We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Riad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Fabiola

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Fabiola to your Saves list
Riad Fabiola
Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #209 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a lovely riad with very helpful staff. Just brush up on your french before you go!! Nice breakfast and lovely terrace; excellent value for money. Our room (chocolat) was small but nicely decorated, the only thing missing was some natural light, as our window looked out into a common area so we often kept the shutters closed for privacy. However this is sometimes unavoidable due to the design of the riad. The real downside is the location, as we sometimes felt uneasy coming back of a night as it was down a dark walkway where men and boys would often hang around and ask for you change etc. A nice riad but we did dread the walk back which was a shame!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    26
    14
    3
    8
See reviews for
20
50
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Riad Fabiola and enjoyed the calmnes in the riad.
The great and lovely staff took very good care of us. Aziz will provide you with at the whereabouts in the city and Naima the cook is THE sweetest person. Every evening she amazed us with a very tasteful and good looking dinner. Experience here cooking your sell.
We had a great stay, enjoyed the hospitality and hope to visit soon again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Positive: good place easy to find, nice clean room (safrane), nice patio, good price (370 mad).
Negative: very poor breakfast (not fresh), they tried to charge us 50 MAD more, the lied card terminal does not work (and than the payment was succesfull), noisy room, Bedridden bad.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed in June .Used their airport pick up service but could find riad with local taxi if you had a better map of where it was and this would be cheaper.Riad is close to main square 10 mins walk felt quite safe walking back even at night.Lovely riad plenty of character in the decor, although some furnishings could do with being replaced,eg cushions on sofas were dirty.
Staff were helpful welcomed with mint tea,given maps and info on area.Not all the staff speak English so can be a problem if you don't speak any French.
Stopped in the Rose room which was fine except the bed was very hard and the safe boxes do not work.There is a nice roof patio to sit out on, needed as it was very hot in June.Indoor pool looked a bit cloudy so wouldn't fancy using it.Breakfast was a bit boring ,bread ,cake ,pancakes every day.Some fresh fruit would be nice.Overall the riad was fine, reasonable value for money, and in an ideal location

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff here are helpful, the riad and pool and lovely, the rooms have a lot of character and the breakfast is great. For the price, I think this riad was excellent and a very pleasant surprise (we were slightly wary due to some negative reviews on here).

There is a mosque quite near by, but you are in morocco, so you are never far from one.

With regards to location - it is a 10 min walk to the main square. We walked back late at night and I never felt threatened or unsafe. However, I cannot say the same would be true if I was on my own (young female).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were welcomed by Azziz in the reception who brought us a cup of mint tea and a map of the place too with all the directions and details we needed.

He was available throughout the weekend to assist with any queries we had. There were builders working next door to our room one morning and after I went to complain, he immediately went to ask them to stop, which they did, and we were able to snooze a bit longer.

The room, Indigo Suite, was lovely and clean with a comfortable bed too, and we felt rested after staying there and we really enjoyed the room.

The only thing is that you hear a very loud call to prayer from 4 am to 5am 3x in the morning, (this is during Ramadan) but if you don't mind that it is very quiet and and you can relax on the three level balconies where they have sofas with cushions throughout your stay there

Riad Fabiola is about 15-20 mins walk to the main square, not 10 mins as advertised.

Over all enjoyed our stay very much although we did not want to have a dip in the little pool despite it being 40 degrees!! it looked a bit cloudy...

Room Tip: We stayed in the Suite Indigo, which was very clean and perfect for a couple as you have a little lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at riad Fabiola, it has a great location , its in the old part of marrakech yet close to the new part, the riad itself is beautiful with elegant morroccan rooms and a patio area,wonderful customer servive, delicious breakfest, very very very quite and tranquil , Next time im in matrakech im staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Fabiola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fabiola

Address: Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#84 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#192 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Fabiola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Fabiola Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Fabiola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.