We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay and experience Marrakesh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #302 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay and experience Marrakesh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This Riad is an amazing place with great customer service by the stuff Mohammed and Ibrahim as well as the ladies of the house under the direction of Patrick the owner who is totally devoted to the clients' customer service.
Location is great although hard to find at first, an experience that seem to repeat itself all over the Madinas of this country.....Ask to be picked up and the problem will be gone! Great service by Ali the driver/guide who also took us on a trip to the Atlas mountain arranged through Patrick.
Rooms are comfortable, clean, and breakfast is great , served on the roof patio on a sunny day!
This is indeed a beautiful Riad not to be missed, and a great value for your money!

Room Tip: Ask for 1st or 2nd floor not to be on ground floor where guests might have their breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    47
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
101
300
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for a week and had a lovely time. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The owner, Patrick, was readily available to give directions, advice on best places to visit and eat, etc. Any trips you want to go on can be organised by the Riad too at a better price than elsewhere, so this avoids the need to search around the numerous tour operators.
A great place to stay! Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I spent two nights at the Riad Les Trois Palmiers with my wife and my 2-year-old daughter. The Riad is beautiful and quiet, giving us a well needed break from a day in the the motorcycle-congested streets of Marakech. If I were to rate the Riad itself, without taking into account service, I'd probably give it four stars (I'm very critical). However, the staff working there, including the owner Pat, were so amazingly friendly and hospitable that I cannot give them less than 5.

When I say they go out of their way to help you, I mean that in the most literal sense. For example, my daughter was hungry one late morning, and I was all out of food, I went in search for something she might like at their kitchen, but it was closed. not to disappoint us, the caretaker left the Riad, and came back 10 minutes later with some bananas, apples, and bread. My daughter quickly relished in the delicious fruit (as did I). Needless to say, we were very pleased.

This is just one of many examples of the level of service we experienced at the Riad. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking for a place to stay while visiting Marakech (with or without children).

Oh, and I almost forgot. They have a stroller that they let us borrow during our stay. We knew this ahead of time, so we left our stroller back home and used theirs instead. It was very convenient not having to drag one around with us during our flight to/from Morocco. Again, fantastic service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at Les Trois Palmiers for 5 nights, and found it to be clean, beautiful and well appointed. The owner and staff were really helpful, providing drinks, food, adjacent and booking cars & trips efficiently.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Well located riad, excellent service and staff. An oasis of calm in centre of marrakesh. We found it ourselves as drove to marrakesh. However we would have struggled if it had been night time as it is buried down several derbs.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I spent 8 nights in this gorgeous riad and will definitely return. The staff and owner Patrick made us feel so welcome and relaxed from the moment we arrived. We were told to treat the riad as if it was our very own home, the staff made us feel as if it really was our home. We were so well looked after by everyone and can't thank them enough for going out of their way to look after us. The riad itself is beautifully restored, full of elegant and exotic Moroccan charm. The staff and the beautiful restoration of this riad create the perfect atmosphere to relax in. This riad really is the perfect oasis from the hustle and bustle of the medina. The location of the riad is excellent with easy access to the souks, the main square and to the road outside the medina walls. The riad is nicely tucked away down the enchanting alleyways which most riads tend to be, this short mazey little walk gives you the chance to greet the locals before being mesmorised by the beaty that lies behind the riad doors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed in this elegant Riad for 6 nights in September. Easy to find fault , It is very well located and has an excellent staf organized by the owner Patrick who made a very helpful map for us at our arrival.
He also made a tour of his riad giving us a lot of informations about houses, population, museums, etc.
We had dinner evry evening ther and it was an amazing food.
We did a day trip organized by the riad to the Atlas Moutains which was really nice.
We also used their services to book for us a hot air balloon with Marrakech By Air.
We highly recommend them all and Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Bahia room, nice double on the roof because of it's private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha est une magnifique demeure du 18e siecle situee dans le quartier des antiquaires de Dar El Bacha. Tres au calme mais seulement a 2 mns des taxis et 10 mns de Jeema El Fna, ce riad vous enchantera avec ses 12 chambres, deux patios, deux piscines, deux terrasses et un point de vue extraordinaire sur la Medina de Marrakech. Les proprietaires sur place mettront tout en oeuvre avec leur equipe pour rendre votre sejour inoubliable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.