We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“' Great hotel, good memories'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terre Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Terre Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Terre Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   West Palmaraie | La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #308 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“' Great hotel, good memories'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Terre resort Marrakesh- On arrival, the receptionist was most friendly and helpful. Our room was also pleasant and comfortable. Throughout my stay at the hotel, all the staff went the extra mile to ensure we were well looked after and accommodated our every requests.

I also found the hotel complex very attractive with the pool, Spa and various marques positioned around to provide a sense of privacy and comfort.

I shall certainly be visiting Marrakesh again with the Terre Resort & Spa Hotel being my first choice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Public Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Our staff is very pleased with the fact that you took the time to write this magnificent review about your experience at our resort! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and let me tell you that every day we try our best to go that extra mile to please our guests and exceed their expectations. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    92
    43
    45
    44
See reviews for
55
163
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

My wife ,myself and children spent 4 nights at Terre Resort and Spa , i had a great great time relaxing at resort , the garden is huge , you can spend a long long time to explore , chanting birds , views of Marrakech and the palm trees are outstanding , the staff is exellent and the food is great , a little pricy but cheaper if you need to go downtown for a night out . Generally speaking it was a wonderful experience , will definately come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Public Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Terre Resort and Spa. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and to find out that you will definately be comming back to visit us. We hope that you and your family had a memorable stay at our resort! With regards to your warm comments about of pricing, we are a 5 star resort and we have researched and found that our pricing is the average price. I still thank you for your comments as they help us improve our service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

We recently stayed at the Terre Resort and Spa and having read some of the negative reviews, we were so concerned;however, when we checked in at the resort and spend a few days there we realized how wrong these bad reviews were . we were simply very impressed. The staff were helpful and the facitlties were more than adequate for our stay. Although getting around was not very easy you can only go to town center by taxi or shuttle but definately not by foot, if you are prepared to go outside of the hotel you see the real pamerair of Marrakech. We ate with the locals, haggled in the souks and partied at Pacha nightclub. A fantastic experience and can't wait for our next trip

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are extremely pleased that your stay was wonderful and that you had a very good time here in Marrakech! With that said we hope that you will once again allow us the opportunity to host a future stay for you! Next time that you are in Marrakech remember that Terre Resort & Spa awaits for you! Consider us home away from home in Marrakech!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

My business partner and i have a travel agency and after selling marrocco a few times we thought it would be good to take a look for ourselves.
We sold this hotel a few times and after seeing the pics and that it was a five star thought it would be nice. First thing was that when i tried to book to junior suites it showed only one available so i paid £100 more for an executive suite but when we got there we got exactly the same and also the website was showing that they were full but out of the 56 suites only 8 were occupied so why did i pay the £100 for !! the other big issue was how far this place is. the websites say marrakech but it is far out and taxis are very expensive the only good thing about this place is the rooms are big and nice but the whole place was very very cold and they only had a little heater in the rooms. They have incense burning which makes the whole place smell nice but that does not make up for the fact that nothing works the safe did not work the tv did not work the ac did not work the jacuzi was out of order the spa of out of use and the pool was freezing but the worst thing was the restaurant. We asked for 2 cans of sprite from room service and we got charged £6 and in the restaurant we ordered 2 cheese burgers and a few chips and got charged £20 and the breakfast that was included was so basic and for a decent warm one we had to pay £10 although the staff tried especially the girl on reception i forgot her name but she was very nice and spoke good english this place does not desrve a five star more like a 2 star. we were booked in for 7 nights but we checked out in 2. it could be a nice place but allot of work needs doing to it and it is only good if you want to spend most of your time at hotel not travel and be in the centre of marrakech as it will cost you £20 in taxi each way unless you wait for the shuttle. In summing up i would say nice rooms and staff shame about the facilities and location

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience while staying at our resort. As it was unfortunate that you had issues with the booking process as well as during your stay. With regards to the booking, that was done through a third party HB and we have no control over their sales, and resulting inventory, although they only sell to tour operators and tour agents so they do offer discounted pricing. As far as the issues that you encountered at the resort, if only you would have brought them to our attention when the facts were occuring, we could have done more for you and your partner to make your stay more pleasant. We have been working to resolve the charges that you are disputing and have learned that you were refunded by the company. Once again Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

