We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #303 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“4th visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our 4th trip back to this wonderful Riad and City. Patrick and his staff are so welcoming you feel like you are part of the family. Its just perfect and we discover something new everytime. Thank you for such a lovely break. Debs and Andrzej

Room Tip: the one with the private terrace gives you your own piece of Marrakech, but all are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faneli, Owner at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello Debs and Andrzej, what could we add, you are such wonderful guests. Just Thank you once again and hope to see you soon. Best wishes to family and kids. All staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    47
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
101
300
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norrkoping, Sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

A 12room riad in the medina ( old town) full of charm and character. You will have to walk the last part since cars can not enter the Medina, but staff will help you by picking up at airport and see you delivered to the Riad.
The Riad is a mix of old moorish style wood and carvings set in two houses connected by courtyards and terraces. Staff will serve the included breakfast wherever you want it, and it includes a nice homemade youghurt as well as bread and fruit.
The rooms are nice appointed with nice towels and bedlinens, the only drawback being the all sound and smell travels in the Riad.
The staff will do their outmost to make the stay comfortable, they can also arrange trips in the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: All rooms are different and open up on first or second level courtyard. The drawback being the utter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The riad is ideal for accessing all local places of interest and it's easier to find your way once the staff draw you a map. We ate in once during our 4 night stay and the food was delicious and the service excellent. The rooms were authentic and comfortable and attention to detail added to the experience - petals on the bed, towels by the pool, etc. The warmth and hospitality of the staff was evident throughout our stay. "This is your home" their mantra. We are a family of five with children of 14, 11 and 9 and it was so nice to be comfortable and at ease without compromising on luxury and nice surrounds, which trois palmiers has in bucket loads
. All in all, a fabulous riad, an amazing city and a must repeat experience. Hope to see you next year!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faneli, Owner at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello Claire and thank you for this incredible review. We were really happy to welcome all 5 of you and specially for William's Birthday. Hope you're all fine and now we wait for your next visit, why not desert tour next time !
Best regards
Caroline, Pat and all staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Taking advantage of the "VIP Special" Package, we were picked up by Pat at the train station. Finding the Riad would have been a bit challenging on our own. We are a family of 4. Pat took the time to tell us the history of his hotel as he showed us around which in many ways mirrors the development of modern Marrakech. Breakfast was filling, fresh and left us full. We had dinner at Trois Palmiers both nights of our visit, each night opening a Tajine to a delicious, satisfying surprise! Staying within the Medina was perfect as we walked everywhere we wanted to go including the Majorelle Gardens. The souk and the Djema el-Fna were an easy walk both there and back. (I get confused easily) The room was perfect in size for all 4 of us (9 and 11 year old boys + Mom and Dad) as they put in an extra bed. The bathroom was luxurious and the beds were really comfortable. The boys even swam in the small plunge pool. The roof-top is remarkable for it's views and comfort. This Riad is definitely a great choice for a short stay in this interesting city!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights here in mid October. We stayed in Beldi, the smallest room in the Riad but also the cheapest with the added benefit of being on the terrace with direct access to a very lovely relaxing area. This Riad was recommended to us by friends who stayed in February and it did not disappoint. Having stayed in Marrakesh before this Riad was by far superior, the communal areas are amazing and more than made up for the small room! The mint tea is free flowing provided whenever you wish. The service is attentive and they cannot do enough to help. Patrick and Mohammed were very welcoming. The Riad is close to the souks and 20 mins walk from the main square. We recommend visiting Cafe Arabe if you need an alcoholic drink in the Medina after a stroll through the souks, it is only 5 mins walk from the Riad. We hope to return to Marrakesh one day and when we do we will also be returning to the Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha.

Room Tip: Choose the Beldi on price and access to the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpatMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi Sean, Hi Kelly, short stay but great arrival, really it was nice to meet you. Your friends told you to stay with us so now know what you have to do for your other friends ! Thanks in advance and hope to see you soon again.
Trois palmiers Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you are planning to spend some time in the uncanny city of Marrakech, the right place to be -undoubtely- is the Medina, where you can find this Riad, a gem in the middle of the frantic pulsing of the city heart. To stay in the Riad Les Trois Palmiers is like spending some time in paradise, sorrounded by Moroccan tradition, charm and some touches of luxury. The elegant, quiet and cozy rebuilt ambient is owned by Caroline and Patrick, excellent hosts that convinced us from day one to feel like “in our own home”. The whole staff was ready to attend our needs and we always had a tasty mint tea as a companion. An excellent breakfast in the terrace was the right way to begin each day and we thank Khaled for his impecable service, respect and some useful tips on the city. We didn't have time to enjoy all the services that the Riad proposes (like massages and cooking lessons!), but I will keep those in my to do list, ready for my next trip to this unforgettable city and, of course, my second stay in paradise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpatMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi Maiten and thank you for these kind words. Hope to see you soon again, meetings for Art Gallery are ready...
Warm Regards
Caroline, Pat and all Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a fantastic week in the Riad. The place was so peaceful, laid back with fantastic service, lovely big air conditioned rooms and a great sun terrace that you would not have known the chaotic city was so close. We'd also thoroughly recommend the food, the best 3 meals we had in Marrakech were in the Riad.

Thanks again to Pat, Ibrahim, Mohammed and all the team for a great week.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpatMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Dan and thank you for your review, it was great to welcome you both, hope your wife's jacket will be back soon...
Take care.
All staff of Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha est une magnifique demeure du 18e siecle situee dans le quartier des antiquaires de Dar El Bacha. Tres au calme mais seulement a 2 mns des taxis et 10 mns de Jeema El Fna, ce riad vous enchantera avec ses 12 chambres, deux patios, deux piscines, deux terrasses et un point de vue extraordinaire sur la Medina de Marrakech. Les proprietaires sur place mettront tout en oeuvre avec leur equipe pour rendre votre sejour inoubliable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.