We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful authentic expérience in a beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Fabiola

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Fabiola to your Saves list
Riad Fabiola
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #311 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful authentic expérience in a beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Riad fabiola is a clean friendly and beautiful place. It offer individuel,Well decorated and traditional bedrooms. Abdou made our stay very welcoming and he could not enough for us. I could recommend anyone to stay at this riad as it great value for money and thé staff are just exceptional!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velamaria21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

(1) Room was cold and dark (but pretty like in the picture). (2) They did not have wi-fi as promised on the website which was highly problematic for me. For one thing, I was planning to book the next leg of the trip once I got to Marrakesh so had to find an internet cafe in town -- this was very inconvenient/unpleasant versus sitting in the Riad and shopping for hotels (3) On the second evening of three day stay, they told me they didn't accept credit cards.

Staff were helpful and told me that they couldn't fix the wi-fi/credit card problems. Apparently, this Riad is owned by someone who lives in France which seems to explain the absentee landlord-type problems I experienced.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
Helpful?
3 Thank tinawriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

We have been in many riads in marrakech...
Riad Fabiola is the most charming ever
AND NOT VERY EXPENSIVE
GO THERE....IT'S FABULOUS !!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manuelito47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

Staff is very helpful

We booked 2 nights and after 1 nights before coming back home. We made last booking after soending the first two nights there, but when we returned to the hotel at 1am, we didn't have a room. ( full booking)

It was probably due to a language barrier misunderstanding but they were extremely helpful and let us sleep at the receptionist room for free.

Rooms are well decorated and the pool is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
203 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

It's a very nice place. Good prices, good service. The manager Adil It's perfect, and other people of the riad are friendly and ready to help you for arrange tours or what you want And the food It's good, if you want to eat in the riad: restaurants of Djemaa-el-Fnaa or Ville Nouvelle aren't so good. If you want to live a riad experience with a reasoneable price, Riad Fabiola it's a right address in Marrakech. Claudio, Italy

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gomolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veldhoven
Level Contributor
86 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

We stayed 3 nights in this beautiful riad. They have 9 rooms, shared around a great courtyard with a small pool. Everything in this small riad is great decoratd, moroccan style. There's also a roof-terrace with a pleasant view.

We had the 2 cheapest and smallest rooms, chambre Saffran and chambre Mandarine, which were more than OK. We payed 45 euro a night per room, but prices have gone up since, these rooms go now for 60 euro.
The rooms have airco, and the bathrooms have a small window looking into a narrow street.

What we disliked, was the managment of this riad. The people working here were shouting to each other all the time which reduces the atmosphere. The only friendly person in this riad was the nightguard, Ahmed.
The prices for the dinner were around 20 euro per person, for this amount we could eat outside this riad with the whole family of 5 people.

The pool was very small, and only for a quiet plunge, because otherwise the beautiful carpets near the pool, would get wet.
We liked it very much though
The pool is the biggest plus for this riad. The location is quite well also, about 15 minutes walking to the Djemnaa el Fnaa square.
The breakfast is very well, with diffrent breads, fresh juice.
Rooms are decorated very beautifull, and the huge bathroom is well maintained and equipped

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boschvertrekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

Misleading images on Thompson website and in their brochure encouraged us to book a weeks stay on B&B basis. It was without doubt the worst holiday ever. Riad is in a dodgy area and very dirty - unable to eat anything they served up for breakfast. Thomson staff unhelpful but did eventually get moved on day 3. Still arguing with Thomson who insist images were correct at time of going to press and now going through Courts. Please do not go here

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthWalney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#205 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#273 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#147 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#266 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#229 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#259 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Fabiola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fabiola

Address: Derb El Makina 14, Bab Ghmat | Quartier Arset El Misfioui, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#136 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#168 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Fabiola 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Fabiola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Fabiola Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing