We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terre Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Terre Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Terre Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   West Palmaraie | La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #319 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Bergen, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Let me start with this , I was really impressed when we arrived at nearly 0100hrs and there were still 6 very helpful GO's waiting to greet us and provide us with refreshments. All of the staff were very helpful throughout our stay were very helpful and always very pleasant with friendly hello's whenever they passed by us .
In particular the server who works in the morning . Also Mr Fassil helped us a lot , he was very friendly throughout our stay and despite his busy days made himself visible and available for us during the day and in the evening as well.
The atmosphere at the hotel was fantastic and there was always something to do , otherwise relaxing by the pool at comfortable sunshine was a blessing during the days by the pool. There are always things that you can do in Marrakech and all you have to do is turn up at the appropriate time and the GO's are very helpful in getting you going.
The rooms are not 5* luxury but they are perfect for the hotel as you only really sleep and then get ready for the evening in them as the rest of the resort is so fantastic. Overall was an excellent stay and we will definitely be choosing Terre Resort again for our next holiday and we are very grateful to all the brilliant staff who made us feel very welcome.
• Stayed Dec 2011, traveled with family and friends

Room Tip: I saw 3 of the rooms they had, and they were all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with regards to your experience while staying at Terre. Our staff works very hard to go out of their way to provide the highest service. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Terre and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    92
    43
    45
    44
See reviews for
55
163
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a great holiday in Marrakech , we stayed at the Terre Resort and Spa.


We arrived ridiculously early - thanks to Easyjet's flight times, but our room was ready and we were offered breakfast, which we gladly had - a very nice balance of yogurt, pancakes and French bread with jams butter etc. This changed slightly throughout the week and was always beautifully served by one of the waiters who worked there. Our prearranged transfer from the airport worked smoothly as well.

We stayed in the Romace suite, which was large and very exotic, decorated with lovely ornaments and nice contemporary and Moroccan furniture. The bed was large and comfortable and our bathroom spacious with two sinks and a lovely 'step into' shower. The water was always hot during our stay and the heated towel rail was a bonus. Again the decoration of the bathroom was very attractive.

We were so impressed at the levels of service from the other staff . They were smiley helpful and knew how to present meals and drinks professionally.

Marrakech is wild, exotic and colorful, so it was like an oasis in the desert returning to the Resort every afternoon. The courtyard is so serene and tasteful - it was a lovely place to relax, as was the roof terrace which had such great views of the Palmeraie of Marrakech. Being up there at sun down with a drink and watching the birds flying by, in and out of the palm trees was bliss!


Before booking our stay with the hotel, we hesitated after reading some neg. reviews, we went ahead and booked our vacation hotel, and we both have to say that we are glad we did not stay in any other hotel, but the Terre All worth it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share you wonderful experience while staying at our resort. It is reviews like this that make us very happy to continue to achieve the highest standards towards our guests. We are continuously finding ways to improve as we know that we can provide more to our guests always! Thank you for staying at Terre Resort & Spa, we hope to host a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Incredible anyone can give this place 5 stars
Unless they sacked everyone and improved all the rooms..

We booked 3 night stay – paid for it and then after the first night we checked out and paid again for wonderful a Riad
And believe me I like my hotels - never stayed at Riad before until and because of this hotel!

I stayed one night at this unfortunate place and never in my life has it been that bad in a hotel.
I called it Fawlty Terre it was so bad.

The service – slow – the staff don’t seem to know whats going on – food is left out behind the bar before being served.
There are only so many tables outside where you went to sit near the restaurant believe me you don’t want further as staff will forget you but the mosi’s and birds wont !

We noticed on the first night that people who had sat down near restaurant weren’t moving and we realised why
Because the service was that bad that you had to sit there to get remembered and also to be able to chase them.
And also the dinner service took 3 hrs – and that was just for starter and main.

We noticed couples that sat nearer the pool like us unknowingly getting annoyed at the waiters coming over with the food – we realised this later was due to the 3 hrs to get a course out !

I was started to notice straight away the mosi’s as dusk fell – now in Marrakesh main – they are not a problem .
Out in this area – the mosi’s were small and fast .

The food when we got it was small for a main course – but my partner did comment at least hers was tasty
My first re-taste of cous cous [since last coming to Marrakesh] and chicken was small and hard and over dry piece of meat.

Lets do the room – large and spacious - YES
Mosi infested with a wheezing a/c unit – YES !

