We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Lotus Privilege

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Lotus Privilege to your Saves list
Riad Lotus Privilege
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   9, Derb Sidi Ali Ben Hamdouch | Quartier Dar El Bacha, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #602 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Incedo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, the room, the breakfast, our dinner on the first night were all excellent. The highlight of the stay was the service provided by the staff, in particular by Hicham, who went out of his way to organise things for us.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Incedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

A totally beautiful riad! The rooms are stunning and designed so luxuriously. The service was fantastic - all the waiters were very attentive and polite and the manager Farid was exceptional giving us great advice for bookings etc...I really felt like royalty staying here!

The restaurant has live Moroccan musicians and stunning belly dancers. A fantastic riad!

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor are huge with v high ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WorldTraveller291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Absolutely lovely Riad! Just got back. Went with a girlfriend for 3 nights... to relax.... have a look at Marrakech... Had a downstairs suite opening onto the central bit with the pool. The room was lovely, the bathroom AMAZING! Had our own velvet L shape sofa out side and our own little table and chairs. Sunloungers were a bout 2 steps away... Was really relaxing, the only thing you can hear is the birds singing. The staff were all, without exception helpfull, smiley, unobtrusive and very proffesional. Food was lovely, they had a belly dancer come to the dining room in the evening and men playing morrocan music. Nothing was too much trouble.... they would set you a table for lunch or breakfast wherever you chose to eat..... lovely mint tea and little pastrys..... and all about 5 minutes walk from the main square. Would be lovely for a honeymoon as it is so peaceful, private, relaxing and you are treated like royalty. Even the pillows are lovely (not solid polyester ones but feather). But there were the other type in the cupboard if you prefer......If you like a very firm bed you will love it! Would wholeheartedly recommend this Riad.

Room Tip: The lower floor 2 rooms open out onto the central pool area and there are no stairs involved..... bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candy572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull England
Level Contributor
227 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

A night with a lovely lady in a Riad to dine fore. Place , food and atmosphere worthy of any night out. Not cheap but worthy of the experience. If in dout please go you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithGHullEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

My partner and I went for my 50th Birthday this January and were very impressed with the Riad. I cannot rate the staff highly enough and nothing was too much trouble. Our suite (Blue)on the top terrace was amazing . As there are only 5 rooms/suites it was very private.
Breakfast was fantastic and was served more or less however late you surfaced.
One word of advice - I would suggest pre booking your taxi from the Airport as we didnt and no one knw where the Riad was. We were dropped off on th main square and it took us 2 hours to get there even with the help of a local.
I would definately recommend this Riad and cant wait to return.

Room Tip: I would recommend the top terrace which was perfect for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnitedKingdomAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

When I arrived in the Marrekesh Airport - my wallet was stolen - The hotel driver stayed for 5 hours like a good soldier and made sure that everything was sorted out with the police before he took us to the hotel. We were assured that everything would be fine - I had no cash or credit cards and the hotel received us as if we were royalty. My imaginary picture of Marrekesh was exactly as was our arrival - at 11 PM we were walked through these tiny alleyways - very dark and mysterious with shadows everywhere and then into this oasis of tranquility that was totally magical - when I was shown my room (Red) on the ground floor opening up to the courtyard I simply could not have believed there was such a perfect room with a fireplace (which was lit every night) beautiful bathroom with bevelled glass 4" squares everywhere - tons of closets - YES WIFI, too! The first day I had breakfast at 1:30 in the afternoon in my bathrobe on the ostrich-like overstuffed couches under the orange trees next to the pool. Heaven. The service was fantastic - always at least 5 people to wait on you hand and foot - even the macchiatos were perfect. The location is divine right smack in the middle of the medina but in the most elegant area - if you ever get lost you just ask for Cafe Arabe which the hotel also owns - Italian food/Italian owner - I did not go native and try the hammams in the Medina but instead went to Hammam de la Rose - owned by the hotel - you could have been at the Wynn Spa - perfect attentiveness to your well-being. The staff will bend over backwards to help you in any way - always with a smile. This is my new home in Morocco!

Room Tip: There are only 5 - the sunny ones are upstairs - every room is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baci30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in early June for our honeymoon and just loved it. We had arranged a pick-up from the airport by the hotel.We were then taken through a narrow alley to the Riad and once the doors opened, we arrived in a heaven of peace. We were upgraded to a suite, but even the 'standard' rooms are beautiful, especially as you spend most of your time in the beautiful garden, pool area or roof terrasse. If you want to be treated to a '1001 nights' dream, enjoy quiet service while at the same time being minutes away from the souks, this is the place. And ask the hotel to book you a treatment at the new Hamman de la Rose located just a few meters away...a perfect way to complement your stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanouLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#7 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#6 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#12 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#37 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lotus Privilege? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lotus Privilege

Address: 9, Derb Sidi Ali Ben Hamdouch | Quartier Dar El Bacha, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #602 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Lotus Privilege 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By unwrapping this new elegant and magnificent Riad, the Lotus chain embeds permanently its design in a spectacular universe of uniqueness. Positioned in an ideal location within the Dar Bacha District, the Lotus Privilege incarnates Luxury and absolute refinement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Lotus Privilege reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lotus Privilege Marrakech
Riad Lotus Privilege Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing