We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! Wonderful hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place! Wonderful hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I keep meaning to write a review about this Riyad. My brother and I stayed here just over a year ago and were completely impressed by the service we received. We are Canadian and it was our first experience in Marrakech. Once you get through the winding roadways and into the Riyad it's like a whole other world - stunning sanctuary. Wonderful hosts, great food, lovely ambience and within a walk to everything in the old city. Also did the ATV excursion which the folks at the Riyad helped us organize as well. Can't say anything bad about this place at all. Again, if it's your first time to Marrakech, just keep in mind that there are some winding narrow passageways to get to the Riyad, but this is the case with anything in the old city and it felt safe once you understood that (try to arrive in day light so you don't freak yourself out though!) Plus, they have a driver from the airport to get you acquainted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our first trip to Marrakesh and after reading reviews on tripadvisor we booked a week's stay at Les Trois Palmiers. Was definitely a good choice. The riad also have a (free) driver service that picks you up from (as well as return to) the airport which is always a nice bonus. The garden roof terrace is absolutely gorgeous with a spectaular 360 view and it is where we had our breakie each morning.

Patrick (the owner) is tres helpful and is a useful knowledge source to tap into for any queries you might have. He also gave us a free upgrade for the last two days of our stay. Can't be bothered to write anymore about how cool and relaxing this riad is. BOOK NOW before you lose the room you wanted!!!!

Room Tip: There are two houses inside this riad, choose the right hand side house as you can sometimes hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joozay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The riad is a lovely peaceful haven from the wildness of Marrakech - warm and friendly staff and charismatic owner in the wings. Saadian and Pasha rooms both lovely, bathroom especially nice in the former. Delicious dinners with particularly nice vegetable dishes, a woman's touch in the kitchen. Only thing would change is some other way of keeping out the rain without a plastic hood over the beautiful courtyards ?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have just returned for a 4 nights stay at this Riad, we were a bit apprehensive as we travelled with two kids, but the owner Patrick was very assuring over the phone when I made the booking and the driver Ali was there to pick us up and once we got to the Road, it was beautiful and the staff especially Khaleed and Ibrahim were very hospitable and attentive, we will definitely return to stay at this Riad for the full morocco hospitality !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sha1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Souks of Marrakech are full on hustle, bustle and barter and the Riad Les Trois Palmiers is a few minutes walk from the heart of the action. Yet is hidden away as a beautiful escape from the noise of the day and offers all you need from a boutique hotel. Patrick, the owner, and all the staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive but give you the space and run of the hotel so you feel relaxed and at home from the moment you arrive. You can relax with a book in one of the many sofa nooks or up on the roof terrace and be served English Tea in silver pots whenever your in the mood. Patrick provides great advice on where to go and what to do and provides hand drawn maps to navigate the Medina.. You will get lost but that is all part of the charm of wandering around Marrakech. Full of fascinating sights and smells on every corner.. And when you tire you are only a few minutes away from the peace and tranquility of your hotel... Perfect !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

"Riad Les Trois Palmiers" is everything it promises to be. You feel relaxed and on holiday from the Mint Tea welcome through to the fond farewell from Patrick and all the staff.

We stayed for three nights for with our adult children and some of our extended family stayed longer.

The riad is well appointed, with a great ambience and comfortable spacious clean rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is delicous in a true Moroccan style. The riad is superbly located for sightseeing and easy walking distance to most of the Medina's main sights, and with Patrick's directions we didn't get lost once!

Patrick went out of his way to help organise tours and activities for us both in and out of Marrakech and also assisted us with our travel to Fes. Local knowledge is essential in Morocco and he certainly had plenty of this and gave freely of his advice.

Without a doubt staying at this Riad made our trip to Marrakech and set us up well for our Moroccon adventures. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to any other travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had such a great visit to Les Trois Palmiers. We were a group ranging in age from five to seventy-one and all of us had a great experience staying at this beautiful riad for four nights.

Patrick and Caroline have created a wonderful, calm and welcoming space and provide a friendly and polished service. Generous with their time and information, tirelessly providing maps and helping us with trips, tips, guides and travel plans, they were perfect hosts. Perfectly positioned within the medina walls this is a relaxed and stylish riad with plenty of places to sit and chill out, from the inner courtyards to the roof terrace, it certainly ticked all of our boxes!

We had two rooms on the first floor, they were clean, spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms had walk in showers, lots of towels, robes, toiletries and plenty of piping hot water. The food was great - amazing breakfasts with fresh fruit, freshly baked bread and the most delicious home made yoghurt. We also ate dinner here. (twice, the first one was so good we wanted to do it again!) We had a candle lit, rose petal strewn table and thoroughly enjoyed incredible morrocan salads, fabulous cous cous, tender chicken, fragrant strawberries and yummy pastries as well as copious amounts of mint tea.

There are so many great things to say about this place, but the outstanding factor that made our trip so memorable were the staff at Les Trois Palmiers. Caroline and Patrick have put together the dream team! From Ali, the charming and informative gentleman who met us at the airport, the friendly and lovely ladies who cooked, cleaned and cared for us, to Khaled and Ibraheim who made us so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, they looked after us with such kindness and grace.

We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Rooms higher up seem to be quieter and a little more private. I wouldn't choose the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NixiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#319 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#131 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#164 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#67 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#56 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha is an amazing house built in the 18th century by a rich family of Marrakech. Very well located in the middle of the souks, Caroline and Patrick bought this Boutique-Hotel 10 years ago, made 2 years of renovation and decoration. They offer now 12 rooms, 2 pools, 2 courtyards, 3 terraces and a stunning overview on the Medina and the Atlas Mountains. They will both make unforgettable holidays for you. They will welcome you personally to Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing