We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, friendly staff and very affordable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hotel Assia

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hotel Assia
Save
You added Riad Hotel Assia to your Saves list
32, calle de la Recette | Riad El Mokha, Jamaa El Fna, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #312 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well located, friendly staff and very affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have stayed at the Hotel Assia on many occasions over the years as it is a comfortable and inexpensive place to stay in the heart of Marrakech. It`s convenient location is just a few minutes walk to Place Jamaa el Fna and the Souk. The rooms are always clean and comfortable with en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and a T.V. The multi-lingual staff are extremely friendly and accommodating, and are always ready to help. The hotel is a classical type Riad with an open-roofed courtyard and the rooftop area is a lovely setting to enjoy a breakfast with a variety of fresh food and drinks available.We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Hotel Assia, the hotel is very neat, well located, the breakfast in the terrace is very nice, the staff is very friendly too, but all the rooms face a patio (something very common in morocco) and if you get noise guests then it's a bit hard to have a quite sleep. Don't forget your earplugs, but that's a tip for pretty much any riad in Morocco, it's not hotel Assia´s fault, but the architecture in general there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cássia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times now with friends. The staff are always very friendly and keen to help. The rooms are basic and comfortable and the hot water has always been hot! The recent addition of free wifi is really handy too. Breakfast included on the lovely roof terrace. Excellent location for Marrakech too.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jonny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed as a group of 9 in May 2012. Excellent value, breakfast included, 10 mins max from Djemaa-el-Fna. Able to leave bags in basement room

Quite noisy if you have a room on the alley side

Room Tip: Try and get one away from the alley as alley is quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salopian72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

A local friend found this for us - which says a lot!
Very well located down a quiet'ish side side street not far from the Djemma.
The proprieters couldn't do enough for us and we found our time there ( before and after our Atlas trek) absolutely great.
Really recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algeciras, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

good riad very nice close the jamma elfna, excellent location , very good typical breakfast in the terrace, the service is very good and the personnel is helpful,and the the rooms are clean, we have stayed 12 days and we have very liked it, I recommend it to family, couple, friend
we enjoyed stay here and we will return next time

Room Tip: the price is excelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anissia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in total either side of a trek to the Atlas mountains. Service great very polite and helpful. Rooms good bathrooms a little tired looking but clean and showers working well. Breakfast good boiled eggs fresh bread, jam, croissant etc coffee and tea. My family enjoyed their stay here and it was 5 mins walk from the main square. Positioned in a small alleyway but do not be put off by it's locatation it's an excellent value for money hide away.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ali
Hotel Ali
#379 of 490 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#317 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#258 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#425 of 490 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#93 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#181 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hotel Assia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hotel Assia

Address: 32, calle de la Recette | Riad El Mokha, Jamaa El Fna, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Riad Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing