We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha to your Saves list
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #308 of 1,072 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

WOW WOW WOW!!! Completely and utterly lovely. Not your modern boutigue riad that i have seen on the internet but utterly charming and full of character and history from the actual riad to the host, Patrick and his wonderful staff. You can't help but fall in love with the place. We can't wait to go back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: The terrace room is lovely as you have your own little area closed off from everyone else, but to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    47
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
101
296
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

My friends and I loved Riad Les Trois Palmiers! The owners and staff are so friendly and accomodating. It's like staying with a family. It's location is great, just a short distance from the square. I am already planning to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Goodness! What can be added to all that has been said? I too stayed here and cannot praise this well run, calm, and peaceful escape from the madcap world outside the door. I had a room down on the ground floor and loved it. It was enormous and perfect for my requirements. Suffice to say that I did not worry about padlocking the door as I felt as easy as if I had been in a friend's home. I was drawn a map and I have to admit that getting through the Medina is a bit of a challenge but once get the hang of it - no problem. I felt safer walking than I do in parts of London. I was lazy and ate all my meals at the Riad. As I am alone - it is actually more convenient than going into a restaurant. I am not mad on Couscous so I was given something else. One night we had grilled meat on skewers - they just kept coming. The lovely motherly chef Dahlia took pride in what was served and I loved everything that they put in from of me. Patrick and Caroline are simply delightful - it is clear that pleasing the guests is their primary concern. Wifi is available but you'll need to surf on the ground floor as the signal is somewhat limited - I understand that they may be doing something about that - but to me it was no big deal at all.

Do be aware that payment is in cash - and they do tell you this very clearly in their email. They will arrange for you to be collected and dropped back to the airport. Please also be aware that in all cases you are dealing with people both staff and owners who are intrinsically kind. I would trust them totally and left feeling as though I was leaving a good friend. I would think of setting foot anywhere else should I return.

The highest compliment I can pay were Patrick's last words to me as he stopped in the alleys as he sailed along on his moped "P if you need anything - anything at all - call me at once on my mobile - whatever it may be, Please do not hesitate"

I was no longer his guest and yet I had no doubt that he would have helped me had emergency or mishap occurred. What more can anyone ask?

I commend and recommend without hesitation

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I've stayed in Marrakech a few times before now, each time trying something new. But this is the Riad I shall always stay in from now. The rooms are not the largest I have stayed in but they are well laid out, clean and very cosy and 'happy'. There is one mark dropped on the rooms because we had booked a room with a private terrace but were actually placed in a different room. The hotel did make this up to us with a free lunch and the room we were placed in was a very nice room anyway.

The staff and owners of this Riad quite clearly love what they do and want you to be happy. All staff will always acknowledge you as you or the walk past, but not in an overly intrusive fashion. They have that perfect balance of discreet but attentive service, a balance that is very hard to strike IME.

We ate here every night because the food is superbly cooked, in a timely fashion and served in the lovely courtyard of the riad. Also with breakfast you can either take this downstairs, in your room or on the terrace. Nothing is too much trouble.

The owner wrote us a very useful map to and from various sites and one thing I wish I had done, is to take the offer of the riad's own transport from the airport, because it's a bit tricky to find and you will get hassled on the walk to the hotel.

I personally will not even bother looking at other options when in Marrekech in future, I have stayed in places three times this price and not been as happy. It's a great little riad and I am sure you will be as happy here as we were.

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice but Bahia has a private terrace for sun-bathing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed three nights at the Les Trois Palmiers. We had a wounderful time and were made to feel like family, Nothing was too much trouble for Patrick, Caroline and their wonderful staff.

The bedrooms were spotlessly clean, and we appreciated all the little extra touches.

We ate at the riad during our stay and the meals were outstanding, my husband is now expecting five courses every night !!!

Thank you to everybody who made our trip so memorable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Four fantastic nights in a beautiful riad, just minutes away from the hustle of Djema El Fna.
Patrick and Caroline have achieved a monumental task in transforming two riads into a gorgeous and luxurious place to stay while visiting Marrakech.
Ably assisted by great attentive staff. I'd be back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a 5 day city break. It was our first time in Morocco. This riad provided an ideal base for exploring Marrakech from the new town to the old. Once you get your bearings it is not hard to navigate from here. It is within easy walking distance of the Majorelle Gardens with a comfortable half hour walk or short ride in a petit taxi to La Place with all the hustle and bustle of the souks.

The riad itself was attractive, clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and polite. There was free wifi in the lobby. We had a good sized fridge and a safe in our room. The breakfast is basic but perfectly adequate with good coffee and fresh pastries. There are plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. The maid created some lovely bed and towel art for us. We would definitely recommend it for people like us who go off exploring all day and just need a decent place to crash at the end of it. In fact we are planning a return visit in May.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 1,072 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha est une magnifique demeure du 18e siecle situee dans le quartier des antiquaires de Dar El Bacha. Tres au calme mais seulement a 2 mns des taxis et 10 mns de Jeema El Fna, ce riad vous enchantera avec ses 12 chambres, deux patios, deux piscines, deux terrasses et un point de vue extraordinaire sur la Medina de Marrakech. Les proprietaires sur place mettront tout en oeuvre avec leur equipe pour rendre votre sejour inoubliable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.