We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay on this Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Save Saved
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #298 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Sansepolcro, Italy
1 review
“Nice stay on this Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice stay on Morocco and very nice stay on this Riad.
A big greeting to all staff's crew,they have solved all the problems i met.
i have booked on another Riad ,but the owner is the same,and my fantastic journey is beginned with the discovery that this Riad was(still?) closed for an upgrade,thanks to this i have travelled with Youssef and his motorbike on the Medina and i have immediatly enjoied the atmosphere of Marrakesh.
if one day i will return on Morocco i will visit you again,it's a promise.
Paolo
Italy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    501
    47
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
98
294
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We needed an overnight in Marrakech and selected this riad on recommendation from people in Essaouria where we were going the next day. The riad set up a taxi from the airport to the hotel, which is a must because like most riads, it is inside a souk; you cannot drive up in front. Instead, we were met at an entrance to the souk and guided to the riad. Do not use riads if you have a lot of luggage because you are likely to have to haul it yourself.
The riad is isolated in an alleyway and very quiet. It is well decorated and contains several comfortable sitting areas, which are essential because rooms are typically small. The room we had is tiny; the double bed just fit into the space. Nevertheless,we were comfortable and it worked for us. However, I am not sure I would want several days in a room in which the suitcases took up most of the room.
You could also have a problem if you don't speak or understand French. I had communicated with people in English but no one was present at the riad who spoke it. However, my wife is fluent so we managed well.
People are very nice and accommodating. Food is simple but excellent. Getting from the riad to the medina takes time; it would be easy to get turned around. We were given a hand drawn map. The worse part about Marrakech is if you look out of place someone with an agenda will try to pick you up and guide you. People are nice but typically they want money. They are difficult to shake so important either to accept and negotiate terms or be firm that you don't want help.
Finally, the credit card machine did not work or the manager did not know how to use it. Have euros or dirhams.

Room Tip: Be prepared to have a small room with no view. We did see other rooms so not sure if they are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at Les trois Palmiers for 5 nights in early April. Patrick is a wonderful host (unfortunately didn’t get to meet Caroline). He had arranged for Ali to pick us up from the airport (which was a great help). Roads are busy and worse within the medina. The Riad is accessed through a maze of small alleyways but once Patrick gives you his hand drawn map, there should be no problem. Staff are excellent, very helpful. It’s just a perfect place to relax. The Riad was originally two houses and now has 12 bedrooms. We stayed in Idrisside, right on the terrace, smallish room but extremely tastefully done. Electric sockets are two round pin Schuko. There is free wi-fi but it does not reach the terrace. Breakfast is served in the terrace and is ample. The Riad does provide dinner to if you have booked with them. Money can be exchanged in the Riad or just outside at the local currency shop. The rates were excellent.
If taking a room on the top floor be prepared for the early morning call to prayers (sound like a million megaphones going off at the same time), one gets used to it after a while. Ear plugs are a must. We will definitely go back to LTP. April is a good month as the sun is not too hot and the rains have just finished. great restaurants near by.

Room Tip: rooms on the terrace are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spent four nights in this beautiful riad with staff who could not have been more welcoming to us and children aged 10 and 7. Super oasis in the bustle of Marrakech. Great breakfasts - nothing was too much trouble. Kids enjoyed the pool and did not want to leave. Booking was easy - I e-mailed Patrick and all sorted very quickly. David, Gosport UK

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

A beautiful riad run by a lovely couple who have resurrected this riad from ruin. Friendly, helpful staff made our holiday very special. Gorgeous decor, lovely food. I would highly recommend their cookery course to learn how to make an amazing tagine!

I will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room for 3 which was in the courtyard so very cool, no need for A/C and it was 37C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in May 2013, and much like the rest of the reviews, we were a bit overawed with the activity of the old city, and the labyrinth of lanes and alleyways to get to the Riad. Do yourself a favour and arrange an airport pickup with the Riad. Entry into the Riad is like entering another world, with luxurious surrounds, waterfalls, pools and comfortable lounges etc.
The staff are fantastic and very welcoming, the driver Mohamed is particularly helpful and knowledgable, and nothing is too much trouble. Eg. One staff member walked us out to the nearest main street(?) "Dar El Bacha" (about 150m) through the alleys and pointed out all the landmarks we would need to find our way back. Turns out it only looks confusing until you know what to look for.
We arrived late in the afternoon and had pre arranged dinner at the Riad to save the hassle of finding somewhere at short notice. Glad we did, the food was local themed and excellent with tagine, and several other courses. The nearby restaurants are also extremely good.
We were initially worried about walking after dark in the area, but felt safe throughout our stay.
In summary, an excellent place to stay, with good facilities and great staff within a very short walk to the stalls and markets of the medina, and about 10 minutes walk from Jamaa el Fna

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

What a super home from home this riad is. The family who run it and their staff are delightful and attentive without being intrusive, and the ambiance is that of tranquility and relaxation in the heart of Marrakech's bustling medina. It's beautifully decorated and restored by a couple who clearly love it and wish for their guests to be happy and comfortable.

I am already missing my mornings on the roof, welcoming the sunshine and catching a chorus of muezzins from the surrounding mosques while enjoying a delicious breakfast, and my afternoon Moroccan mint tea with a side order of French/English/Arabic banter. Definitely a place to recommend wholeheartedly and to return to again and again...

Room Tip: We stayed in the room for three and it's actually larger than the photographs suggest. The beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha est une magnifique demeure du 18e siecle situee dans le quartier des antiquaires de Dar El Bacha. Tres au calme mais seulement a 2 mns des taxis et 10 mns de Jeema El Fna, ce riad vous enchantera avec ses 12 chambres, deux patios, deux piscines, deux terrasses et un point de vue extraordinaire sur la Medina de Marrakech. Les proprietaires sur place mettront tout en oeuvre avec leur equipe pour rendre votre sejour inoubliable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.