We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury!! Amazing riad!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Lotus Privilege

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Riad Lotus Privilege
22 Fhal Zefriti | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #212 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pure luxury!! Amazing riad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

A totally beautiful riad! The rooms are stunning and designed so luxuriously. The service was fantastic - all the waiters were very attentive and polite and the manager Farid was exceptional giving us great advice for bookings etc...I really felt like royalty staying here!

The restaurant has live Moroccan musicians and stunning belly dancers. A fantastic riad!

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor are huge with v high ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    12
    6
    8
    5
See reviews for
7
67
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Absolutely lovely Riad! Just got back. Went with a girlfriend for 3 nights... to relax.... have a look at Marrakech... Had a downstairs suite opening onto the central bit with the pool. The room was lovely, the bathroom AMAZING! Had our own velvet L shape sofa out side and our own little table and chairs. Sunloungers were a bout 2 steps away... Was really relaxing, the only thing you can hear is the birds singing. The staff were all, without exception helpfull, smiley, unobtrusive and very proffesional. Food was lovely, they had a belly dancer come to the dining room in the evening and men playing morrocan music. Nothing was too much trouble.... they would set you a table for lunch or breakfast wherever you chose to eat..... lovely mint tea and little pastrys..... and all about 5 minutes walk from the main square. Would be lovely for a honeymoon as it is so peaceful, private, relaxing and you are treated like royalty. Even the pillows are lovely (not solid polyester ones but feather). But there were the other type in the cupboard if you prefer......If you like a very firm bed you will love it! Would wholeheartedly recommend this Riad.

Room Tip: The lower floor 2 rooms open out onto the central pool area and there are no stairs involved..... bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull England
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

A night with a lovely lady in a Riad to dine fore. Place , food and atmosphere worthy of any night out. Not cheap but worthy of the experience. If in dout please go you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

My partner and I went for my 50th Birthday this January and were very impressed with the Riad. I cannot rate the staff highly enough and nothing was too much trouble. Our suite (Blue)on the top terrace was amazing . As there are only 5 rooms/suites it was very private.
Breakfast was fantastic and was served more or less however late you surfaced.
One word of advice - I would suggest pre booking your taxi from the Airport as we didnt and no one knw where the Riad was. We were dropped off on th main square and it took us 2 hours to get there even with the help of a local.
I would definately recommend this Riad and cant wait to return.

Room Tip: I would recommend the top terrace which was perfect for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

When I arrived in the Marrekesh Airport - my wallet was stolen - The hotel driver stayed for 5 hours like a good soldier and made sure that everything was sorted out with the police before he took us to the hotel. We were assured that everything would be fine - I had no cash or credit cards and the hotel received us as if we were royalty. My imaginary picture of Marrekesh was exactly as was our arrival - at 11 PM we were walked through these tiny alleyways - very dark and mysterious with shadows everywhere and then into this oasis of tranquility that was totally magical - when I was shown my room (Red) on the ground floor opening up to the courtyard I simply could not have believed there was such a perfect room with a fireplace (which was lit every night) beautiful bathroom with bevelled glass 4" squares everywhere - tons of closets - YES WIFI, too! The first day I had breakfast at 1:30 in the afternoon in my bathrobe on the ostrich-like overstuffed couches under the orange trees next to the pool. Heaven. The service was fantastic - always at least 5 people to wait on you hand and foot - even the macchiatos were perfect. The location is divine right smack in the middle of the medina but in the most elegant area - if you ever get lost you just ask for Cafe Arabe which the hotel also owns - Italian food/Italian owner - I did not go native and try the hammams in the Medina but instead went to Hammam de la Rose - owned by the hotel - you could have been at the Wynn Spa - perfect attentiveness to your well-being. The staff will bend over backwards to help you in any way - always with a smile. This is my new home in Morocco!

Room Tip: There are only 5 - the sunny ones are upstairs - every room is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in early June for our honeymoon and just loved it. We had arranged a pick-up from the airport by the hotel.We were then taken through a narrow alley to the Riad and once the doors opened, we arrived in a heaven of peace. We were upgraded to a suite, but even the 'standard' rooms are beautiful, especially as you spend most of your time in the beautiful garden, pool area or roof terrasse. If you want to be treated to a '1001 nights' dream, enjoy quiet service while at the same time being minutes away from the souks, this is the place. And ask the hotel to book you a treatment at the new Hamman de la Rose located just a few meters away...a perfect way to complement your stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

This riad is stunning from the moment you arrive. With only 5 rooms offered and a staff of 10 or so, we wanted for nothing. Our stay included breakfast and one morning we didn't get up until noon or so (it was our honeymoon after all) thinking we missed our opportunity, we were treated with an exquisite breakfast on our own patio. We stayed in the Green Room and with it's 24 ft ceilings it was certainly stunning. My only complaint was the bath tub was a little sketchy, light bulbs out in the bathroom and the mirror rather shabby. The Red Room has a most luxurious tub carved like a lotus out of soapstone. Would I stay here again? Probably not, at $630 a night, not quite worth it. But, overall, the staff was great, the surroundings impressive. But, I think better accommodations could be found for the price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Lotus Privilege? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lotus Privilege

Also Known As:
Riad Lotus Privilege Hotel
Riad Lotus Privilege Marrakech
Riad Lotus Privilege Hotel Marrakech
Address: 22 Fhal Zefriti | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#143 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#153 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By unwrapping this new elegant and magnificent Riad, the Lotus chain embeds permanently its design in a spectacular universe of uniqueness. Positioned in an ideal location within the Dar Bacha District, the Lotus Privilege incarnates Luxury and absolute refinement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Prestigia, HotelsClick and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Riad Lotus Privilege reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Lotus Privilege, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riad Lotus Privilege to your Saves list