We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel and Great Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terre Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Terre Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Terre Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   West Palmaraie | La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #315 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Brentwood
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel and Great Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We , my husband and I have just returned from a trip to paradise as known as Terre Rose Resort and Spa !!! This resort is absolutely incredible, the photos i am attaching here , even though beautiful , but still really can't do it justice. We came home feeling as though we had been to a luxury spa, the ambience was so idyllic. We ate a tasty and plentiful leisurely breakfast every morning, then just relaxed poolside and read books in complete tranquillity. The Manager and staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. We ate in the hotel restaurant , mostly moroccan food , it was soooo delicious and, we felt, quite reasonably priced. We are already planning our return trip !!!!!

Loved the architecture and the moroccan domes made of clay , simply astonishing as they can stand majesticcally above you !

Thank you everyone for making this a memorable vacation.

Stay here , you won't regret it .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
The staff members at Terre want to Thank you for the wonderful compliments about your experience at our Resort. We are very glad that by planning your trip to our Resort you experienced a True Moroccan experience. Compliments like these only allow other prospective guests to get a taste of this amazing piece of heaven on earth! We hope that you finalize your travel plans for your return trip as we await to have you as well as your husband once more as our guests!
Thank you for choosing Terre Resort & Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    93
    43
    45
    44
See reviews for
55
164
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

DO NOT BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMODATION AT TERRE RESORT!!!We stayed at terre resort over march april period. Initially the warm welcome was great. However as the stay proceeded the staff became more and more hostile. The laundry was only done on the 2nd night. On the 3rd night a water pipe burst underneath the sink. Security came and closed off the water and told us it was a reoccuring problem. On the last day of our stay the hotel seized our passports and demanded £3000 english money. We objected to this and said that the burst water pipe was not our fault. The hotel refused to give our passports and we called the police. By the time the police resolved the issue we had missed our flights. This was 9 hours after the hotel told us they were not giving our passports back. The managers, general managers, receptionists all changed their tune when it came to the last day. We were treated like criminals and prisoners to the resort. Also the staff forget how to speak english when it suits them and speak english when it does suit them. I would warn anyone from staying at this resort.

Room Tip: Do Not Book At This Resort. Biggest Mistake Ever.........!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, General Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
What the contributor leaves out of his review is that he used a fraudulent credit card, one that was flagged by the police. We were simply following the orders of the authorities. The clients still has to deal with the charges brought against them. The rest of the contribution is untrue and baseless and only written to tarnish our reputation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful vacation in Marrakech and i stayed at Terre resort ans Spa with my falily , i have to say - OH MY GOSH !!!!
A warm welcome awaits from the friendly staff who were very helpful and gave good advice during our entire stay.
Lovely peaceful surroundings at the resort- the perfect antidote to the craziness of the downtown area called Medina! We stayed in the Princess villa , the suites in it were fabulous and cleaned and tidied daily to perfection - good shower and bathroom. Bed lovely and comfy. The resort is about a 30 min drive from the medina.
The food...........mmmmmmmmmmmmm, layers of delicious breakfast!!!! And main meals fanatstic - do not leave this hotel without trying the beef/prune tangine!!!!!!!
The Resort is directly adjacent to a famous restaurant called Chezali where you can walk to for night show , the gardens are beautiful and well taken care of .
I look forward to returning once more.....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our resort, as well as your compliments about our resort. Our staff's focus is on meeting our guests requirements and we go out of our way to make it happen! We operate on the highest standards so that are guests experience a clean environment and high quality meals!
We look forward in hosting a future stay and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I cannot speak highly enough of the welcome and service we received at the check , the reception staff is exeptional , nothing was too much trouble and their care and concern was second to none .
As arranged a driver was at the airport to transfer us to Terre resort (about a 20-30 minute drive) which is located in a quite back in the palmeraie area in the northern part of Marrakkech . On arrival Khadija sat us down with some refreshing mint tea and pointed out all the main attractions in town , in great English . It was simply but stylishly furnished, very clean, air-conditioned and the bed was large and comfortable. There was sufficient hanging space, a chest of drawers and a safe. The bathroom was decorated with Moroccan tiles, with a large walk-in shower. The terrace outside afforded views over the city and to the Atlas Mountains. Free Wi-Fi is available in the Resort but does not reach up to the terrace – we did not find this a problem however since it was pleasant to sit around the plunge pool on the ground floor when accessing our emails, etc. The ample breakfast of breads, pastries, fresh orange juice, mint tea and coffee set us up perfectly for the day.
Marrakech is a busy, bustling city which might be slightly intimidating to a first time visitor. The Terre Resort is located outside the busy city . the wonderful staff are a tranquil haven and guiding presence to make sure you get the most out of your stay. amazing service!
I would have no hesitation in recommending Terre Resort and would certainly return again!

Room Tip: Romance Suites Are Gorgeous!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments with regards to your recent stay at our resort. We are highly pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyed to the maximum. Our members of the staff take pride in everything thing they do, all to make you feel at home.
You made a good point about the city of Marrakech, it is a very busy city which can be intimidating even for residents! Because of this Terre is located outside of the city, so that you can relax and enjoy your holiday in a different environment.
Once again, Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to see you soon at Terre Resort and Spa, your second home in Marrakech!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneve
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days in March, weather was amazing clear blue gorgeous skies everyday. Terre Resort is absolutely stunning, really well maintained, cleaned from top to bottom everyday. Grounds are lovely.
Plenty of sun loungers, beautiful pool, was cold but will warm up in the summer. There is secondary small pool in the far end of the property . The Spa needs a face lift .
Resturant was lovely, great tasty moroccan food , plenty of choice and was varied each night, has a Morrocan and International cuisine a la carte which you have to book for and I recommend the restaurant .
Staff were all really friendly and were happy to help. The whole staff is very enthusiastic and work really hard to make sure everyone is having a good time.
The archecture in this resort is amazing , very simple looking yet very natural looking and relaxing , i have not slept till 10am for a long long time till i get to this place ...simply amazingly quiet and relaxing place ...
Definatly must do a trip up the Atlas Mountains, the Ourika valley is lovely . the scenery is amazing.
Marrakesh has soo much to offer, history, shopping, botanical gardens, great if you like to take pictures. Just embrace the randomness and enjoy it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Terre. We take pride in maintaining our property for our guests enjoyment. During the time of your stay the weather was still a bit chilly and you are right, it will warm up pretty soon, thus the pool will enjoyed in more tolerable temperatures.
Our restaurant which specializes in Moroccan and International cuisine, has a great variety of options that the combinations are endless! We are glad that you enjoyed our meal offerings. Our dedicated staff is always willing to help with anything and is always at your disposal making you feel welcome! As you stated since there is many things to do in Marrakech, Terre is the perfect place to unwind from a busy day exploring the city and its surroundings.
We look forward to hosting your next stay, Thank you for choosing Terre Resort & Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This review for Terre resort , is candid and based on how this hotel compares at a *worldwide* level (and not just Moroccan standards).

Pros:
* Quiet place, away from the noise, pollution, and craziness of the old city
* Great pool that is essential during the hot season (and maybe other times too)
* Nice meals, authentic moroccan food
* Everything is very clean
* One of the only hotels we found that accommodated a family of four in one villa
* Front clerk, Hajji , was extremely helpful with arrangements

Cons:
* There is nowhere to walk to the city center
r* Likewise, nowhere else nearby to eat

other areas to point out :

* Hotel apparently did not have printed menus for one evening evening , so you we didn’t wat to get .The servers spoke French, and great English too.
* Be aware that you ask *exactly* what is included when you book optional trips. For example, it would be better if the "waterfall trip's" description would tell you ahead of time that you will need to negotiate a price for a "hiking guide" when you get there.
* They would like you to book trips and meals in advance but we found that they were really quite flexible in most cases and could help us, with even minimal notice.
In general we had a great time at terre and we noticed that the name is changing soon as our bill says Rosegarden resort but if the name will change the hotel will of course be as spectacular as it is now !
Tip : Ask for an upgrade to Princess villa for no addtional charge when check in !
Will definitely go back , as an expedia traveler !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments. On behalf of the Staff at Terre Resort & Spa, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Our resort is secluded for the purpose of our guest enjoying the isolated quiet environment and disconnecting from the craziness of the city. As many of that can relate, we need to get a way from the city, its traffic, its stress and this is the place to be in the majestic red city of Marrakech.

Our standards are the highest possible, we want our guest to be comfortable and feel at home, thus we take follow the highest sanitation standards, and the service of level is the highest as well. Our meals are prepared at the moment you request them, and at times we surprise our guests by having a Surprise dinner! Therefore our guests can choose a special meal and not be restricted to the menu offering. In adddition out of surprise dinner nights we always go out of our way to prepare special meals when possible!

We truly want our guests to be comfortable, and we know that family vacations are important, that is the reason for us accomodating families in Villas as they are the perfect setting for a memorable family vacation.

For the Staff at Terre Resort & Spa it is important that are guests have the best stay ever, and a review like this is our reward for our hard work.

Thank you for choosing Terre Resort & Spa, and we look forward to hosting another stay for your lovely family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Lovely resort, the accomodations blocks are set in beautifully kept gardens, the blocks themselves are semi-detached properties that are spacious, well maintained, clean, comfortable and have all the needed faciliites for an enjoyable stay, including air-conditioning.
The staff are faultless, friendly and very accomodating, the food is delicious and well presented. The spa offers a wide and varied amount of treatments and are reasonably priced and the beauty therapists were competant and friendly.
My husband and i travelled as a couple but its the sort of place we would consider taking our kids although there is not kids entertainment on sight.
The pool is lovely and clean ableit it was a bit on the chilly side for my liking but it was only mid-March when we were there

Room Tip: The resort is a bit out of Marrakech, but this lends itself to a peaceful and relaxing break - there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments with regards to your stay at our Terre Resort & Spa. Our staff is pleased to recieve your comments. Terre Resort Spa operates on a concept of "Moorish Hospitality." Morocco is well known for its hospitality and Terre Resort & Spa is not the exception. . Our meals are handcrafted and prepared from scratch, for your satisfaction.
We take much pride in what we do. Please come visit us soon! We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Terre Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terre Resort & Spa

Address: West Palmaraie | La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#130 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Terre Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our secluded and luxury five-star getaway is located in the Palmeraie Desert, just 7 miles from the enchanting city of Marrakech. Everything at Terre (earth), from the architecture to the cuisine, is an innovative blend of old and new. Take a step into the past and be submerged in true Morocco style while being spoiled with all imaginable present-day luxuries. Our extra large suites come in various configurations to accommodate your every need. Our friendly staff and trained staff manage our full service resort offering from dinning, relaxation, activities and venturing on to the mystical red city of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Terre Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Resort And Spa
Terre Resort Marrakech
Terre Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terre Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.