We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Save Saved
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #301 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    498
    48
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
95
285
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We are so glad we chose this beautiful Riad for our four-night stay, and first visit to Marrakech. Just getting there was an adventure. We received a complimentary pickup from the airport, and were met in a laneway by a friendly staff member. He then led us through a series of narrow, winding laneways, pointing out little features here and there so we'd remember our way next time (turn at the laughing cow sign, left at the potplant, etc). Around one corner was a tethered donkey, around another zoomed a local on a motorbike, offering a friendly smile. I felt like I had entered a Moroccan version of Alice in Wonderland. We arrived in a dim, dusty lane, knocked at a low heavy door, and entered what truly was a wonderland. Gentle light filters into an inner courtyard, chill-out music mingles with the trickle of water into the plunge pool, and luxurious Moroccan decor provides an instant sense of peace and relaxation.We enjoyed a delicious dinner under the watchful eye of a resident cat, and breakfast each morning consisted of delights such as homemade yoghurt, warm flat bread, freshly squeezed juice etc. Complimentary mint tea, served in silverware, is available at any time during the stay. The rooms are charming, spotlessly clean, quiet and private. We couldn't believe how lovely it all was, especially considering the reasonable price. It's in sharp contrast to the dusty, hot, noisy, chaotic atmosphere of the souk and the main square, which is a short stroll away (maybe 10 minutes), but contrasts are part of the city's beauty. From the sweet and salty elements in the food, to the simultaneous warmth and cunning of the market vendors, and the calm of riads and day spas that takes over the moment you step off the street. Go with an open mind, conservative clothes, and a cautious eye, and you'll appreciate the city for the fascinating marvel that it is.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are the most quiet and private (it's a bit echoey around the inner courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We recently enjoyed a fabulous 3 night stay at Riad Les Trois Palmiers. It truly is a magical oasis in a fabulous location – with all the comforts one could wish for and close to the hustle and bustle of the main attractions of the medina. The Riad is spacious, with two large courtyards and a beautiful roof terrace with a fantastic view of the city. There is more than enough room for all the guests to relax! The wonderful, friendly and helpful staff went out of their way to make sure we felt at home and nothing was too much trouble for them. Delicious fresh food and drinks are available to guests at any time. We would encourage anyone visiting this vibrant and colourful city to explore it from the Riad Les Trois Palmiers. We wish the owner, Patrick and his team all the very best!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Huge , double riad in the medina. Clean, very helpful staff. Every need attended to with a smile. Was cold at time of visit but staff attentive and provided heating promptly. Wifi a little intermittent which was frustrating at times. Food well presented and delicious. Within easy tho confusing at first-distance of Jamaa al Fna. Beds clean and comfy, bathrooms roomy, showers hot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Jan.1-9, 2013 my husband and I escaped the world at the Riad Trois Palmiers in the impenetrable old residental area of the Medina. We knew from Google Maps where we were supposed to be but it was a good thing to be met by the staff both at the airport and at the street end to be guided in through mysterious passages to the door of the Riad.
Much of the passage was covered, how would we ever have found this place?
No matter, by the next day we were experts.
Already an adventure to find, the Riad itself was perfect, warm and welcoming and beautifully restored and decorated by Patrick and Caroline, our hosts. Our room, the "Alaouite" room was exactly as pictured in the website but better. Heavy wooden doors and window frames with coloured glass panels opened onto the courtyard below.Totally charming and private. Great bed, bathroom too exotic to believe, we felt like VIPs. And that is the standard of the Riad; the best chef, the wonderful staff who treat you like long lost family. We loved it. Forget going out to dinner or breakfast, bring lots of books or read the books in the library, nothing is lacking here.
The wines of Morocco are served in the Riad and in most restaurants that serve alcohol. We enjoyed the white and Rose wines and Patrick can suggest good choices. Patrick is the go-to person for advice on excursions out of Marrakech. With a comfortable SUV and driver Ali, we made several trips, one to the Atlas Mountains with a mule ride up the inacessible to a hilltop Berber village and a brilliant lunch in the sunshine overlooking valleys on two sides with snow a few hundred feet away. This is a must, ask Patrick to arrange it for you. In fact, ask Patrick what he suggests for places to visit in Marrakech. He always visits every suggestion made by guests to check out the venue for himself and his taste is impeccable. This also goes for places to eat although on review, the Riads's chef was the best.
The location is ideal, within the Medina and near the Souks and most historical must-see sites.
We walked everywhere and enjoyed exploring the city at a leisurely pace.

Room Tip: Every room is unique, large to small, some with twin beds and extra beds for families. Some on the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The best thing in Marrakech was the staying in this Riad. Clean, good services and friendly warm staffs and owner I really recommend this Riad to stay in Marrakech..the staff are helpful. The first thing , you must ask for advice to start you journey there and they promptly give. Don't forget because it is so important.

Room Tip: The best is the terrace room and a breakfast there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I went to this Riad following my sister's advice and have not regretted it! I spent a few days with my friends there and I must say we were so happy about the way we were treated. We had a really relaxing and nice time at the riad "Les 3 palmiers", the staff was lovely and made us feel like we were part of a big family. On the plus side they even picked us up at the airport, explained to us the rules of the city and most importantly, they were very understanding about our late hours….
Many thanks for all your good advice and good job for your beautiful riad!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel
Address: 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha est une magnifique demeure du 18e siecle situee dans le quartier des antiquaires de Dar El Bacha. Tres au calme mais seulement a 2 mns des taxis et 10 mns de Jeema El Fna, ce riad vous enchantera avec ses 12 chambres, deux patios, deux piscines, deux terrasses et un point de vue extraordinaire sur la Medina de Marrakech. Les proprietaires sur place mettront tout en oeuvre avec leur equipe pour rendre votre sejour inoubliable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.