We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a trip ... what an amazing resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terre Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Terre Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Terre Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   West Palmaraie | La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #316 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Phoenix.Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a trip ... what an amazing resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

A few girlfriends and I decided we were in need of a trip... threw a dart and it landed in Morocco... none of us had ever been but an other girlfriend recommend we try a fairly new 'boutique' hotel... and we were nothing short of aw... while some of the girls lounged by the pool I grabbed another girlfriend and hit the spa... not only are all the products organic... but the staff... SENT FROM ABOVE... my girlfriend and I did the Hammam (traditional Moroccan sauna with rose water)... and then a massage.... HEAVEN ON EARTH... we didn't want to move!!! but fortunately for us we had reservations for dinner... so we all headed down to Milagros... they easily accommodated all 10 of us and what a feast... some of which I couldn't pronounce or completely understand but the waiter was soooo gracious and eager to help and please... after dinner the staff help arranged a night on the town offering us a ride and cell phones that we could stay in contact... ARE YOU SERIOUS!!! this was unexpected and outstanding... Of course there is a charge but to be safe and to have those things offered... AMAZING... and this was only day 3 of a 10 day trip!!!! I could go on and on... but let's talk about the rooms... The rooms are amazing... we shared two to a room (so we had money to shop and play)... I didn't realized that Lanette was even in the room with me... private balconies... a sitting area... a vacation within the vacation!!!!... My first experience in morocco was wonderful... and we will return again and again... we thank all the staff/owners at Terre for making this a trip to remember!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    93
    43
    45
    44
See reviews for
55
164
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

is a hotel located in no where place, very hard to find, no signage of the hotel, awful breakfast ,they could do better as a five star hotel. I would rate it as a three star hotel even less and be prepared to pay for local tax as a check out treat. Never again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terreresort, General Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 24, 2009
Dear Tripadvisor member,
we regret most sincerely for the comments raised, from your impressive title we had the impression that you had a nightmare experience but we understand it is not so.

We would like to confirm as follows:
the hotel is located in the exclusive Palmeraie area, full of private Villas and Riads in a peaceful and yet relaxing garden with Palms. This is generally why our clients choose us in order to avoid the traffic of the city center.
Any information in regards of our exclusive location is very well marked in any extranet or agency we work with.
The hotel also offers a free shuttle service to the city to reach easily Place Jeema El Fna.
City tax: the real reason, city tax are local charges due by Law, however we are ready to look into in should you have a different written confirmation.
We have taken good note of your dissatisfaction in regards of the breakfast, and we can assure you that since June we have already improved our choice but thank you for having shared with all of us your experience.
Best regards
Marco Crea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We had a great time. There was an initial hitch with the shower in the first room but we were moved to a different room efficiently and had no problems. The staff are polite, helpful and knew the menus and facilities well. You need to reserve loungers by the pool or get up early enough - there happened to be a large family group staying at the same time as us (about 30 people in their group).
We live in Bahrain so are well used to the heat and actually found the weather perfect. The resort is about 30 minutes outside the main centre which is also good as it is SO quiet - an ideal place to relax, get some sun and enjoy good food

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankrijk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

I stayed in the hotel for one week with my husband. We had a wonderfull time. The food is delicious. We could always choose from a menu. When we were relaxing at the pool, we could choose from the splash menu which contains tasty snacks. As dinner we always ate something traditional. We loved it. The staff was very helpfull and always kind. I also liked being in my own 'house'. We had our own patio and it was very relaxing. The rooms are so beautifull and you have a lot of privacy. It is a bit expensive but you get good value. It is worth its price. If you want to relax Terre is the perfect place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

I have read all reviews and many are justified however I am impressed by the way the management and staff have made every attempt to improve your stay. We spent 9 nights and after 6 nights without a decent fridge were upgraded no fuss from our adequate junior sweet. If the Hotel has only been open for three years then it has deteriorated quickly and could do with a lick of paint in many areas, but the service, the ambience and the tranquillity against the city mayhem make it a great place to stay if you want to get away from it all. Even in 47 deg's of heat the staff were excellent and always polite and attentive. But I do agree that it is more 3* than 5* with 5* star pricing with only a pool and tennis court. They introduced a complimentary courtesy bus during the day 9-5 which meant a trip into the city was a great saving even if it was early evening and Said the driver was of great help in pointing out where to go and who to speak to.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

I JUST READ ALL THE OTHER COMMENTS AND EVERYTHING IS SO TRUE!!!!! this hotel is a nightmare, bad service, awfull smelly badly designed rooms, they charge you always more than what you ordered!!!!!
UNBELIEVABLE, even 3 star hotel can be better....

go there if you want to break up with your girlfriend..... all the bad comments are just true and management just doesn t care at all about you

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terreresort, General Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2009
Dear Tripadvisor member,
we have well intended your dissatisfaction during your latest stay in our property.
Please note that on daily basis we are making any effort possible to valuate the customer experience and be much more in line with our clientele expectations.
We regret most sincerely the comments arised. However all my staff and I are always avaialble to fix, inform all the clients , since their check in , and during the stay for any problem that may arise or information needed. Thank you anyway for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

We visited the Terre Resort and Spa for four days , and by the end of it I was desperate to get out of there.
The rooms are actually very good, decent size, good bathrooms and a large seating area. The main downside is the tiny wardrobe and three very small drawers, we struggled to fit in four days of clothes between us so anyone travelling for longer would be stuck.
What makes this hotel so bad is the restaurant, the food is simply terrible and as you are so far out of the centre you really don t have many other options unless you want to take a cab into town, as there is nothing else close by. We ordered food on our first night it took one and half hours to arrive and when it finally did it was stone cold. The portions are unbelievably small, considering the cheapest main course is about £18 I really felt as though I had just been mugged!
Gluttons for punishment we dined there again two nights later, my sister called Miriam over after waiting 35 mins for a bottle of wine to be brought to the table, she is full of apolgies but to be honest you just get sick of hearing the empty apologies, and the lack of action. Our dinner again on this night was just dreadful, we pointed out to Miriam that the portion sizes were smaller for the adults, than a kids meal, she tried to tell us that because of the gastronomic style the portions had to be small. This is not the 1980s , it is not fashionable to eat tiny meals for vastly inflated prices, I would not mind but it not even taste good.
The main courses for kids are £6, so why are the adults so fleeced!
We went to chill out and relax the pool area is fine,nice and quiet but the hotel is just soulless, no atmosphere, no bar and no shop. I think the use of the word resort in the title is pushing it i a bit. This is just a collection of rooms around a poorly equipped foyer.

Please don t stay here unless you eat like a bird and want a rubbish holiday. It was truly awful!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Terre Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terre Resort & Spa

Address: West Palmaraie | La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#130 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Terre Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our secluded and luxury five-star getaway is located in the Palmeraie Desert, just 7 miles from the enchanting city of Marrakech. Everything at Terre (earth), from the architecture to the cuisine, is an innovative blend of old and new. Take a step into the past and be submerged in true Morocco style while being spoiled with all imaginable present-day luxuries. Our extra large suites come in various configurations to accommodate your every need. Our friendly staff and trained staff manage our full service resort offering from dinning, relaxation, activities and venturing on to the mystical red city of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Terre Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Resort And Spa
Terre Resort Marrakech
Terre Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terre Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.