After we woke up in the morning – most disturbed sleep for me in long time – cause all night long I was doing Jungle boogie – to keep the mosis off ..
And believe me we asked for help with the mosis in the room from the hotel but what do you think they did about it ?

The grounds were nice – the pool was freezing cold and didn’t look that clean.

We woke up the next morning – looked at the captive audience that were other guests
Looked at the atrocious breakfast – just like a school child had laid it out and thought about it and did an internet search – thankfully their wifi worked.

We left the same morning – having heard an apology from the manager saying he was understaffed but from reading others posts that’s not true

The main problem here is that the owner is I believe as I was told by the owner of the Riad we went to – not living in Morocco – so the standard of the hotel is slipping from its heyday – as no one cares – certainly not the manager in reality

Room Tip: Easy tip - dont be fooled dont stay unless they have had radical upturn in service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with regards to your stay at our resort. Please be advised that we do take you comments seriously and use these to find areas of improvement and make the appropriate changes. At Terre we work hard to provide you with the highest level of standards. Thank you for sharing your comments and rest assured that we will make the appropriate changes. Thank you for choosing Terre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

The situation of the hotel is excellent, if you are looking to be close-ish to town but in a quiet location. The gardens are excellent, the rooms large and the poolside offers good shade and comfort.

Unfortunately, the hotel is clearly starved of funding resulting in a very poor food service - half the menu not available - and various bits of kit not functioning.

Having said that, the management took immediate action to rectify things when advised - at least those things in their control. For that I thank them.

This has the capacity to be a great hotel and destination, but the owners will need to spend some money on it for it to become so.

Our very best wishes to the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing you comments with regards to your stay at our resort. We take your comments very seriously and once something is brought to our attention we immediately take action. Thank for allowing us the opportunity to host your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Terre resort Marrakesh- On arrival, the receptionist was most friendly and helpful. Our room was also pleasant and comfortable. Throughout my stay at the hotel, all the staff went the extra mile to ensure we were well looked after and accommodated our every requests.

I also found the hotel complex very attractive with the pool, Spa and various marques positioned around to provide a sense of privacy and comfort.

I shall certainly be visiting Marrakesh again with the Terre Resort & Spa Hotel being my first choice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Public Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Our staff is very pleased with the fact that you took the time to write this magnificent review about your experience at our resort! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and let me tell you that every day we try our best to go that extra mile to please our guests and exceed their expectations. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

My wife ,myself and children spent 4 nights at Terre Resort and Spa , i had a great great time relaxing at resort , the garden is huge , you can spend a long long time to explore , chanting birds , views of Marrakech and the palm trees are outstanding , the staff is exellent and the food is great , a little pricy but cheaper if you need to go downtown for a night out . Generally speaking it was a wonderful experience , will definately come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Public Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Terre Resort and Spa. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and to find out that you will definately be comming back to visit us. We hope that you and your family had a memorable stay at our resort! With regards to your warm comments about of pricing, we are a 5 star resort and we have researched and found that our pricing is the average price. I still thank you for your comments as they help us improve our service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

We recently stayed at the Terre Resort and Spa and having read some of the negative reviews, we were so concerned;however, when we checked in at the resort and spend a few days there we realized how wrong these bad reviews were . we were simply very impressed. The staff were helpful and the facitlties were more than adequate for our stay. Although getting around was not very easy you can only go to town center by taxi or shuttle but definately not by foot, if you are prepared to go outside of the hotel you see the real pamerair of Marrakech. We ate with the locals, haggled in the souks and partied at Pacha nightclub. A fantastic experience and can't wait for our next trip

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are extremely pleased that your stay was wonderful and that you had a very good time here in Marrakech! With that said we hope that you will once again allow us the opportunity to host a future stay for you! Next time that you are in Marrakech remember that Terre Resort & Spa awaits for you! Consider us home away from home in Marrakech!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Terre Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terre Resort & Spa

Address: West Palmaraie | La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#129 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Terre Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our secluded and luxury five-star getaway is located in the Palmeraie Desert, just 7 miles from the enchanting city of Marrakech. Everything at Terre (earth), from the architecture to the cuisine, is an innovative blend of old and new. Take a step into the past and be submerged in true Morocco style while being spoiled with all imaginable present-day luxuries. Our extra large suites come in various configurations to accommodate your every need. Our friendly staff and trained staff manage our full service resort offering from dinning, relaxation, activities and venturing on to the mystical red city of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Terre Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Resort And Spa
Terre Resort Marrakech
Terre Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terre Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.