This hotel was a nightmare. I booked two suites through Jetsetter for a girl's trip in September 2011. Firstly, it took over an hour to check in which was very annoying since we had come intending only to drop off our bags and head back to Marrakech. Anyway, when we returned around 10PM, we discovered several enormous dead cockroaches in one of the rooms. Shortly thereafter, I became trapped in the closet-sized toilet room. I was trapped for forty-five minutes while the maintenance man pounded on the door, eventually chiseling off the entire doorknob/lock mechanism. Meanwhile friends in the adjacent room discovered more (living) roaches. The staff was surprised by our request for alternate accommodations (they expected us to stay in rooms with broken bathroom doors and cockroaches). They kept us waiting for over two hours (until 1:30AM) to show us new rooms. Upon entering the first room and flipping on the lights, yet another giant cockroach scuttled across the floor. It was apparent from the smell that they had just sprayed for bugs. The night manager confided that the entire resort is infested with cockroaches. Stranded, we chose to spend a sleepless night in our original rooms. The next morning, the general manager appeared and assured us an upgrade in a very clean room and promised it would be ready to inspect by 11AM. The room was not ready until after 2PM and had very obviously just been bug bombed (terrible smell). The room was not an upgrade but we were told it was the only room available. The next morning (morning of departure) YET ANOTHER cockroach had taken residence in the shower.

Not to mention the "spa" which smelled like an old gym bag and had mold visible on the walls and ceilings. Obviously hadn't been cleaned in a very long time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all I want to Thank you for sharing your commments regarding your stay at our resort. Our resort is in a tropical setting, and the issues with Roaches is a seasonal issue, and we do our best to go our of our way to eliminate and control these pests. Now by you encountering 1 cockroach in your room, it doesn' t mean that the Resort is infested with roaches that would mean that the entire property that we stand on would have roaches. Back in October before this review being posted, I personally along with my assistant have had communication with the company that you booked through JS with regards to the issue and have compensated you. If the compensation through JS was not recieved please do not hesitate to get in contact with us as we have resolved the issue appropriately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I spent a week at this resort and was surprised and pleased with the attention to detail, staff and manager. Everything from changing currency to food and drink was excellent. I tried the Hammam and massage, which I would strongly recommend. It helps to speak some French but don't worry the staff are all able to communicate in English, French and their native languages.
As it is located outside of Marrakech city centre you escape the hustle and bustle and really feel like you are in your own secluded palace. For me am already looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing you comments about your experience during your stay here at Terre Resort and Spa. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as the spa services that you recieved. We are also looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I have been in this Hotel on January 2011 and i realy don't recomend this Hotel .
Is 20mn drivig from the city center and it is old and needs maintenence . The staff tries to be nice and helpfull , but all the ameneties are so poor - Swiming pool , Spa .....
Breakfast is terrible , i've never seen a breakfast like this one .
I would't recomend this Hotel .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our resort. With regards to your perception of the Resort I can't tell you what we can do to improve as your comments are very vague, and you do not specify why the resort is old or why it needs maintenance. We are open to your comments and invite you to contact us directly as we are very interested in following up on the issues that you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Terre Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terre Resort & Spa

Address: West Palmaraie | La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#123 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Terre Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our secluded and luxury five-star getaway is located in the Palmeraie Desert, just 7 miles from the enchanting city of Marrakech. Everything at Terre (earth), from the architecture to the cuisine, is an innovative blend of old and new. Take a step into the past and be submerged in true Morocco style while being spoiled with all imaginable present-day luxuries. Our extra large suites come in various configurations to accommodate your every need. Our friendly staff and trained staff manage our full service resort offering from dinning, relaxation, activities and venturing on to the mystical red city of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Terre Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Resort And Spa
Terre Resort Marrakech
Terre Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terre Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.