We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of calm in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Save Saved
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #293 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a fantastic week in the Riad. The place was so peaceful, laid back with fantastic service, lovely big air conditioned rooms and a great sun terrace that you would not have known the chaotic city was so close. We'd also thoroughly recommend the food, the best 3 meals we had in Marrakech were in the Riad.

Thanks again to Pat, Ibrahim, Mohammed and all the team for a great week.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpatMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Dan and thank you for your review, it was great to welcome you both, hope your wife's jacket will be back soon...
Take care.
All staff of Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    501
    47
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
98
294
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Nicaragua
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Don't be nervous as you wind your way to this incredible riad. Although it might seem a bit disorienting at first, Les Trois Palmiers is actually very centrally located in the medina of Marrakech and accessible to other parts of town. Upon entering the riad, we were amazed by the beauty and the detail of the hotel which was only surpassed by the friendliness of the staff and the amazing hospitality of Patrick and Caroline. Rooms are beautifully decorated with comfortable beds and nice amenities. If you're in Marrakech for a few nights, make sure to have a traditional home-cooked dinner by Fatima. Overall, we highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpatMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review, hope to be able to visit you once in Nicaragua. Take care. Pat and all staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We could not have had a better experience for a first time visit to this beautiful city. This Riad is so beautiful and simply decorated, you could sit there and just relax all day. The room was very comfortable, the food good and the staff couldn't have been nicer and accommodating. From the pickup at the airport by Mohammed to finally leaving after 4days, we were welcomed Moroccan style by the entire staff.
The location is perfect and there is nothing negative to be said about this place.
Perfect vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpatMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you all 3 Ladies coming from so far away for staying with us and sharing our lifestyle here in Marrakech. Your champion : Usain Bolt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wantage
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This gorgeous riad is in the medina and in a great location for exploring the city. The lovingly restored twin riad is perfect for a few days escape. We stayed for three nights and had a warm welcome from Patrick and his staff. The food was lovely, the room comfortable and interesting and we very much enjoyed the terraces and outdoor space.

We had some terrible weather with heavy rain, but even this did not manage to spoil our stay! We even got our bearings and learned how to navigate from the riad through the maze of passages in the souk. Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sansepolcro, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice stay on Morocco and very nice stay on this Riad.
A big greeting to all staff's crew,they have solved all the problems i met.
i have booked on another Riad ,but the owner is the same,and my fantastic journey is beginned with the discovery that this Riad was(still?) closed for an upgrade,thanks to this i have travelled with Youssef and his motorbike on the Medina and i have immediatly enjoied the atmosphere of Marrakesh.
if one day i will return on Morocco i will visit you again,it's a promise.
Paolo
Italy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We needed an overnight in Marrakech and selected this riad on recommendation from people in Essaouria where we were going the next day. The riad set up a taxi from the airport to the hotel, which is a must because like most riads, it is inside a souk; you cannot drive up in front. Instead, we were met at an entrance to the souk and guided to the riad. Do not use riads if you have a lot of luggage because you are likely to have to haul it yourself.
The riad is isolated in an alleyway and very quiet. It is well decorated and contains several comfortable sitting areas, which are essential because rooms are typically small. The room we had is tiny; the double bed just fit into the space. Nevertheless,we were comfortable and it worked for us. However, I am not sure I would want several days in a room in which the suitcases took up most of the room.
You could also have a problem if you don't speak or understand French. I had communicated with people in English but no one was present at the riad who spoke it. However, my wife is fluent so we managed well.
People are very nice and accommodating. Food is simple but excellent. Getting from the riad to the medina takes time; it would be easy to get turned around. We were given a hand drawn map. The worse part about Marrakech is if you look out of place someone with an agenda will try to pick you up and guide you. People are nice but typically they want money. They are difficult to shake so important either to accept and negotiate terms or be firm that you don't want help.
Finally, the credit card machine did not work or the manager did not know how to use it. Have euros or dirhams.

Room Tip: Be prepared to have a small room with no view. We did see other rooms so not sure if they are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at Les trois Palmiers for 5 nights in early April. Patrick is a wonderful host (unfortunately didn’t get to meet Caroline). He had arranged for Ali to pick us up from the airport (which was a great help). Roads are busy and worse within the medina. The Riad is accessed through a maze of small alleyways but once Patrick gives you his hand drawn map, there should be no problem. Staff are excellent, very helpful. It’s just a perfect place to relax. The Riad was originally two houses and now has 12 bedrooms. We stayed in Idrisside, right on the terrace, smallish room but extremely tastefully done. Electric sockets are two round pin Schuko. There is free wi-fi but it does not reach the terrace. Breakfast is served in the terrace and is ample. The Riad does provide dinner to if you have booked with them. Money can be exchanged in the Riad or just outside at the local currency shop. The rates were excellent.
If taking a room on the top floor be prepared for the early morning call to prayers (sound like a million megaphones going off at the same time), one gets used to it after a while. Ear plugs are a must. We will definitely go back to LTP. April is a good month as the sun is not too hot and the rains have just finished. great restaurants near by.

Room Tip: rooms on the terrace are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha est une magnifique demeure du 18e siecle situee dans le quartier des antiquaires de Dar El Bacha. Tres au calme mais seulement a 2 mns des taxis et 10 mns de Jeema El Fna, ce riad vous enchantera avec ses 12 chambres, deux patios, deux piscines, deux terrasses et un point de vue extraordinaire sur la Medina de Marrakech. Les proprietaires sur place mettront tout en oeuvre avec leur equipe pour rendre votre sejour inoubliable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.