We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"It's Your House"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #115 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"It's Your House"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

A very beautiful Riad only a few minutes walk from Djemaa el Fna. Since it is off a main street through some narrow labyrinthine streets, it is a great place to escape the bustle and noise of the medina. The staff is very friendly, and the food (both breakfast and, if you want, dinner) was great. We booked a very reasonably-priced excursion through this raid to the Ourika Valley and it was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    49
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
108
319
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

An absolutely perfect place to stay and immerse yourself in the true Marrakech. Service was first class from booking to being driven to the airport on departure. All the staff are very friendly and take a genuine interest in your comfort. Nothing is too much trouble from breakfast on the beautiful rooftop terrace to cool drinks delivered to whatever comfortable spot you have found to relax. Never experienced such attention to detail and service from an owner who obviously cares about how his guests are looked after and this passion naturally rubs off on his staff.
Ideal oasis of peace and tranquility from which to launch yourself into the hustle and bustle of the city. Would recommend being collected from the airport by the riads own driver to ensure you don't get stung by airport taxis and also to ensure you can find the hotel (all riads are tucked away in the old part of the city and need reliable local knowledge to find them).
Would recommend this riad without hesitation.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms cooler, higher rooms warmer/rooftop rooms have private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Recently stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights. The Riad is fantastic, service is first class and the food is brilliant! The staff are super friendly and you are collected from the airport by one of the Riad's drivers.

Booked a trip each day prior to arrival, which was all organised by the owner, and each trip was perfect. We have taken away fantastic memories and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed in this riad for 5 nights in April. We had one of the best holidays ever made very special by the trip we booked through Patrick the owner before we went out to Marrakech. The owners Patrick and Caroline, his wife, are very welcoming and will do all they can to make your stay comfortable. All the staff are very friendly and so helpful and attentive without being over the top. Rooms were clean and comfortable, tidied and refreshed with towels and essentials every day. We stayed in one on the terrace and were initially kept awake with the wind blowing the plastic cover for the courtyard. However, once the wind dropped we were pleasantly surprised by how peaceful it was. The covers are taken off mid April, once the threat of serious rain has gone. The breakfasts were lovely with freshly squeezed orange juice, yoghurt (so creamy), eggs (if wanted), pastries, coffee, tea, bread and jams and honey as well as fresh fruit every day. Every morning fresh covers were put on the sun loungers as well as straw hats for the guests use and the umberellas were erected for us. Room/terrace service was available all day and the final bill was very reasonable considering how many coffees, teas and beers we had ordered and they all came with little treats! We were so glad we had arranged the 3 day trip to the desert prior to travelling out there. It was such fun seeing the beautiful, dramatic country with Ali our driver who was a complete star. The camel riding is a bit hard on the rear, but well worth it for the experience of getting into the sand dunes to stay in a bedouin tent. The hotel we stayed at during the trip was great as well and we were impressed by how smoothly it all went. No hitches, no delays and it felt like a total Moroccan experience. We were picked up and dropped off from the airport with no problems. The only difficulty is finding the riad on first night on your own when everything looks different and the alleys all look the same! Get Patrick or one of the staff to draw a map and look for signs for riad daliah to get back.

Room Tip: If you are going in the rainy season (Nov - March) the rooms on terrace can be noisy with the wind b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our second trip to Marrakech and first stay in Riad Les Trois Palmiers. The ambience in this little oasis is terrific: from the cool, tranquil interior spaces to the rooftop terrace with it’s shady niches, the whole place is beautifully appointed, imparting a feeling of exotic luxury. However I have always found that the most critical ingredients in any travel experience are the people you meet: Patrick & Caroline clearly understand the needs of their clients to relax, eat & drink well, feel secure and that their Marrakech experience lives up to expectation. They and their staff work hard to make sure you don’t have to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I keep meaning to write a review about this Riyad. My brother and I stayed here just over a year ago and were completely impressed by the service we received. We are Canadian and it was our first experience in Marrakech. Once you get through the winding roadways and into the Riyad it's like a whole other world - stunning sanctuary. Wonderful hosts, great food, lovely ambience and within a walk to everything in the old city. Also did the ATV excursion which the folks at the Riyad helped us organize as well. Can't say anything bad about this place at all. Again, if it's your first time to Marrakech, just keep in mind that there are some winding narrow passageways to get to the Riyad, but this is the case with anything in the old city and it felt safe once you understood that (try to arrive in day light so you don't freak yourself out though!) Plus, they have a driver from the airport to get you acquainted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our first trip to Marrakesh and after reading reviews on tripadvisor we booked a week's stay at Les Trois Palmiers. Was definitely a good choice. The riad also have a (free) driver service that picks you up from (as well as return to) the airport which is always a nice bonus. The garden roof terrace is absolutely gorgeous with a spectaular 360 view and it is where we had our breakie each morning.

Patrick (the owner) is tres helpful and is a useful knowledge source to tap into for any queries you might have. He also gave us a free upgrade for the last two days of our stay. Can't be bothered to write anymore about how cool and relaxing this riad is. BOOK NOW before you lose the room you wanted!!!!

Room Tip: There are two houses inside this riad, choose the right hand side house as you can sometimes hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#308 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#107 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dar Silsila
Dar Silsila
#142 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#122 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#41 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#47 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#96 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha is an amazing house built in the 18th century by a rich family of Marrakech. Very well located in the middle of the souks, Caroline and Patrick bought this Boutique-Hotel 10 years ago, made 2 years of renovation and decoration. They offer now 12 rooms, 2 pools, 2 courtyards, 3 terraces and a stunning overview on the Medina and the Atlas Mountains. They will both make unforgettable holidays for you. They will welcome you personally to Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.