We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Fabiola

Save Saved
You added Riad Fabiola to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
and 1 more site!
Riad Fabiola
Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #252 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lovely riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Firstly, the riad looks exactly like the photographs!Th pool is nice and the hammam too!There is a lovely roof terrace to enjoy the evenings before heading out to town. The breakfasts were tasty and we enjoyed the evening meal which we had on our first evening.
The Riad is in the South of the medina and is about a 10 minute walk to the centre (providing you do not get lost, which is very easy to do in Marrakech, however all part of the fun!) The locals are very friendly and helpful, but do be aware if you ask for directions etc...they will expect a small amount of money for them doing so.
I would recommend anyone to stay at this Riad as it great value for money and the staff are just exceptional!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
14
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

Just "outside" the medina where you experience the daily life in Marrakech. Children playing soccer on the narrow streets, no tourists prices and a cosy atmosphere...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed here for a week, and our stay was the best ever! The riad matches the idea we've got before leaving, and staff is what makes the difference. Everybody is really kind, from Reception guys Assan and Abdou to cleaning ladies and breakfast girls. They really took good care of us. We had the chance to meet the Owner, a french man that manages with attention this riad. He was so kind to let me postpone my stay even if I originally canceled my first reservation too late, so I really appreciate this gesture of kindness. Next time in Marrakech we'll be back for sure! Even if we visited also the other riad of the same property and it was also really nice!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The Riad Fabiola is a clean, friendly and beautiful . It offers individual, well decorated and traditional bedrooms. The meal was good value for money and very tasty. The Riad is in the center of the medina and is about a 10 minute walk to the main square (providing you do not get lost, which is very easy to do in Marrakech, however all part of the fun!). The Riad fabiola offers a haven of peace and tranquilty, I would recommend anyone to stay at this Riad as it great value for money and the staff are just exceptional!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

My partner and I had a lovely stay at Riad fabiola in october . It's a beautiful Riad right in the centre of the Medina in Marrakech a short walk from the main square (10/15mns).
The Riad is beautifully presented with appropriately themed moroccan style decor - each room is unique. The central courtyard area is lovely with a plunge pool which was welcoming after the heat and craziness of Marrakech!
The Riad was a welcome and tranquil escape from the bustling city.Terrace with a view over Marrakech's rooftops. Very quiet place only interrupted in the morning by the (short) calling to prayer in a nearby mosque.
I would recommend this Riad to anyone wishing to visit Marrakech - the friendly service from the staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

Riad fabiola is a clean friendly and beautiful place. It offer individuel,Well decorated and traditional bedrooms. Abdou made our stay very welcoming and he could not enough for us. I could recommend anyone to stay at this riad as it great value for money and thé staff are just exceptional!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

(1) Room was cold and dark (but pretty like in the picture). (2) They did not have wi-fi as promised on the website which was highly problematic for me. For one thing, I was planning to book the next leg of the trip once I got to Marrakesh so had to find an internet cafe in town -- this was very inconvenient/unpleasant versus sitting in the Riad and shopping for hotels (3) On the second evening of three day stay, they told me they didn't accept credit cards.

Staff were helpful and told me that they couldn't fix the wi-fi/credit card problems. Apparently, this Riad is owned by someone who lives in France which seems to explain the absentee landlord-type problems I experienced.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Fabiola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fabiola

Also Known As:
Riad Fabiola Hotel
Riad Fabiola Marrakech
Address: Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Fabiola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Fabiola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.