We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hotel Assia

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hotel Assia
32, calle de la Recette | Riad El Mokha, Jamaa El Fna, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #262 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Shrewsbury
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed as a group of 9 in May 2012. Excellent value, breakfast included, 10 mins max from Djemaa-el-Fna. Able to leave bags in basement room

Quite noisy if you have a room on the alley side

Room Tip: Try and get one away from the alley as alley is quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    46
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
6
27
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

A local friend found this for us - which says a lot!
Very well located down a quiet'ish side side street not far from the Djemma.
The proprieters couldn't do enough for us and we found our time there ( before and after our Atlas trek) absolutely great.
Really recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algeciras, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

good riad very nice close the jamma elfna, excellent location , very good typical breakfast in the terrace, the service is very good and the personnel is helpful,and the the rooms are clean, we have stayed 12 days and we have very liked it, I recommend it to family, couple, friend
we enjoyed stay here and we will return next time

Room Tip: the price is excelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in total either side of a trek to the Atlas mountains. Service great very polite and helpful. Rooms good bathrooms a little tired looking but clean and showers working well. Breakfast good boiled eggs fresh bread, jam, croissant etc coffee and tea. My family enjoyed their stay here and it was 5 mins walk from the main square. Positioned in a small alleyway but do not be put off by it's locatation it's an excellent value for money hide away.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

Really nice riad close to the Jamma el Fna square. Really nice people. We stayed two times. They helped us with any issue we had. Nice breakfast at the terrace. They called us a taxi when leaving at 0630.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011 via mobile

Very Friendly,great location,clean,super roof terrace, good Internet and wi-fi. Recommended

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

good value for money
very clean
free internet
excellent view of the Atlas mountains from the roof terrace
breakfast buffet, served on the terrace, by very smiley english talking personal
contrary to all the other hotels I staid in Marocco, Riad Hotel Assia has a female employee at the reception.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Hotel Assia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hotel Assia

Address: 32, calle de la Recette | Riad El Mokha, Jamaa El Fna, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Also Known As:
Riad Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hotel Assia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riad Hotel Assia to your Saves list