We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and elegant Riad!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #123 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
El Quisco, Chile
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Charming and elegant Riad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A lovely little Riad in Bar Dacha. Rooms are simply & elegantly appointed, and guests are attended to by delightful staff and caring proprietors. Not much to say other than if you're looking for a relaxing and elegant stay in a Riad, this is your choice!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    49
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
106
313
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This charming Riad is actually two, side by side and sympathetically restored by the owners, Patrick and Caroline. It is a cool and tranquil oasis with superb attention to detail and friendly discrete attentiveness. We received excellent personal service from all the staff we encountered. It is true that to find it on your own would be virtually impossible so ensure you have the riads driver collect you from the airport. The location is brilliant as you are minutes walk from the main square and souks. Make sure you take breakfast on the lovely rooftop terrace, homemade yoghurt and freshly squeezed orange plus everthing else you could want.The room we had was on the middle floor and this would be the quietest area and the rooms are larger.Be prepared for a very hard bed though!

Room Tip: Mid floor or rooftop are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is our second visit to Marrakech and after having such a lovely time at the riad last time, we booked again. We were not disappointed, picked up at the airport and we emailed Patrick the owner ahead to ask for dinner to be prepared in the riad. It was, tasty as usual. We had cocktails and beers (yes alcohol is available and very reasonably priced. We had been upgraded to a suite which was lovely, large bed, fresh, crisp white bedlinen, robes, products in the bathroom. Lots of hot water and a very powerful shower. Clean towels every day. Just what you expect from this type of riad. This riad is perfectly placed for all the local sites, everything is walkable. A short distance from the main square. I cannot find fault with this riad and would always choose to stay there whenever we visit, which we certainly will again. It is a wonderful little oasis amid the crazy but wonderful commotion of the medina...

Room Tip: Take a trip out to the Marjorelle gardens, they are beautiful and the lunch or snacks there are del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I just returned from Riad Les Trois Palmiers and had the most wonderful experience. The ambience was lovely and peaceful, and Patrick could not have been more helpful. One night I stayed in and ordered dinner, which was perfect and a good bargain. Rooms are beautiful, quiet and well priced. I highly recommend this riad, which provided a calm haven in the sometimes chaotic medina.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
169 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I really didn't know what to expect with a Riad, but I read the reviews of the Riad Les Trois Palmiers and decided to give it a try. What a great time. This Riad was exceptional and Patrick and his wife were truly helpful. They both went beyond my expectations of service. Even after we checked out, our train to Fes was cancelled, and I called Patrick for help. He quickly provided advice, and we were well on our way. The location of this Riad is great; only a few minutes walk to the heart of the medina. Stay at the Riad Les Trois Palmiers and enjoy a wonderful experience.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The rooftop terrace was spectacular. The two intimate pools were a welcome relief from the Kech heat. We found our twin bed bedroom quite large and the bathroom enormous by Moroccan standards. The a/c was powerful, breakfast tasty and satisfying. The wifi worked best in the lobby and was not usable in the bedroom. The rooms people were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent: easy access within the medina, but felt quite safe and secure. The airport and rail transfers were convenient and offered without hesitation. We had dinner there one evening and the tajine was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Riad Les Trois Palmeirs was a wonderful oasis of calm and hospitality amongst the hustle and bustle that is Marrakech. I stayed with my family there for 3 nights and I can say it is the best place I have stayed anywhere in the world. It would probably be impossible to find if you are on your first visit to Marrakech, so I would highly recommend taking advantage of their airport pick up and drop off service that the Riad offers. We were met by Ali, (the driver) and Mustapha, (the manager of the Riad). Both of them were gentleman and we can not praise them highly enough. We had planned our break to Marrakech some months in advance, all communication via email was answered promptly and clearly. The Riad offers excursions and activities that are well planned and cheaper then booking independently. We went on a day trip to the Ourika Valley and also camel riding, both of which were excellent experiences and were well planned. The guide for the Ourika valley excursion Mohammed was excellent and more or less carried our 5 year old all the way. In terms of the Riad, it was beautiful down to every detail. As other visitors have commented, the roof terrace provided a perfect area to have a meal or just relax after a day in the city. However, for us the staff were the highlight of our stay. Everyone was incredibly hospitable and considerate. As mentioned by previous visitors to the Riad. Nothing was to much for them and you genuinely felt like part of a big family. Mustapha is a wonderful man and went out of his way to assist us. Also, he never stopped smiling what ever the time of day/night. Khalid's advice on all areas made things so much easier, also his well practiced hand drawn maps to Jema El Fna where spot on. Ali, (the driver) was always feeding us with information about the city as we drove around. He is also a pretty good singer with a love for power ballads!! The ladies behind the scenes, were thoughtful and caring. We have a 5 year old and when we returned from a trip out of the Riad, a glass of milk or a towel to have a quick dip in the pool would just appear. Dalia's cooking was amazing, I would highly recommend having a meal at the Riad, lost count of how many courses, but everything tasted delicious and the service was second to none. For the quality of accommodation, food and service, Riad Les Trois Palmeirs was incredibly good value. We have traveled a fair bit, but this is the first time I have felt the need to comment on how exceptional I have found a place. Marrakech is a blast to the senses, coupled with 45C plus temperatures, being able to come back to such a calm and tranquil place, was prefect. In terms of Marrakech, lots of positives, but also some negatives, the battering isn't for everyone. Lots of helpful people and also some not so. But my review is off the Riad and I have nothing but good things to say about it.

Room Tip: Extra beds can be bought in to most rooms, email Riad with any queries, they are very helpful,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha is an amazing house built in the 18th century by a rich family of Marrakech. Very well located in the middle of the souks, Caroline and Patrick bought this Boutique-Hotel 10 years ago, made 2 years of renovation and decoration. They offer now 12 rooms, 2 pools, 2 courtyards, 3 terraces and a stunning overview on the Medina and the Atlas Mountains. They will both make unforgettable holidays for you. They will welcome you personally to Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.