We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #117 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Lovely peaceful riad in good location although without a map drawn by Patrick it could be quite difficult to fine, so I would recommend getting an airport transfer or at least ring ahead to get some directions. We had food there on the first night which was also very good. The terrace has a good view and is particularly nice at sunset.

Room Tip: not a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    49
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
108
317
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were looked after so well by wonderful staff.We were met at the airport and delivered to the Riad at no extra cost. Our room on the first floor was beautiful, very comfortable bed and there was always piping hot water in our huge bathroom. Lovely breakfasts, always something different. I can recommend the massage and the manicure, just make an appointment in the morning for late afternoon or early evening. Only complaint - wifi intermittent and impossible to get signal in our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Fantastic location, wonderful service - they could not do enough to ensure you enjoyed your stay. Having breakfast ( and how much of it there was!) - On that fantastic roof terrace every morning. We arranged to eat dinner on our first night and whilst we didn't eat every night- it wasn't because of the quality of the food, it was just that we wanted to explore other restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed in this Riad on our first time in Morocco and Marrakech. We arrived from the airport via taxi and were shown the way to the riad by one of the local kids (tip: agree a price before you do anything - should be 20 DAM or so) The welcome we got from Khaled was very warm. Traditional Moroccan tea was served to us as he sat us down to take time to show us all the highlights and the route to find the place on the map.
Our room was very cosy and the place has a stunning roof terrace with great views. Very clean, quiet and comfortable.
The breakfast was lovely each morning with traditional breads/crepes/fruit/freshly squeezed orange and tea or coffee.
The owner Patrick was most helpful too helping us in any way he could and taking time out of his day to talk to us and give us a couple of tips.
We intend to hire out the whole place with family and friends next year as our stay was so good and I am someone who never usually goes back to the same place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

A diamond in the midst of the medina. But first you have to Go past guards outside the walls of the Royal Palace at Dar Basha, then you enter often-wet, dark tunnels. Then you turn left and then right, past an always overflowing garbage bin, no signs. Three knocks on a door -- and you walk into a dream.
Patrick and his wife Carolyn converted two 350 year old side by side houses into two side by side riads,. A riad is only as good as the people who take care of you. There is no finer group: Hisham, Mustapha, Mohammed, dearest Habiba, Dhalila, Dhiba. Fatima, Youssef, Hasha, Aziza -- i do hope i mentioned you all -- work tirelessly to treat you royally. Thank you one and all.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms. Both have baths that do not empty. Ok if you are alone, but not cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for an authentic Marrakech experience, this is it. Buried in the lanes of the Medina with all the great sites in walking distance and a staff that are intent on making you welcome and comfortable; you would be hard pressed to beat it. The only advice is make sure you are picked up at the airport as you would be hard pressed to find it on your own. That is part of the attraction.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My Partner booked this Riad as a present for my 30th birthday as he knew I wanted to stay in the Medina and experience Marrakech properly. Les Trois Palmier did not disappoint us in any way. We arrived at 10am after being picked up from the airport by Ali and meandering through small alleyways towards the Riad. We were welcomed into the hotel by Patrick and Khaled. After being given traditional mint tea and small sweet/pastries we were shown directions on a map and then taken to our room, which was simply stunning.

We instantly felt at home and settled in immediately. We came and went as we pleased and there was someone to help us if we needed anything at all. We arranged 2 excursions via the Riad with very little notice and both were immense (Marrakech by Air and Tour of the Ourika Valley).

We did not eat at the Riad in the evenings for no specific reason but even though they serve food we were still recommended where to go which I thought was good. However we did enjoy the breakfast; lovely and generous which is needed to set you up for a day in the Medina.

The Riad was comfortable with comfy beds, it was spotlessly clean, beautifully and traditionally decorated, friendly, informative, multi-lingual and made our trip one extremely memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#302 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dar Silsila
Dar Silsila
#141 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#110 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#43 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#51 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#124 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#55 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#96 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha is an amazing house built in the 18th century by a rich family of Marrakech. Very well located in the middle of the souks, Caroline and Patrick bought this Boutique-Hotel 10 years ago, made 2 years of renovation and decoration. They offer now 12 rooms, 2 pools, 2 courtyards, 3 terraces and a stunning overview on the Medina and the Atlas Mountains. They will both make unforgettable holidays for you. They will welcome you personally to Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.