We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent level of service - but need more staff at breakfast time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Save Saved
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #298 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Harlow
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent level of service - but need more staff at breakfast time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were glad that we had read the reviews and arranged to be met at the airport as it would have been impossible to find at night. The staff are wonderful and were so ready to please. However I felt that they were some what stretched particularly at breakfast - this was not a problem if you did not have an activity planned and were happy to sit in the sun on the terrace.
A clean and convenient Riad. If you do not intend to visit places outside of the city I would suggest that 3 to 4 nights is enough based in Marrakech for an interesting cultural city break and a little winter sun!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    501
    47
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
98
294
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Marrakech was such an eye opener for us. We arrived late evening, not knowing where we were going. Greeted by the taxi driver we exchanged our currency as advised and followed him to the car park, "my car is here" we walked amidst a fold of of Mercs then to the fiat, oh heck! No need to worry. We had a journey with commentary to the riad and felt looked after, then our first journey from the car down the alley to our accommodation we became quite apprehensive. No need to worry, behind the door in the wall lay an amazing labyrinth of the riad. Moushine was an absolute star, he made us feel like royalty, nothing was too much trouble, not only on our first night but every night. The meal waiting for us was excellent, we wish we had been more hungry to appreciate it. Breakfast each morning was truly overwhelming (sorry ladies, we could not eat it all).

Aidan is another star, great guy. He led us through the streets of the medina towards the square, giving us tips en route and pointing out places to eat etc. We felt well prepared to face the hustle and bustle on our own, armed with our map with all the 'good things' to look out for marked clearly. The accommodation is superb, a real home from home, so relaxing. Everything we could need was provided, including travel adapters - never known that to happen before, brilliant idea!

Although escaping from Christmas in UK, there was enough recognition that it was the festive season, without being overpowering - a Christmas tree and minimal decorations. Christmas dinner for us was a 'take away' and champagne on the roof terrace. How different is that. But the best bit was when presented with champagne on ice, mince pies, and nibbles as we came out of our room in the evening. Wonderful. Thank you.

The riad made our stay in Morroco, it exceeded our expectations.

We will definitely recommend the riad to friends and colleagues, and would not stop anywhere else if we return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Despite the difficulty finding the place (we made a last minute booking and didn't arrange airport pickup or even look at the map before getting to the airport - losers), once we found it we couldn't fault it.

The intensive orientation course upon arrival was definitely needed (especially if you plan on wandering the souks and streets after dark - which is quite early in December) but the location is great for exploring!

Both Patrick (the owner) and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - we only wish we could stay longer!

Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We enjoyed our time in Les Trois Palmiers! It is situated in the very center of old Marrakech and it is a haven of peace in the sometimes noisy and crowded city.

The riad is an old house from the 19th century and fully renovated - very beautiful as you can see in the pictures. The owner Patrick is very friendly with a local team evenly friendly. The riad has a roof terrace where you can enjoy the delicious breakfast served (local delicacies).

Marrakech can be stressful sometimes, but thanks to this place we got the rest needed in our holiday!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This Riad is an amazing place with great customer service by the stuff Mohammed and Ibrahim as well as the ladies of the house under the direction of Patrick the owner who is totally devoted to the clients' customer service.
Location is great although hard to find at first, an experience that seem to repeat itself all over the Madinas of this country.....Ask to be picked up and the problem will be gone! Great service by Ali the driver/guide who also took us on a trip to the Atlas mountain arranged through Patrick.
Rooms are comfortable, clean, and breakfast is great , served on the roof patio on a sunny day!
This is indeed a beautiful Riad not to be missed, and a great value for your money!

Room Tip: Ask for 1st or 2nd floor not to be on ground floor where guests might have their breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for a week and had a lovely time. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The owner, Patrick, was readily available to give directions, advice on best places to visit and eat, etc. Any trips you want to go on can be organised by the Riad too at a better price than elsewhere, so this avoids the need to search around the numerous tour operators.
A great place to stay! Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I spent two nights at the Riad Les Trois Palmiers with my wife and my 2-year-old daughter. The Riad is beautiful and quiet, giving us a well needed break from a day in the the motorcycle-congested streets of Marakech. If I were to rate the Riad itself, without taking into account service, I'd probably give it four stars (I'm very critical). However, the staff working there, including the owner Pat, were so amazingly friendly and hospitable that I cannot give them less than 5.

When I say they go out of their way to help you, I mean that in the most literal sense. For example, my daughter was hungry one late morning, and I was all out of food, I went in search for something she might like at their kitchen, but it was closed. not to disappoint us, the caretaker left the Riad, and came back 10 minutes later with some bananas, apples, and bread. My daughter quickly relished in the delicious fruit (as did I). Needless to say, we were very pleased.

This is just one of many examples of the level of service we experienced at the Riad. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking for a place to stay while visiting Marakech (with or without children).

Oh, and I almost forgot. They have a stroller that they let us borrow during our stay. We knew this ahead of time, so we left our stroller back home and used theirs instead. It was very convenient not having to drag one around with us during our flight to/from Morocco. Again, fantastic service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha est une magnifique demeure du 18e siecle situee dans le quartier des antiquaires de Dar El Bacha. Tres au calme mais seulement a 2 mns des taxis et 10 mns de Jeema El Fna, ce riad vous enchantera avec ses 12 chambres, deux patios, deux piscines, deux terrasses et un point de vue extraordinaire sur la Medina de Marrakech. Les proprietaires sur place mettront tout en oeuvre avec leur equipe pour rendre votre sejour inoubliable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.