We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice though location could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Fabiola

Save Saved
You added Riad Fabiola to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Fabiola
Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #231 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Coastal Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good choice though location could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very good choice. The only drawback is the location. Though it's within the medina it's a bit of a trek through crowds dodging motor bikes to get to the central square. Taxis are an option but that will take you about as long as walking. If you don't mind that it's good value for the money and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    22
    14
    2
    8
See reviews for
16
45
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

we have just returned from our journey through Morocco. We stayed at Riad Fabiola with our two children. We had a family suite. This is a lovely Riad with one amazing feature, the pool. We stayed in August and the temperature was 48 degrees in the shade! The pool was a godsend it was surrounded by palm trees which kept it shaded and cool. The rooms had ac, which is also a must in August. Like most Riads in the Medina it is down a small alleyway, which is not the most attractive, but once inside it offers a tranquil escape from the madness outside. The staff are French but this isn't really a problem language wise as they speak some English. The breakfast is adequate, the usual in Morocco it seems (pancakes bread, jam, cover and freshly squeezed orange juice). The walk to the Medina is about 20mins, but felt longer in the heat, (I think this would be fine in any other month). I advise getting a pick up from the airport as we could not find it, even with a friend with us who lives in Marrakech. There is a Mosque very nearby so you probably will get woken by the call to prayer, but I quite like that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Firstly, the riad looks exactly like the photographs!Th pool is nice and the hammam too!There is a lovely roof terrace to enjoy the evenings before heading out to town. The breakfasts were tasty and we enjoyed the evening meal which we had on our first evening.
The Riad is in the South of the medina and is about a 10 minute walk to the centre (providing you do not get lost, which is very easy to do in Marrakech, however all part of the fun!) The locals are very friendly and helpful, but do be aware if you ask for directions etc...they will expect a small amount of money for them doing so.
I would recommend anyone to stay at this Riad as it great value for money and the staff are just exceptional!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

Just "outside" the medina where you experience the daily life in Marrakech. Children playing soccer on the narrow streets, no tourists prices and a cosy atmosphere...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed here for a week, and our stay was the best ever! The riad matches the idea we've got before leaving, and staff is what makes the difference. Everybody is really kind, from Reception guys Assan and Abdou to cleaning ladies and breakfast girls. They really took good care of us. We had the chance to meet the Owner, a french man that manages with attention this riad. He was so kind to let me postpone my stay even if I originally canceled my first reservation too late, so I really appreciate this gesture of kindness. Next time in Marrakech we'll be back for sure! Even if we visited also the other riad of the same property and it was also really nice!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The Riad Fabiola is a clean, friendly and beautiful . It offers individual, well decorated and traditional bedrooms. The meal was good value for money and very tasty. The Riad is in the center of the medina and is about a 10 minute walk to the main square (providing you do not get lost, which is very easy to do in Marrakech, however all part of the fun!). The Riad fabiola offers a haven of peace and tranquilty, I would recommend anyone to stay at this Riad as it great value for money and the staff are just exceptional!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

My partner and I had a lovely stay at Riad fabiola in october . It's a beautiful Riad right in the centre of the Medina in Marrakech a short walk from the main square (10/15mns).
The Riad is beautifully presented with appropriately themed moroccan style decor - each room is unique. The central courtyard area is lovely with a plunge pool which was welcoming after the heat and craziness of Marrakech!
The Riad was a welcome and tranquil escape from the bustling city.Terrace with a view over Marrakech's rooftops. Very quiet place only interrupted in the morning by the (short) calling to prayer in a nearby mosque.
I would recommend this Riad to anyone wishing to visit Marrakech - the friendly service from the staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Fabiola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fabiola

Address: Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Budget Places so you can book your Riad Fabiola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Fabiola Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Fabiola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.