We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, friendly, quiet riad - an oasis of calm amongst the madness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #303 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Banbury
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Luxurious, friendly, quiet riad - an oasis of calm amongst the madness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed in this riad for 5 nights in April. We had one of the best holidays ever made very special by the trip we booked through Patrick the owner before we went out to Marrakech. The owners Patrick and Caroline, his wife, are very welcoming and will do all they can to make your stay comfortable. All the staff are very friendly and so helpful and attentive without being over the top. Rooms were clean and comfortable, tidied and refreshed with towels and essentials every day. We stayed in one on the terrace and were initially kept awake with the wind blowing the plastic cover for the courtyard. However, once the wind dropped we were pleasantly surprised by how peaceful it was. The covers are taken off mid April, once the threat of serious rain has gone. The breakfasts were lovely with freshly squeezed orange juice, yoghurt (so creamy), eggs (if wanted), pastries, coffee, tea, bread and jams and honey as well as fresh fruit every day. Every morning fresh covers were put on the sun loungers as well as straw hats for the guests use and the umberellas were erected for us. Room/terrace service was available all day and the final bill was very reasonable considering how many coffees, teas and beers we had ordered and they all came with little treats! We were so glad we had arranged the 3 day trip to the desert prior to travelling out there. It was such fun seeing the beautiful, dramatic country with Ali our driver who was a complete star. The camel riding is a bit hard on the rear, but well worth it for the experience of getting into the sand dunes to stay in a bedouin tent. The hotel we stayed at during the trip was great as well and we were impressed by how smoothly it all went. No hitches, no delays and it felt like a total Moroccan experience. We were picked up and dropped off from the airport with no problems. The only difficulty is finding the riad on first night on your own when everything looks different and the alleys all look the same! Get Patrick or one of the staff to draw a map and look for signs for riad daliah to get back.

Room Tip: If you are going in the rainy season (Nov - March) the rooms on terrace can be noisy with the wind b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    47
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
101
300
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashbourne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our second trip to Marrakech and first stay in Riad Les Trois Palmiers. The ambience in this little oasis is terrific: from the cool, tranquil interior spaces to the rooftop terrace with it’s shady niches, the whole place is beautifully appointed, imparting a feeling of exotic luxury. However I have always found that the most critical ingredients in any travel experience are the people you meet: Patrick & Caroline clearly understand the needs of their clients to relax, eat & drink well, feel secure and that their Marrakech experience lives up to expectation. They and their staff work hard to make sure you don’t have to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I keep meaning to write a review about this Riyad. My brother and I stayed here just over a year ago and were completely impressed by the service we received. We are Canadian and it was our first experience in Marrakech. Once you get through the winding roadways and into the Riyad it's like a whole other world - stunning sanctuary. Wonderful hosts, great food, lovely ambience and within a walk to everything in the old city. Also did the ATV excursion which the folks at the Riyad helped us organize as well. Can't say anything bad about this place at all. Again, if it's your first time to Marrakech, just keep in mind that there are some winding narrow passageways to get to the Riyad, but this is the case with anything in the old city and it felt safe once you understood that (try to arrive in day light so you don't freak yourself out though!) Plus, they have a driver from the airport to get you acquainted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our first trip to Marrakesh and after reading reviews on tripadvisor we booked a week's stay at Les Trois Palmiers. Was definitely a good choice. The riad also have a (free) driver service that picks you up from (as well as return to) the airport which is always a nice bonus. The garden roof terrace is absolutely gorgeous with a spectaular 360 view and it is where we had our breakie each morning.

Patrick (the owner) is tres helpful and is a useful knowledge source to tap into for any queries you might have. He also gave us a free upgrade for the last two days of our stay. Can't be bothered to write anymore about how cool and relaxing this riad is. BOOK NOW before you lose the room you wanted!!!!

Room Tip: There are two houses inside this riad, choose the right hand side house as you can sometimes hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The riad is a lovely peaceful haven from the wildness of Marrakech - warm and friendly staff and charismatic owner in the wings. Saadian and Pasha rooms both lovely, bathroom especially nice in the former. Delicious dinners with particularly nice vegetable dishes, a woman's touch in the kitchen. Only thing would change is some other way of keeping out the rain without a plastic hood over the beautiful courtyards ?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have just returned for a 4 nights stay at this Riad, we were a bit apprehensive as we travelled with two kids, but the owner Patrick was very assuring over the phone when I made the booking and the driver Ali was there to pick us up and once we got to the Road, it was beautiful and the staff especially Khaleed and Ibrahim were very hospitable and attentive, we will definitely return to stay at this Riad for the full morocco hospitality !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Souks of Marrakech are full on hustle, bustle and barter and the Riad Les Trois Palmiers is a few minutes walk from the heart of the action. Yet is hidden away as a beautiful escape from the noise of the day and offers all you need from a boutique hotel. Patrick, the owner, and all the staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive but give you the space and run of the hotel so you feel relaxed and at home from the moment you arrive. You can relax with a book in one of the many sofa nooks or up on the roof terrace and be served English Tea in silver pots whenever your in the mood. Patrick provides great advice on where to go and what to do and provides hand drawn maps to navigate the Medina.. You will get lost but that is all part of the charm of wandering around Marrakech. Full of fascinating sights and smells on every corner.. And when you tire you are only a few minutes away from the peace and tranquility of your hotel... Perfect !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha est une magnifique demeure du 18e siecle situee dans le quartier des antiquaires de Dar El Bacha. Tres au calme mais seulement a 2 mns des taxis et 10 mns de Jeema El Fna, ce riad vous enchantera avec ses 12 chambres, deux patios, deux piscines, deux terrasses et un point de vue extraordinaire sur la Medina de Marrakech. Les proprietaires sur place mettront tout en oeuvre avec leur equipe pour rendre votre sejour inoubliable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.