We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #117 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cozy and charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

A 12room riad in the medina ( old town) full of charm and character. You will have to walk the last part since cars can not enter the Medina, but staff will help you by picking up at airport and see you delivered to the Riad.
The Riad is a mix of old moorish style wood and carvings set in two houses connected by courtyards and terraces. Staff will serve the included breakfast wherever you want it, and it includes a nice homemade youghurt as well as bread and fruit.
The rooms are nice appointed with nice towels and bedlinens, the only drawback being the all sound and smell travels in the Riad.
The staff will do their outmost to make the stay comfortable, they can also arrange trips in the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: All rooms are different and open up on first or second level courtyard. The drawback being the utter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    49
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
108
317
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The riad is ideal for accessing all local places of interest and it's easier to find your way once the staff draw you a map. We ate in once during our 4 night stay and the food was delicious and the service excellent. The rooms were authentic and comfortable and attention to detail added to the experience - petals on the bed, towels by the pool, etc. The warmth and hospitality of the staff was evident throughout our stay. "This is your home" their mantra. We are a family of five with children of 14, 11 and 9 and it was so nice to be comfortable and at ease without compromising on luxury and nice surrounds, which trois palmiers has in bucket loads
. All in all, a fabulous riad, an amazing city and a must repeat experience. Hope to see you next year!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faneli, Owner at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello Claire and thank you for this incredible review. We were really happy to welcome all 5 of you and specially for William's Birthday. Hope you're all fine and now we wait for your next visit, why not desert tour next time !
Best regards
Caroline, Pat and all staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Taking advantage of the "VIP Special" Package, we were picked up by Pat at the train station. Finding the Riad would have been a bit challenging on our own. We are a family of 4. Pat took the time to tell us the history of his hotel as he showed us around which in many ways mirrors the development of modern Marrakech. Breakfast was filling, fresh and left us full. We had dinner at Trois Palmiers both nights of our visit, each night opening a Tajine to a delicious, satisfying surprise! Staying within the Medina was perfect as we walked everywhere we wanted to go including the Majorelle Gardens. The souk and the Djema el-Fna were an easy walk both there and back. (I get confused easily) The room was perfect in size for all 4 of us (9 and 11 year old boys + Mom and Dad) as they put in an extra bed. The bathroom was luxurious and the beds were really comfortable. The boys even swam in the small plunge pool. The roof-top is remarkable for it's views and comfort. This Riad is definitely a great choice for a short stay in this interesting city!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights here in mid October. We stayed in Beldi, the smallest room in the Riad but also the cheapest with the added benefit of being on the terrace with direct access to a very lovely relaxing area. This Riad was recommended to us by friends who stayed in February and it did not disappoint. Having stayed in Marrakesh before this Riad was by far superior, the communal areas are amazing and more than made up for the small room! The mint tea is free flowing provided whenever you wish. The service is attentive and they cannot do enough to help. Patrick and Mohammed were very welcoming. The Riad is close to the souks and 20 mins walk from the main square. We recommend visiting Cafe Arabe if you need an alcoholic drink in the Medina after a stroll through the souks, it is only 5 mins walk from the Riad. We hope to return to Marrakesh one day and when we do we will also be returning to the Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha.

Room Tip: Choose the Beldi on price and access to the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpatMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi Sean, Hi Kelly, short stay but great arrival, really it was nice to meet you. Your friends told you to stay with us so now know what you have to do for your other friends ! Thanks in advance and hope to see you soon again.
Trois palmiers Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you are planning to spend some time in the uncanny city of Marrakech, the right place to be -undoubtely- is the Medina, where you can find this Riad, a gem in the middle of the frantic pulsing of the city heart. To stay in the Riad Les Trois Palmiers is like spending some time in paradise, sorrounded by Moroccan tradition, charm and some touches of luxury. The elegant, quiet and cozy rebuilt ambient is owned by Caroline and Patrick, excellent hosts that convinced us from day one to feel like “in our own home”. The whole staff was ready to attend our needs and we always had a tasty mint tea as a companion. An excellent breakfast in the terrace was the right way to begin each day and we thank Khaled for his impecable service, respect and some useful tips on the city. We didn't have time to enjoy all the services that the Riad proposes (like massages and cooking lessons!), but I will keep those in my to do list, ready for my next trip to this unforgettable city and, of course, my second stay in paradise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpatMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi Maiten and thank you for these kind words. Hope to see you soon again, meetings for Art Gallery are ready...
Warm Regards
Caroline, Pat and all Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a fantastic week in the Riad. The place was so peaceful, laid back with fantastic service, lovely big air conditioned rooms and a great sun terrace that you would not have known the chaotic city was so close. We'd also thoroughly recommend the food, the best 3 meals we had in Marrakech were in the Riad.

Thanks again to Pat, Ibrahim, Mohammed and all the team for a great week.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpatMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Dan and thank you for your review, it was great to welcome you both, hope your wife's jacket will be back soon...
Take care.
All staff of Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Don't be nervous as you wind your way to this incredible riad. Although it might seem a bit disorienting at first, Les Trois Palmiers is actually very centrally located in the medina of Marrakech and accessible to other parts of town. Upon entering the riad, we were amazed by the beauty and the detail of the hotel which was only surpassed by the friendliness of the staff and the amazing hospitality of Patrick and Caroline. Rooms are beautifully decorated with comfortable beds and nice amenities. If you're in Marrakech for a few nights, make sure to have a traditional home-cooked dinner by Fatima. Overall, we highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpatMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review, hope to be able to visit you once in Nicaragua. Take care. Pat and all staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#304 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dar Silsila
Dar Silsila
#141 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#109 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#50 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#42 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#115 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha is an amazing house built in the 18th century by a rich family of Marrakech. Very well located in the middle of the souks, Caroline and Patrick bought this Boutique-Hotel 10 years ago, made 2 years of renovation and decoration. They offer now 12 rooms, 2 pools, 2 courtyards, 3 terraces and a stunning overview on the Medina and the Atlas Mountains. They will both make unforgettable holidays for you. They will welcome you personally to Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.