We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was like coming home...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Fabiola

Save Saved
You added Riad Fabiola to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Fabiola
Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #226 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was like coming home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Fabiola three times, during out stay in Morrocco and it began to feel as if we were coming home. There was always a warm welcome and we knew that our rooms would be clean and comfortable. It was really helpful to be collected from the airport on the first night when Marrakech seemed overwhelmingly busy! We were greeted with a lovely dinner and mint tea. Samira even arranged alternative accomodation for us when we wanted an extra night and they were full.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    25
    14
    3
    8
See reviews for
17
49
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mundo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

People working there are friendly. Fathma and Afid try the best for you.
You can go to main squeare Place Jemaa El Fna in 12 minutes by foot.
The riad has an small "swimming pool" for relaxing after walking day.

Room Tip: There is a paceful silence into the hotel, next to the swiming pool is incredible nice, but rooms ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this relaxing, tranquil riad. Welcomed by Aziz at 10pm with mint tea, he continued to treat us excellently for the rest of the stay, as did samira and the rest of the staff. There was a problem with our AC so they upgraded our room straight away to the indigo room. We had a lovely body scrub and massage in the riad- a definite recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Postion was excellent and easy to navigate to and from. Zora, the manager was fantastic particularly when we arrived in explaining the riad and providing local knowledge in detail.
The hammam experience was very interesting and pleasant.
Very good value for money
We recommend !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were greeted at the riad fabiola with a lovely glass of local tea, cakes and really friendly staff who could not do enough to help us. Lovely roof terrace breakfasts, ambiance and very quiet. Would definitely recommend people to book. Not the closest to town but a nice walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My friend and I stayed at this Riad for just under a week at the end of March and beginning of April this year and we really enjoyed our stay!
We got an airport transfer arranged by the riad which we found quite handy as the last thing you want to do after a flight is haggle with taxi drivers!
We were welcomed with mint tea on the terrace by the lovely Zora who spoke perfect English and informed us she was from Algeria she proved to be very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Afterwards she provided us with a map of Marrakech which was very clear and detailed and we ended up using it throughout our stay!

She also asked us what our plans were for our time in Marrakech and she took bookings for all the excursions we wanted to do there and then for example camel riding,day trip to eassouria and the oukria mountains etc.
It was very helpful for us to get that done at the raid and it saved us going to tourist offices etc. and we were happy to be picked up and dropped off at our raid. Also all the drivers were very nice!
The calmness of the riad is something we really appreciated it was like a haven of peace to return there after the hustle and bustle of the souks and the main square!
We had dinner there on one of the nights when we had returned from a day trip to essaouria and we too tired to go out to dinner (even though we did decide to venture out later and check out the night life lol) and we loved the food it was very simple (four different kind of salads) but very fresh and delicious.
Also we can't forget to mention Aziz who was very sweet and accommodating to us sometimes having to open the riad door to us way past his bedtime but he always welcomed us with a smile and also he twice arranged breakfast for us a lot earlier than it was to be served to accommodate us leaving the riad early (once for a day trip once for an early flight)
All in all we loved our experience at Riad Fabiola and will definitely return it was amazing value for money and a comfortable 10 minute walk from the main square also at night time a taxi back is only the equivalent of 5 euro.
Our favourite thing about this riad was that it feels very authentic and homely (we felt like we had a very real experience in comparison to staying at a hotel) and is located right next to a mosque so we were happily awoken by the enchanting sound of the call to prayer every morning and in the evening time we could hear it from the lovely rooftop terrace with a refreshing mint tea.
We stayed in the safran double room and we found our room had a lot of character,we had a great experience and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a lovely riad with very helpful staff. Just brush up on your french before you go!! Nice breakfast and lovely terrace; excellent value for money. Our room (chocolat) was small but nicely decorated, the only thing missing was some natural light, as our window looked out into a common area so we often kept the shutters closed for privacy. However this is sometimes unavoidable due to the design of the riad. The real downside is the location, as we sometimes felt uneasy coming back of a night as it was down a dark walkway where men and boys would often hang around and ask for you change etc. A nice riad but we did dread the walk back which was a shame!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Fabiola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fabiola

Address: Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#89 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#198 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Budget Places so you can book your Riad Fabiola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Fabiola Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Fabiola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.