We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #294 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Leicester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

You can feel a little shell shocked landing in Marrakech... but, being whisked off to the trois palmiers (dont worry when you get lead down a series of covered alley ways to get there!) really helps you deal with the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The contrast between the Riad and the city outside could not be more stark. Inside les trois palmiers Mustapha and the gang take care of your every need in the stunningly renovated Riad... mint tea becomes quite addictive! Outside the Riad the fun starts, about 10 mins walk from the main square (i would not advise residing to close to this area as you want a bit of distance) you have have all the colour, hustle an bustle of central Marrakech... book this Riad as you wont regret it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    47
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
101
300
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Superb Riad that has been decorated in beautiful Moroccan style. The owner, Patrick couldn't be more welcoming in inviting you into "his" home. The staff are lovely and can't do enough for you. As we stayed for 4 nights, we were picked up FOC by the Riads driver. So as soon as we landed in Marrakech, our great holiday started as we didn't need to worry about taxis.

We would definitely come back to this amazing Riad!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Five stars well deserved!!

Instead of staying in a gerneric hotel, my boyfriend and I chose this traditional riad - we were SO happy we went for Les Trois Palmiers! Patrick and Caroline, the owners, have chosen their staff very well indeed. Immensely polite and helpful, we always felt at home in this wonderfully renovated riad. As we had not planned much in advance of arriving in Marrakech, we relied upon the staff to help us arrange excursions and things to do etc. They promptly booked us a great cookery course, a trip into the Atlas mountains and also sorted out coach tickets to the coast. Just wonderful!!

Breakfasts on the roof terrace were fabulous, but the dinners were even better... you must eat your evening meal there at least once during your stay.

Top choice for Marrakech!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Cannot recommend the Riad highly enough. I had the advantage of stopping in two of the rooms as I had to move due to some work being carried out. both rooms were excellent but the first one with its own roof terrace was outstanding. As others have said the staff cannot do enough to help you. All the meals were excellent and there was a really good atmosphere during dinner with guests sharing experiences and ideas of where to visit. The location is great and it gives you a peaceful retreat when things outside become too hectic.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

The Riad was everything we'd wished for and more, beautifully decorated in traditional morrocan style luxurious yet so relaxed and spotlessly clean. Its in a great location minutes from the souks and main square. The staff are wonderful, genuinely friendly and really eager for you to enjoy your stay with them supplying maps and directions how to get about always welcoming when you return and offerring refreshments.
The Allouite suite we stayed in had a fabulous bath room enormous step in bath we loved it. The food is simple and delicious breakfast on the terrace perfect start to our days. Dinner consists of about four courses fresh bread salads small savoury pastries, tagines couscous
and dessert all excellent. Caroline and Patrick the owners have definitely got it right and we
would reccomend this Riad to anyone who appreciates quality and service with attention to detail ......airport transfers,fresh flowers, mint tea,organizing trips etc etc etc

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw looked great we stayed in the Allouite Suite its lovely and the bathroom stunn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We loved the Riad, its been beautifully renovated and it's a tranquil place to stay. All of Patrick's staff are amazing, Mustapha, Khalid and Dhalia to name but a few, they cannot do enough for you. The breakfasts are lovely (especially the pancakes!). We ate at the Riad on 2 nights and the food was excellent. The location is great and the views from the terrace across the city and to the Atlas Mountains are stunning. It was a perfect break.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We were a group of 8 and stayed here for 3 days. The riad came as a complete surprise to me. It is very well maintained, great for groups, and the owner and staff have been the kindest I've met. We were helped through our entire stay, right upto the point where we got onto our trains for our journey onward.

The riad is palatial and full of character and exceeds European/American hotel standards in this price range. The place was a very important part of our visit to Marrakesh.

Room Tip: The lower floor was a little cooler than the upper (mid-March). I stayed in the Alaouite, which had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha est une magnifique demeure du 18e siecle situee dans le quartier des antiquaires de Dar El Bacha. Tres au calme mais seulement a 2 mns des taxis et 10 mns de Jeema El Fna, ce riad vous enchantera avec ses 12 chambres, deux patios, deux piscines, deux terrasses et un point de vue extraordinaire sur la Medina de Marrakech. Les proprietaires sur place mettront tout en oeuvre avec leur equipe pour rendre votre sejour inoubliable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.