor. It was a so-called suite. And although it was beautifully decorated, its only facilities were a minibar and a safe-box. No satellite TV, heating or air-conditioning. The bathroom was poorly illuminated and the shower tray didn't drain. Similarly, the breakfast was also quite disappointing: O.J., tea or coffee, butter, jam and bread. Finally, when we checked out , what a coincidence! they had a problem with their credit card machine and we had to pay in cash! As I say, on the whole rather disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Riad Adika is a lovely building. It is approached through narrow alley ways which adds to the experience but may cause a problem if carrying heavy luggage.It is only a short walk from the Souks and about 15 minutes from the main square.The welcome was good with a glass of mint tea before we were shown our rooms. The staff were generally good with one exceptionally helpful young man although the owner made no attempt to converse with us.The rooms were beautiful and of a fair size with nice ensuites. The beds were large and firm.The only problem was the wait for hot water to reach the taps and then the rather weak flow in the showers. The breakfast was served at the table next to the pool. It consisted of freshly squeezed orange juice, tea or coffee and an assortment of pancakes, toast and bread which varied from day to day.
We ate at the Riad on one evening and had the traditional Tangine and couscous which was fine but nothing special.
There is a hammam in the building which we did not use due to the price of 25 euros a person!
There is free wifi but unfortunately the bandwith is so poor that it was not actually usable.
There is a pleasant sun terrace on the roof and a small dip pool in the courtyard- not large enough for swimming.There is also a lovely sitting room with couches, a few books and games and a TV. All in all great ingredients for a lovely stay. We were somewhat alarmed when it came to settling up at the end to find we were expected to pay for the entire stay - room, drinks, meal etc. in cash! We had not been told this beforehand and had assumed that the payment for the rooms would have been taken from the credit card supplied to the agent through whom the rooms had been booked. Thus our last day was somewhat overshadowed by a frantic rush to the bank.Luckily we were able to withdraw sufficient cash but I think clients should be made aware of this expectation before they book.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Cerney, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2008

One of four riads we stayed at in Morocco, Riad Adika was by far the best. Beautifully restored and furnished with traditional fabrics and objects, it was spotlessly clean and peaceful and our room more spacious than I expected. The pool was warm and of the typical size for a property so close to the centre of town. The staff were friendly and welcoming; Brice encouraged us to make ourselves at home and was helpful and always happy to chat. A quiet and house-trained little dog pottered about. Great coffee, fresh orange juice and pastries for breakfast. We didn't eat dinner there, but arriving back one evening the food smelt delicious. Great location too - a fairly direct 10 - 15 min stroll to the Djamaa del Fna - I wouldn't have wanted to be much closer.

  • Liked — tranquil atmosphere
  • Disliked — I can't think of anything
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the world
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2008

I have to agree with the previous post about how rude the owner is. Brice is an ex soldier and it shows. With him around you don't feel like you are on holidays but in an army camp where he is the general who controls everything. The riad is beautiful, the staff are delightful, Estelle is nice too. Brice spoils the whole thing, he walks around the riad like an angry bear. If he can overcharge you, he will do it, and there is no flexibility with regards to checking out: "the time is the time soldier!!!
He actually takes the money in the box in the kitchen that is intended to be the tips for cooks and night guards; and he ate some of our food too, I'm sure it was an accident !?
Holiday is about relaxation. At Riad Adika you have the perfect setting but a rather disturbing background; If I were you, I'd look elsewhere.

  • Liked — its setting
  • Disliked — the owner
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Adika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adika

Address: 286 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Quartier Riad Laârouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#90 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#118 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Medina at a few steps from souks and famous Place Jem�a El Fna.Our 8 extra comfortable suites and rooms are all equipped with reversible air conditioning The heated pool and the outdoor and indoor lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Adika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adika Marrakech
Riad Adika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Adika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.