We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Gem in the heart of Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Fabiola

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Fabiola to your Saves list
Riad Fabiola
Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #194 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
london
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A real Gem in the heart of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

My partner and I had a lovely stay at Riad fabiola in october . It's a beautiful Riad right in the centre of the Medina in Marrakech a short walk from the main square (10/15mns).
The Riad is beautifully presented with appropriately themed moroccan style decor - each room is unique. The central courtyard area is lovely with a plunge pool which was welcoming after the heat and craziness of Marrakech!
The Riad was a welcome and tranquil escape from the bustling city.Terrace with a view over Marrakech's rooftops. Very quiet place only interrupted in the morning by the (short) calling to prayer in a nearby mosque.
I would recommend this Riad to anyone wishing to visit Marrakech - the friendly service from the staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    26
    14
    3
    8
See reviews for
20
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

Riad fabiola is a clean friendly and beautiful place. It offer individuel,Well decorated and traditional bedrooms. Abdou made our stay very welcoming and he could not enough for us. I could recommend anyone to stay at this riad as it great value for money and thé staff are just exceptional!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

(1) Room was cold and dark (but pretty like in the picture). (2) They did not have wi-fi as promised on the website which was highly problematic for me. For one thing, I was planning to book the next leg of the trip once I got to Marrakesh so had to find an internet cafe in town -- this was very inconvenient/unpleasant versus sitting in the Riad and shopping for hotels (3) On the second evening of three day stay, they told me they didn't accept credit cards.

Staff were helpful and told me that they couldn't fix the wi-fi/credit card problems. Apparently, this Riad is owned by someone who lives in France which seems to explain the absentee landlord-type problems I experienced.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

We have been in many riads in marrakech...
Riad Fabiola is the most charming ever
AND NOT VERY EXPENSIVE
GO THERE....IT'S FABULOUS !!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

Staff is very helpful

We booked 2 nights and after 1 nights before coming back home. We made last booking after soending the first two nights there, but when we returned to the hotel at 1am, we didn't have a room. ( full booking)

It was probably due to a language barrier misunderstanding but they were extremely helpful and let us sleep at the receptionist room for free.

Rooms are well decorated and the pool is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

It's a very nice place. Good prices, good service. The manager Adil It's perfect, and other people of the riad are friendly and ready to help you for arrange tours or what you want And the food It's good, if you want to eat in the riad: restaurants of Djemaa-el-Fnaa or Ville Nouvelle aren't so good. If you want to live a riad experience with a reasoneable price, Riad Fabiola it's a right address in Marrakech. Claudio, Italy

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veldhoven
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

We stayed 3 nights in this beautiful riad. They have 9 rooms, shared around a great courtyard with a small pool. Everything in this small riad is great decoratd, moroccan style. There's also a roof-terrace with a pleasant view.

We had the 2 cheapest and smallest rooms, chambre Saffran and chambre Mandarine, which were more than OK. We payed 45 euro a night per room, but prices have gone up since, these rooms go now for 60 euro.
The rooms have airco, and the bathrooms have a small window looking into a narrow street.

What we disliked, was the managment of this riad. The people working here were shouting to each other all the time which reduces the atmosphere. The only friendly person in this riad was the nightguard, Ahmed.
The prices for the dinner were around 20 euro per person, for this amount we could eat outside this riad with the whole family of 5 people.

The pool was very small, and only for a quiet plunge, because otherwise the beautiful carpets near the pool, would get wet.
We liked it very much though
The pool is the biggest plus for this riad. The location is quite well also, about 15 minutes walking to the Djemnaa el Fnaa square.
The breakfast is very well, with diffrent breads, fresh juice.
Rooms are decorated very beautifull, and the huge bathroom is well maintained and equipped

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Fabiola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fabiola

Address: Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#162 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Fabiola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Fabiola Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Fabiola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.