We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only way to see the real Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Save Saved
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #294 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The only way to see the real Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the end of December for a 9 night stay. We stayed in 2 different rooms during out trip and both were excellent, I especially loved the traditionally tiled bathrooms, one with amazing sunken bath. Like most of the other reviews here, we also found the Riad to be a welcome haven from the madness and intensity of the Medina, but with literally so much to see and do on your doorstep, you do have to force yourself to slow down and relax inside.
We took several days to do just that, and after a stroll around the Medina in the morning, we came back to the Riad and spent the afternoon and a good part of the evening sitting on the roof terrace, reading, relaxing and drinking the excellent mint tea.
Breakfast was included in our package and we were able to take it on the roof terrace most mornings in the sun before heading out for the day.
We also had a tasting menu dinner the first night that we arrived and this was excellent and a really good idea to do on your first night there after a flight as it can be stressful enough trying to find your way around for the first day or two.
The staff in the Riad are the main highlight however, the owner Patrick was a superb host and spent time with us sorting out restaurants and things to do to make our holiday perfect. The other staff are also so helpful and genuinely nothing seems to be too much trouble. Every evening we were greeted back at the Riad by Ibrihim and he always had a laugh and joke with us and was truly a delight to deal with, he is a credit to the Riad.

Room Tip: The higher rooms would be quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    501
    47
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
98
294
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Cities
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I would echo most other reviews. It is a beautiful home it the middle of a bustling town. As old American men we were forever saying no to the pushy shop owners in the Medina. So it was nice to get back to the quiet Riad.

Traveling with two friends it was a challenge to find rooms with three beds, but the Almoravid room had 3 singles and while it was on the small side, the entire three story Riad was common ground with couches, small swimming pools, tables and chairs, ect.

The service was very good (it helps if you can speak some french) Patrick saved us by checking our departing flight and noticing it left an hour earlier than we thought. He then got us a driver (Ali-very nice fellow) who got us to the airport just in time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our family of 5 had a wonderful 6-night stay at the end of December. The staff was excellent and let us know that we were part of their family! The location was excellent and a welcome refuge from the intensity of the Marrakech Medina. Breakfast was included with our 2 rooms, which included wonderful homemade yogurt, fresh fruit, and great bread and pastries. Eggs were served upon request. We enjoyed one dinner at the Riad, which was ordered the day before; it was the best meal we had while in Morocco although it was also the most expensive. Thanks to owners Caroline and Patrick for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

After working your way through the bustling Medina, passing through dark alleyways you arrive at this tranquil Oasis so far from the Madding Crowd. From the time we arrived until we left 4 nights later we were treated like Royalty. The staff, from Ali who picked us up at the airport to Khaled who was always on hand ready to please to Mohamed and Ebrahim who accompanied us to the Atlas and not forgetting the lovely ladies,to many to mention by name who always greeted us with a friendly smile and an eagerness to help in any way. We stayed in the Saadienne Suite which is huge and beautifully decorated,with a very comfortable King bed and a bathroom with a shower and bath that was surreal. Breakfast was good and sufficient. This was the first time we stayed in a Riad and we were apprehensive, but our fears were unfounded as it was memorable to say the least. We loved everything about it and highly recommend it. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We decided to visit Marrakech for New Year for four days. We found the Riad on Tripadvisor - reading many five star reviews - and decided to book.

The level of service from Riad Les Trois Palmiers was exemplary; from its owner to its staff, we were treated like king and queen. We were picked up from the airport, given a history of the Riad and also taught (from the staff) how to make the famous Moroccan mint tea.

Patrick (the Riad's owner) is very welcoming, very chatty and is always around to help and give advice from simple bargaining tips in the Souks to the best place for a memorable Hammam. The staff are very friendly and did their upmost to help in any way they could. We were told to treat the Riad as our home.

We stayed in the Saadiene suite, which was beautiful. A huge bed, decorated with rose petals on arrival. A comfy chaiselongue to put your feet up and relax, and a very luxurious bathroom with his and hers sinks made with beautiful intricate mosaic and a huge shower area.

The food was amazing. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace with freshly squeezed orange juice, various breads, yoghurts and eggs. We decided to stay in for two nights and had the set menu. three starters, a tagine main course and dessert.... we rolled to bed on those evenings feeling very full!

I have been to Marrakech a couple of times before, and different every time. If I were to go back again, I would most definitely stay at Riad Les Trois Palmiers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were glad that we had read the reviews and arranged to be met at the airport as it would have been impossible to find at night. The staff are wonderful and were so ready to please. However I felt that they were some what stretched particularly at breakfast - this was not a problem if you did not have an activity planned and were happy to sit in the sun on the terrace.
A clean and convenient Riad. If you do not intend to visit places outside of the city I would suggest that 3 to 4 nights is enough based in Marrakech for an interesting cultural city break and a little winter sun!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Marrakech was such an eye opener for us. We arrived late evening, not knowing where we were going. Greeted by the taxi driver we exchanged our currency as advised and followed him to the car park, "my car is here" we walked amidst a fold of of Mercs then to the fiat, oh heck! No need to worry. We had a journey with commentary to the riad and felt looked after, then our first journey from the car down the alley to our accommodation we became quite apprehensive. No need to worry, behind the door in the wall lay an amazing labyrinth of the riad. Moushine was an absolute star, he made us feel like royalty, nothing was too much trouble, not only on our first night but every night. The meal waiting for us was excellent, we wish we had been more hungry to appreciate it. Breakfast each morning was truly overwhelming (sorry ladies, we could not eat it all).

Aidan is another star, great guy. He led us through the streets of the medina towards the square, giving us tips en route and pointing out places to eat etc. We felt well prepared to face the hustle and bustle on our own, armed with our map with all the 'good things' to look out for marked clearly. The accommodation is superb, a real home from home, so relaxing. Everything we could need was provided, including travel adapters - never known that to happen before, brilliant idea!

Although escaping from Christmas in UK, there was enough recognition that it was the festive season, without being overpowering - a Christmas tree and minimal decorations. Christmas dinner for us was a 'take away' and champagne on the roof terrace. How different is that. But the best bit was when presented with champagne on ice, mince pies, and nibbles as we came out of our room in the evening. Wonderful. Thank you.

The riad made our stay in Morroco, it exceeded our expectations.

We will definitely recommend the riad to friends and colleagues, and would not stop anywhere else if we return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha est une magnifique demeure du 18e siecle situee dans le quartier des antiquaires de Dar El Bacha. Tres au calme mais seulement a 2 mns des taxis et 10 mns de Jeema El Fna, ce riad vous enchantera avec ses 12 chambres, deux patios, deux piscines, deux terrasses et un point de vue extraordinaire sur la Medina de Marrakech. Les proprietaires sur place mettront tout en oeuvre avec leur equipe pour rendre votre sejour inoubliable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.