We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive and comfortable riad with extremely helpful staff makes one want to return to Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #117 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Attractive and comfortable riad with extremely helpful staff makes one want to return to Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We were picked up at the airport, necessary to find this lovely riad located in some twisty turning streets in the Medina. When the door opened and we saw Les Trois Palmiers , (the three palm trees) and the lush and tiled surroundings we knew we choose the right place.
All our prior communication with owners and hosts Patrick and Christine was confirmed. They beautifully decorated this riad with comfort in mind and excellent taste.
Icham welcomed us with the first of numerous mint teas, and was helpful with our many questions about where and how to explore Marrakech. He hand drew us a map to locate several sights and how to return to Les Trois Palmiers..
Our room was spacious, clean, with a huge tile tub/shower. It contained all that an upscale hotel would have but included the charm of a riad.
Dalila, the cuisiniere, (cook) was talented and friendly. Although we ate at several restaurants, we mostly enjoyed dinner at "home" in our Riad.
All the staff went out of their way to be helpful. We are thankful to Mustapha and Badr for all their care and also giving us a better understanding of the lifestyle in Morocco.
Other staff members that were kind are Habida, Dhiba and Khadija
We say this is a place to return to.....and so we did! On our way back, after visiting 2 cities in Morocco, we happily returned for two more days.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    49
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
108
317
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Walking down the dark alleyways (even though it was the middle of the day!) to the riad gave us our first taste of the fascinating city of Marrekech. Our nervousness about never finding the place again on our own was premature as you soon get a feel for the city and get your bearings, thats all part of the fun! Walking into the riad for the first time was a lovely surprise, the photos on their website do not do the place justice. Patrick, the owner, proudly gave us a tour of each room explaining in detail how the place was renovated. The riad has been beautifully restored with so much effort and cost going into adding special touches and the furniture etc all fits in perfectly to the overall effect. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly throughout our stay, always with a smile on their face nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast on the roof terrace was lovely, wish we had eaten at riad one night based on other trip advisor comments, that will have to be next time! Please ignore recent rather negative posting, some people are never happy! Although my only criticism does coincide with one of their moans, plastic lining on sheet on the bed in roof terrace bedroom (I think other beds in riad did not have this) are a bad idea and resulted in poor nights sleep every night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

Agree with other travelers' comments about location and service. Patrick (onwer) and the gentlemen in charge (Mustafá) really try to go out of their way. Watch outs: 1) Work is being done in nearby waste system and it creates a really bad odor (at least in my room; El Bachá), particularly early morning and nights - when you happen to be there. 2) Is allowed to smoke everywhere in the Riad so be careful if you happen to be sensitive to tobacco.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

A week in Les Trois Palmiers was our perfect holiday.Complete tranquility in the heart of the Medina.The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.This riad has been most sympathetically restored and is a delight from the roof gardens down through the bedrooms to the patio with its pool,three palm trees and comfortable sitting rooms.This was not at all like staying in a hotel - it was more like staying with a friend.The food was delicious Moroccan cooking at its best.We cannot recommend this riad highly enough.We hope to return .
Alan and Christine,Muckhart,Scotland.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Having stayed in a delightful riad in Fez, we looked forward to the same in Marrakesh. Riad Les Trois Palmiers has been restored in a clean, cream style, and the owners seemed to leave most of the care of guests to the very helpful staff. The main reason why we would not recommend this riad however, is the fact that guests are able to smoke wherever they want and other guests are not able to get away - consequently we did not dine there and even breakfast in the courtyard was spoilt. Our room did not have a fridge, the bed was covered by a plastic undersheet which made it uncomfortable,and there was no computer in the riad that we could use. To top it all, we were told that they would not take credit cards one day before we had to leave, which made it extremely difficult to take out enough cash to pay the bill (had we booked through the website apparently we would have known this fact in advance).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

I agree with almost every thing in the previous review by Helen Tilly with the exception of the room. Our room was on the ground floor and was very spacious and convenient, but if you are after a double bed then this is not the room for you. It has 3 single beds in it.
We ate and drank at the Aruba bar on a couple of occassion and it was excellent.
The staff at the Riad are wonderful, really helpful and friendly. Anything you want, is not a problem.
It's a really centrally located Riad but not noisy at all.
I will be booking to stay there again shortly.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed in Marrakech for 4 nights at the Riad - would DEFINITELY recommend the airport transfer service as no way would we have found it without this!

The Riad is tucked away down a windy alley away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina, great location for the main sights, and not far from a nice bar / restaruant Cafe Arub.

The staff were beyond helpful - so attentive and friendly, served a really lovely breakfast each day - we also chose to eat dinner here 2 nights of our 4 as the food was amazing (the best I'd say out of our 2 wks in Morocco), dinner up on the candlelit roof terrace was also a really lovely experience.

The only negative I would give for this Riad is our room was a little on the small side (it was up on the roof terrace can't remember the name), but was furnished and decorated to a very high standard, it wasn't a problem at all - I'd go back here if we ever come back to Marrakech!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#298 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dar Silsila
Dar Silsila
#140 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#109 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#52 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#42 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#118 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#97 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha is an amazing house built in the 18th century by a rich family of Marrakech. Very well located in the middle of the souks, Caroline and Patrick bought this Boutique-Hotel 10 years ago, made 2 years of renovation and decoration. They offer now 12 rooms, 2 pools, 2 courtyards, 3 terraces and a stunning overview on the Medina and the Atlas Mountains. They will both make unforgettable holidays for you. They will welcome you personally to Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.